Chevron Left
Israel State and Society (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Israel State and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
315개의 평가

강좌 소개

Israel is a country that draws a lot of public attention around the globe. Nevertheless, both those who support Israel and those who are critical of its geopolitical standing and policies, usually have a very limited knowledge about the Israeli society and its political system. This course presents Israel from multiple perspectives - political, social, economic and cultural - in an attempt to expose the learners to a cutting edge academic research on the country. Each of the 13 sessions is focused on one aspect of the Israeli society. Every session starts with a general introduction of the issue at hand, hosting one expert or more, who share their most recent studies and insights on that specific field. Every 15 minutes, or so, the students are asked to answer an informative quiz of comprised of a single question. Upon the completion of each class, an online chat will be opened. Students studying for credit are expected to participate in it, ask relevant questions and answer questions about the required readings for this class. Students will graduate from this course with a better understanding of the Israeli society, better knowledge of the Israeli history, politics and economy, and better acquaintance with the varying groups of which the Israeli society is comprised....

최상위 리뷰

DM

2020년 4월 7일

I really loved this course! THanks Coursera, thanks the HEbrew University of Jerusalem for this opportunity. I will keep on learning and hold this diploma as an award! Thanks again!! Diego da Rocha

MM

2019년 6월 30일

well and thorough explanations of important topics that allows us to understand Israel State and Society.

I also didn't find the course biased which is a good thing.

필터링 기준:

Israel State and Society 의 86개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Michelle G

2020년 11월 14일

I truly received a peek into Israeli society, from the ethos to the infrastructure, and of the culture and the history that forms it. There are a few perspectives shown throughout parts of this course, although I did not see eye to eye on some, I am grateful to listen and learn from them. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: JeanLeeUCL

2022년 4월 20일

This course is very interesting, since Israel is such a unique yet complicated country. So much so that, more than ten faculties take part in giving this course from different disciplines. Now, I know Israel better and will certainly explore more about it in the future. Peace and love to all ~

교육 기관: Scott Y G

2017년 5월 21일

This is a great course, full of new views and perspectives regarding to the Israel Society. The readings assigned are useful and provide some new insights that are somewhat implicitly stated in the lectures.

I really enjoyed the course, and I wish one day I can visit Jerusalem in person.

교육 기관: David H

2022년 1월 22일

This course is very in-depth and presented in a very friendly and relaxing manner. All the speakers are quite knowledgeable and together make the lessons fluid and easy to follow. One of the best courses for me so far as I've gained a wealth of knowledge and a better understanding.

교육 기관: Fernanda d S S M

2017년 4월 27일

O Curso é excelente. Apresenta um panorama geral do Estado de Israel e dos processos que o tornaram o que é hoje. Muito bom poder aprender com importantes professores da Universidade Hebraica de Jerusalém e suas pesquisas recentes em cada área de estudo. Curso muito recomendável.

교육 기관: Michael H

2017년 6월 15일

I was listening to this course to satisfy my personal interests. I think it creates a detailed picture of the Israeli society to a person like me, now I'm a foreigner but in the future I plan to become Israeli. I especially enjoyed the last 3 lectures. Great job, thanks!

교육 기관: Albert T H

2021년 2월 25일

It was great to read and hear about this very interesting topic.

Positive was:

1. Information based on research.

2. Information that was both positive and critical about the state of Israel.

3. Information that leads to a better understanding of the news around Israel.

교육 기관: Марат Б

2021년 8월 27일

Shalom, everybody!!! Thank you all very much and God bless you all in Israel! Special thanks to Coursera for the financial support! For me as a Christian, and a participant in the Judeo-Christian dialogue, it was important to understand the details!

교육 기관: Zac A

2019년 2월 28일

amazing course , It would be more amazing if it could be extended to cover a wider range of different sides of Israeli culture ad its connection to Middle East and future perspectives , and also the linguistic connection with Arabic .

교육 기관: CHRISTOS A

2022년 1월 18일

I​t was my very first course taken in coursera. Meaningful information for a thorough understanding of Israel society. I recommend this course for everyone who share an interest in getting to know more about Israel.

교육 기관: Екатерина П

2017년 6월 11일

It was an interesting course, especially week 13. I didn't like the background on video and sometimes the quality of the video. Please, change it, it is so hard to watch this crazy blue wall for an hour and more.

교육 기관: Afaque R A

2017년 3월 28일

Except for the last lecture on Jerusalem, I loved each and every lecture in the course. Also, the quizzes should have been a little longer, i.e. with more questions, at least 3-5 questions for each week.

교육 기관: Mary E

2020년 12월 26일

One of the most informative courses I've taken. If you really want to know what Israel is all about this is definitely the course to take. It will open your eyes and mind about Israel. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Diego d R V M

2020년 4월 8일

I really loved this course! THanks Coursera, thanks the HEbrew University of Jerusalem for this opportunity. I will keep on learning and hold this diploma as an award! Thanks again!! Diego da Rocha

교육 기관: junko y o

2020년 2월 2일

It is very well understanding for Israel society and political movement by only 14 hours. It is best lecture until now for Sate of Israel

교육 기관: Leonard B

2020년 10월 27일

An impressive general coverage of Israel - its' origins, its' development and its' evolution into the modern state.

교육 기관: Daniel S M

2019년 12월 22일

Thanks for the course, helped me a lot. Almost all of the lecturers were unbiased (except week 8), that's good!

교육 기관: Waad A

2020년 6월 5일

Nice way of explaining the historical information, all Professors are nice and teaching nicely.

교육 기관: Hannah L

2020년 11월 16일

Vey informative and shows a number of different aspects of the society, and how it formed.

교육 기관: Wiryanta M

2020년 5월 28일

Thank you very much. I learned to understand Israel, the country, and its culture.

교육 기관: Kaiser O

2017년 3월 24일

Well made and really amazed by the effort of objectivity done by the teachers

교육 기관: LUIGI S

2021년 5월 20일

Amazing course, very professional and detailed video. Excellent experience

교육 기관: SERGIO F B

2017년 1월 28일

Achei o curso muito bom, contêm informações relevantes e qualificadas.

교육 기관: Tricia K

2020년 10월 27일

This was a very interesting course, very well organized and thorough.

교육 기관: Konstantinos L

2022년 2월 26일

Excellent organization, very good guest lecturers, enjoyable course!