Chevron Left
IT Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 IT Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
431개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The concepts and use of project management tools, techniques and methodologies are becoming all pervasive. This course addresses project management in the context of IT projects, including software projects. Using the framework of project life cycle, the course covers various aspects pertaining to (i) project initiation, (ii) project planning and scheduling, (iii) project monitoring and control, and (iv) project termination. For planning and scheduling of projects, the use of project network and estimation of time and cost are covered in detail. Scheduling of projects with resource limitations is covered next. Risk assessment methods including simulation and risk reduction approaches are also be covered. The students will be required to use the software @risk to simulate project completion times. The use of Earned Value Analysis for Project Monitoring and Control is emphasized. For Software Project Management, the Waterfall Model and Agile Project Management are covered in detail....

최상위 리뷰

IN

Aug 22, 2019

Very good knowledge gain in this four week course . I highly appreciate the proficiency of the professor and very glad to have taken the course

EK

Aug 02, 2017

For someone from the United States of America, one of the suggested readings was not in English. I guess that's to be expected.

필터링 기준:

IT Project Management의 100개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ogechi C D

Feb 10, 2020

So much information learned

교육 기관: Vaishali

Jun 18, 2019

Can be more descriptive

교육 기관: Chandrika S

Nov 06, 2017

Good for Beginners

교육 기관: SOURAV B

Jun 02, 2017

good basic course

교육 기관: KUSHAGRA T

Nov 07, 2019

Very Good Course

교육 기관: Vijaya S R S

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Nitin S M

Jul 16, 2019

Thanks

교육 기관: Reza K

Nov 25, 2017

More body language required as flow of explanation was like a news reader reading from a monitor. But considering all of that, it will still a good lesson on project management.

교육 기관: Smriti

Jul 03, 2019

Content was great. The tone & expressions were extremely monotonous & flat with no interactivity, Sub titles were off. All in all I can say that this course has helped me.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Apr 27, 2019

deberian agregar los subtitulos en español, ya que somos muchos de habla hispana es decir que hablamos español los que seguimos los cursos.

교육 기관: Edgardo

Apr 01, 2017

I think the teacher has opportunity areas in terms of keeping the audience engage...

교육 기관: Ali M Z

Oct 08, 2017

It's a good course but, i had faced a difficulty with instructor accent

교육 기관: Kwek Y T B

Aug 14, 2018

videos are boring, some digital drawing will brighten up the lesson.

교육 기관: João F

Oct 29, 2019

It has less content than I expected

교육 기관: Hannah K

Feb 16, 2020

The content was good in terms of a basic introduction. I have my PMP and was looking for more content around PM as it relates to IT PM specifically, and found that this course was more-so a refresher on concepts you will learn while studying for your PMP, with the exception of maybe week 4 that goes a bit into agile PM. The content itself needs to be reviewed, as there are various issues that create distractions while trying to learn. For example if you are following along with the transcript, a lot of times parts of the text will say "inaudible" (ie whoever was writing the transcript was unsure what the professor was saying), typos in the transcript, or words used in the transcript that don't match what the professor was saying (which creates confusion). Separately there are errors with a few quiz questions (ex information in questions related to PV and audits for small projects directly contradict what's in the transcript). And the transcript is wrong for part 2 of monitoring and controlling (it starts over w/ part 1 so there's no way for you to follow along with the text). The other issue is that as the professor is just reading from a transcript, it might be difficult to grasp certain concepts related to calculations because you are just listening to formulas being read with little context or background to help illustrate the concept better. Overall I think this is a good intro to PM, but for a learning platform I was surprised with so many errors in the content.

교육 기관: Ardalan S

Jul 17, 2019

it was hard to follow the instructor on difficult numeral topics when he was not using any visual aids.

교육 기관: Mohammed H

Jan 14, 2018

Not engaging and not enough examples and illustrations

교육 기관: KJ G

Apr 09, 2019

Not interactive or interesting enough.

교육 기관: Diego P

Jul 10, 2017

Nedd more examples.

교육 기관: Kapil O

Oct 03, 2017

I dont want to give rating at all as he was blindly sitting and reading without any expressions or without any examples....all he does is simply sits and reads out all the time....worst presentations i have ever seen....you will for sure get a sleep if you listen to him for 10 mins.

교육 기관: Shérif A

Feb 20, 2020

Very fast and very less examples and practicing specially for the Monitoring and control modules in week 4. not really satisfied with the whole course, I will take it again somewhere else.

교육 기관: ramziabk

Apr 16, 2018

Instructor is extremely dull, sitting all the time and just reading the slides!!!

Although the material is comprehensive but the way it is presented is a total failure!!!!

Not recommended

교육 기관: Adithya K S

Oct 02, 2019

Lecture delivery is too monotonous and he is just reading it from somewhere. No live examples or expressions are shown

교육 기관: Vito

Sep 15, 2019

the person who reads the text in all videos is only disturbing rather than helping to grasp the material.

교육 기관: Sonal K

Jul 27, 2019

Very Boring style ! No coaching just reading the text. No body language. No explanation.