Chevron Left
IT Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 IT Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
458개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

최상위 리뷰

DM

Mar 30, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

MS

Jan 09, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

필터링 기준:

IT Project Management의 109개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: DIPANKAR K N

Sep 15, 2018

Lectures are very monotonous and flat. Their is no engagement with the students. Calculation part would have been explained in better way.

교육 기관: José B

Jan 02, 2019

The course is complete but M Rammohan Rao doesn't speak clearly, the subtitles are wrong and is hard to understand. It is a shame.

교육 기관: ARIJIT G

Apr 09, 2018

It was excellent overall. Helped me to enhance and refresh my project management skills in IT industry. Thank

교육 기관: Blessing B C

Dec 23, 2018

practical course in project management I gained practical skills in project planning and implementation

교육 기관: GIRIJA N

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you for the great content and the learning!

교육 기관: Manish S

Oct 07, 2018

Highly informative learning experience !!

교육 기관: DIGRAJ K M

Dec 17, 2018

its engaging..

교육 기관: Lorenzo R T B

Aug 21, 2017

Really good content, however the subtitles are off and the slides used in the video have the wrong content at times. I still recommend this subject for anyone interested in learning about project management in the IT setting.

교육 기관: Partha S M

May 11, 2019

Learnt a few things but this course was not upto my expectations due to the following reasons:

1.very low energy level and articulation of the instructor - he was just reading out the on-screen content.

2. the practice quizzes were made with wrong responses.

교육 기관: Alexander N

Nov 07, 2017

This is only a high level review of project management and almost in no way touches on IT Project Management as its own specialty besides one quick videa discussing Agile methodology.

교육 기관: Swetha S

Apr 29, 2017

The Course was Too Good , A good understanding for the Project Management in terms of business thinking , It seemed that phase of classes was little bit fast , recommend to add more guest lectures,interviews to be tucked along within the course relevant to concepts. Waterfall model was one missing , after earning cert i feel that under eminent dean emeritus classes the time spent and effort is all worthy.

교육 기관: Madeleine M

Nov 28, 2019

There was a lot of material to learn, the lectures and readings are very informative. I'd just suggest to correct the subtitles, sometimes were very disturbing. The lectures were very interesting though they could be more structured, I guess. Overall, I am very satisfied with this course. For complete beginners - some additional information acquisition is required. I recommend!

교육 기관: Baba H S

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent content and very good deep knowledge on IT project management. Learnt Network,Activity diagrams and lot of formulas to understand the project status w.r.t cost, schedule & time. Learnt Monitoring & control of the project. Practical discussion with Prashun dutta was very helpful.

교육 기관: Bala A K

Jul 15, 2017

Really useful to gain wide insights about all the steps in project management, specially for IT projects. Very grateful for ISB and Coursera for providing this course. Would recommend all the senior IT managers to pursue this course for better management of IT Projects.

교육 기관: Adhish D

Jul 30, 2019

I am grateful to Professor M Rammohan Rao for covering the entire course very nicely. The mix of theory, practical questions, tit bits and interview with Mr Prashun Dutta, Gaiga Smart Cities really kept the momentum alive.

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Debjit M

Mar 30, 2020

The learning is amazing. In fact the structure of the program is quite useful. Though few corrections are required in few slides but overall it’s a great course.

교육 기관: Marija Z S

Jan 09, 2020

The course contains all the most important tenets of the Pm in a nutshell. It is also enriched with a number of examples and real-life situations.

교육 기관: Ishwarya N

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

교육 기관: Eric K

Aug 02, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

교육 기관: Biswa J

May 07, 2019

B

e

s

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

h

a

v

e

e

v

e

r

t

a

k

e

n

.

A

n

d

v

e

r

y

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

i

n

g

t

o

g

e

t

a

c

e

r

t

i

f

i

c

a

t

e

o

r

p

a

s

s

t

o

o

.

B

u

t

i

t

w

is worth at the end.

교육 기관: DEEPESH N

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent course design with highly deep learning in each aspect of project management !!!

Thank you !!

교육 기관: Rajesh D

Jun 18, 2017

Very useful course. Project Management explained concisely and effectively by a veteran scholar.

교육 기관: Manish K

May 30, 2018

Good learning experience. Thanks to the faculty for giving good knowledge about the subject.

교육 기관: Anurag S

Sep 23, 2019

the course was very helpful in understanding the project management process and techniques.

교육 기관: christopher

Aug 21, 2019

I learned more that what I expected, I like the interviews that gives more clarity.