Chevron Left
Israel State and Society (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Israel State and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
315개의 평가

강좌 소개

Israel is a country that draws a lot of public attention around the globe. Nevertheless, both those who support Israel and those who are critical of its geopolitical standing and policies, usually have a very limited knowledge about the Israeli society and its political system. This course presents Israel from multiple perspectives - political, social, economic and cultural - in an attempt to expose the learners to a cutting edge academic research on the country. Each of the 13 sessions is focused on one aspect of the Israeli society. Every session starts with a general introduction of the issue at hand, hosting one expert or more, who share their most recent studies and insights on that specific field. Every 15 minutes, or so, the students are asked to answer an informative quiz of comprised of a single question. Upon the completion of each class, an online chat will be opened. Students studying for credit are expected to participate in it, ask relevant questions and answer questions about the required readings for this class. Students will graduate from this course with a better understanding of the Israeli society, better knowledge of the Israeli history, politics and economy, and better acquaintance with the varying groups of which the Israeli society is comprised....

최상위 리뷰

DM

2020년 4월 7일

I really loved this course! THanks Coursera, thanks the HEbrew University of Jerusalem for this opportunity. I will keep on learning and hold this diploma as an award! Thanks again!! Diego da Rocha

MM

2019년 6월 30일

well and thorough explanations of important topics that allows us to understand Israel State and Society.

I also didn't find the course biased which is a good thing.

필터링 기준:

Israel State and Society 의 86개 리뷰 중 76~86

교육 기관: Victoria M

2017년 6월 29일

Good course for learning about contemporary Israeli society with a variety of lecturers who are leaders on their topics.

교육 기관: Yuri R d O

2017년 6월 23일

Great course for those who, like me, want to know more about the israeli society in a political and sociological view.

교육 기관: mariam A

2022년 1월 16일

Course not updated politically as of year 2022, GCC arab countries signed diplomatic relation contracts with Israel

교육 기관: Juan B L T

2021년 3월 2일

Me ha gustado. Así he podido comprender mejor la realidad israelí. Gracias

교육 기관: Martha S B S

2022년 3월 18일

GRACIAS

교육 기관: Kristupas L B

2019년 10월 26일

Ok

교육 기관: Walter M

2021년 12월 28일

I learned a lot, some content seemed biased though, and they presented the Jewish religion in a sense that it was nothing more than traditional and part of their culture, never presenting it as something that is deep and spiritual, something that is their faith in God. It was always viewed as their culture and tradition and so the way they presented it especially made the Ultra-Orthodox Jews seem Old-fashioned, behind the times, and ignorant in terms of the world. That is what I mean by biased.

교육 기관: Sara A M A A A

2021년 12월 30일

I really enjoyed most of the video lectures the course provided. However it is quite unfortunate that most of the readings weren't made accessible unless you paid for it (which I refused to do). Also, I didn't find the quizzes challenging nor thought-provoking. Those 2 are the only reasons why I gave this course 3/5.

교육 기관: Itinerant O O S D

2021년 7월 23일

Many familiar faces that played a vital role from the founding of Israel before it was state was grossly missing.

교육 기관: Tamer E

2017년 7월 20일

Some lectures were extremely good while others were poor in content.

교육 기관: Donovon K

2017년 1월 25일

The course was interesting, but I would have appreciated more academically rigorous assessments. As the course is currently designed, you either get 100% or 0%!