Chevron Left
Israel State and Society (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Israel State and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
205개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Israel is a country that draws a lot of public attention around the globe. Nevertheless, both those who support Israel and those who are critical of its geopolitical standing and policies, usually have a very limited knowledge about the Israeli society and its political system. This course presents Israel from multiple perspectives - political, social, economic and cultural - in an attempt to expose the learners to a cutting edge academic research on the country. Each of the 13 sessions is focused on one aspect of the Israeli society. Every session starts with a general introduction of the issue at hand, hosting one expert or more, who share their most recent studies and insights on that specific field. Every 15 minutes, or so, the students are asked to answer an informative quiz of comprised of a single question. Upon the completion of each class, an online chat will be opened. Students studying for credit are expected to participate in it, ask relevant questions and answer questions about the required readings for this class. Students will graduate from this course with a better understanding of the Israeli society, better knowledge of the Israeli history, politics and economy, and better acquaintance with the varying groups of which the Israeli society is comprised....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 01, 2019

well and thorough explanations of important topics that allows us to understand Israel State and Society.\n\nI also didn't find the course biased which is a good thing.

BD

Jan 19, 2017

Very informative, and engaging, videos. There are however no links to useable reading texts, which is a shame. But the content of the videos are of incredible value.

필터링 기준:

Israel State and Society 의 50개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Wiryanta M

May 28, 2020

Thank you very much. I learned to understand Israel, the country, and its culture.

교육 기관: Kaiser O

Mar 25, 2017

Well made and really amazed by the effort of objectivity done by the teachers

교육 기관: SERGIO F B

Jan 28, 2017

Achei o curso muito bom, contêm informações relevantes e qualificadas.

교육 기관: Olaf D

Apr 01, 2017

A very, very interesting course. I enjoyed every minute!

교육 기관: Claudia P

May 07, 2020

A deep analysis of what Isarael and its society is.

교육 기관: Dzina L

Jun 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! Thank you!

교육 기관: Marcus J

Aug 13, 2019

very thorough and informative.

교육 기관: Fernando A L A

Jun 07, 2020

Fantastique! Merci beaucoup!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jun 04, 2017

Interesting course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Charis C D

Apr 09, 2020

Very insightful course!

교육 기관: Muhammad i R

Jan 09, 2020

Prestigious Learning!

교육 기관: vijaybuddhisagar

Jul 31, 2017

very good prsentation

교육 기관: Bernardo M

Feb 09, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Oscar J

Aug 27, 2017

Very Insightful

교육 기관: Pratap C J

Jul 28, 2020

Awesome

교육 기관: Mona A A

Sep 13, 2020

good

교육 기관: Marouen K

Jan 07, 2020

i

교육 기관: Eslam H M A

Mar 14, 2019

ز

교육 기관: Victoria M

Jun 29, 2017

Good course for learning about contemporary Israeli society with a variety of lecturers who are leaders on their topics.

교육 기관: Yuri R d O

Jun 23, 2017

Great course for those who, like me, want to know more about the israeli society in a political and sociological view.

교육 기관: Kristupas L B

Oct 26, 2019

Ok

교육 기관: Tamer E

Jul 20, 2017

Some lectures were extremely good while others were poor in content.

교육 기관: MOSHE A

Jun 11, 2020

I felt this was a disappointing course and was the least enjoyable of the last 9 courses delivered by Yad Yashem, Tel Aviv University, London college, and Hebrew University. The information was delivered IMO in a extreme left approach and was not either political or academically neutral. I don't believe I would intentionally take another course like this if Hebrew University continue to take a specific and biased approach to stud

교육 기관: Donovon K

Jan 25, 2017

The course was interesting, but I would have appreciated more academically rigorous assessments. As the course is currently designed, you either get 100% or 0%!

교육 기관: ammar a

May 30, 2020

It serves Israeli agenda as it tries to justify the Israeli armies actions against civilians in occupied territories.