Chevron Left
Java for Android(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Java for Android 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,642개의 평가
711개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

최상위 리뷰

RB
2020년 8월 3일

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
2018년 6월 27일

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

필터링 기준:

Java for Android의 704개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Aurora M C

2020년 9월 29일

I was very excited to start learning programming for the first time ever and the experience could have not been more disappointing. I had a very very difficult time comprehending the overview introductory videos because it was not a beginner level at all -contraty to what the program description stated.

Besides the contents being outdated, the format of the course is not friendly at all. I had to do 1+ hours of research before watching the intro video because I couldn't comprehend the content at all.

This is the third course I'm taking on Coursera and the first time I'm experiencing this problem. I was keen to learn but now no at all. Please review the content, format and description above all.

교육 기관: Mick C

2020년 4월 17일

This course and specialisation has the potential to be superb but the assignments are so out of date that the students spend far more time surfing the internet to try and find out what is wrong with their android studio environment.

I enrolled in this course to extend my skills in java for android not debugging out of date project setups.

I am glad I decided to audit before enrolling. I did manage to struggle through two of the courses and even came back to it again to see if it had been improved, alas no.

I strongly advised anyone contemplating this specialisation to look elsewhere or come back when it has been brought up todate.

교육 기관: Chintan M

2020년 4월 13일

It is really worst course designed. First of all these guys use ANDROID 1.5 and the latest version of now is 3.6.2!!! There is sky and ground difference between the two versions. The assignments designed are really of no importance at all!!! You are teaching java for android why do you need to take pattern related programs and all such unnecessary tasks. I really suggest not to enroll to this highly unhelpful course. IF THE COURSE IS DESIGNED IN ANDROID 3.5 OR HIGHER ONLY THEN IT IS HELPFUL

교육 기관: Samay G

2018년 2월 21일

This is the second course I have taken on courser. I did not like this course one bit compared to the other course I took. I love programming but somehow this course ended up boring me even though I enjoy making android programs. The assignments are a bit challenging and take time. You need to keep rewatching the videos to actually understand what the professors are getting at. Overall, I would say that it is more time consuming than they say it is. I would not recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Chris C

2018년 4월 1일

Incredibly long-winded professors, what do you expect if you have 4 professors "teaching". Assignments are nearly impossible for beginning students, I even have a Java programming background and found the assignments very challenging. Unit tests not only prescribe that you arrive at the right answer but that you construct it in a specific way and provides no guidance on this, just failing unit tests. Ridiculously overdone and way too many cooks in the kitchen on this one.

교육 기관: Michał K

2016년 7월 1일

Basing on the first videos, I would not recommend this course to anyone believing that "You are expected have basic computer literacy skills, such as knowing how to send & receive emails and browse the web".

The lector is robotic, the slides look outdated, listener is bored after 10 min of watching. I definitely WOULD NOT pay for this course.

I will change the rate after I watch more videos, but this course is a big no-no for me.

교육 기관: Aleksandar N

2016년 7월 25일

First time I gave 1 star. Reason, lecturers are terrible. This deserves a report, if there was adequate reporting system on Coursera. I had a feeling like I was watching professors from school for disabled, and not an university. . . Course material is actually decent, but extremely badly presented. Sadly, I enrolled into second course as well, and hoping that one will be better, so I wont have to go through refund hell.

교육 기관: RISHABH G

2020년 5월 11일

The instructors were helpful and knowledgeable. But, the peer-grading system made the whole experience more business-oriented than learning oriented. It seemed as if the students had to beg for reviews of their projects as can be seen in the discussion threads of calculator mini-project. I hope that this peer-grading system is changed for the better.

교육 기관: Alexandru M

2016년 8월 12일

Very very bad communication from the teachers. The 2nd MOOC was supposed to start I think 2.5 months ago, it did not start at the time of this review.

They did not even bother to post some announcement to let the students know : ok course starts in x months.

Making things worse, you cannot get a refund if you purchased the entire thing.

교육 기관: Juan D P R

2016년 5월 27일

The course doesn't allow access to the quizzes unless you pay for it. I consider this to be contradictory with the statement that the free version of the course gives you access to all the material. Also, not being able to take the quizzes makes the course meaningless.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 5월 6일

This does not seem like a beginner course. There are a lot of unfamiliar concepts that are not explained int he material. There is a constant pausing of the videos to research concepts. This should be rated as a higher level course.

교육 기관: D V

2019년 7월 13일

my peer review asg was not reviewed on time and hence had to end the course because of billing period because of which could not get certificate of specialisation

deeply disappointed

교육 기관: Gourav G

2020년 9월 26일

Teaching has to improve, Its like they are all reading out the course topics and don't care what people understood or what no. Rubbish

교육 기관: Nikos E

2017년 10월 15일

Projects are really difficult to understand and if you don't have degree on math its not likely you will get complete this course

교육 기관: Jaskeerat S S

2020년 6월 20일

This course is seriously a drag , so slow and boring way of teaching . Also most of it is outdated

교육 기관: Jc P

2021년 1월 18일

it is too long for me I don't understand this type of courses it can make me more confusion

교육 기관: Himanshu A

2016년 4월 14일

The Assignment questions are unclear due to which a lot of time has to be invested.

교육 기관: Karri R R

2020년 6월 3일

I am unable open week2 courses and it shows that my assignments are locked.

교육 기관: Hrushikesh V

2020년 7월 27일

The lectures use unnecessarily convoluted language.

교육 기관: Praveen J

2017년 9월 11일

Very theoretical. Out of touch with the real world.

교육 기관: SACHIN K M

2019년 6월 27일

Very much boring and not interactive

교육 기관: Yuhua Y

2017년 12월 19일

Not friendly to a beginner

교육 기관: DHRUV

2020년 8월 16일

Not understandable....

교육 기관: Rohit S

2020년 4월 14일

Old Course. Not Worth

교육 기관: Nitesh k

2020년 9월 26일

Contents are old.