Chevron Left
Java for Android(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Java for Android 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,642개의 평가
711개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

최상위 리뷰

RB
2020년 8월 3일

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
2018년 6월 27일

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

필터링 기준:

Java for Android의 704개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: CHANDRA N G

2020년 5월 11일

Well designed course for beginners. Especially love the bite sized lessons and assignments that make you think a bit. The peer review exercise is a great initiative and helps us learn better styles of propgramming.

교육 기관: Melnyk M

2020년 4월 21일

This course is great! Many important topics are covered, such as OOP principles. However I would not recommend it for beginners. I had some experience in programming and I know that there are many challenging task.

교육 기관: Даниэль Ю М

2020년 6월 24일

The course is a good introduction to java, android studio and object oriented programming

It is very good for beginners, but parts can be quiet boring if you are already experienced in some programming language

교육 기관: Muhammad T

2020년 6월 11일

The course was interacting and interesting, it increased my knowledge of understanding JAVA. The instructors successfully delivered the lessons. Looking forward to take the remaining courses of specialization.

교육 기관: Sakib H

2018년 6월 27일

The whole Course was quite interesting and I've learnt a lot throughout this course . Course is easy and understandable as well as it's contents and graded materials are well organized. Worth completing it.

교육 기관: Akshay S

2021년 2월 27일

The course structure designed is good in order to kick start with Android and java platform. I am thankful to all teachers who have given their efforts to make it a good platform to learn for the learners.

교육 기관: Maksim

2017년 2월 13일

a good course for a very beginner to learn android programing.it covers many useful aspects about java.and this course has demonstrated most of the idea of coding,so you won't get confused by its concept.

교육 기관: Sujith K

2020년 4월 29일

Great course for someone who wants a java revision or just wanting to start. But i would like to see more of android studio lessons in future and there will be some issues faced as the it is not updated

교육 기관: SACHIN K P

2019년 11월 17일

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

교육 기관: Gaetano D

2016년 11월 9일

This Course is a Great One! I hope many peoples will improve their knowledge following Vanderbilt University's Courses because of the Professors Great explaining manner!

Thank you all

교육 기관: Mubin L

2020년 10월 11일

Good lessons, challenging assignments and helpful instructor. But I think it shouldn't be listed as 4 weeks course. It should be listed as like at least 6-7 weeks according to me.

교육 기관: James N

2016년 5월 15일

Java for Android was everything I expected. The lectures and assignments were very clear. The instructors and mentors were very helpful. I am looking forward to the next class.

교육 기관: Karri S R

2017년 1월 26일

Excellent course.I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course.

교육 기관: Jayesh P

2020년 5월 18일

Great Course, very well managed and segregated module-wise. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course!

교육 기관: Matthew R

2017년 4월 21일

Excellent pace to review Java. I have dabbled in Java for over a decade, but this course gave me a formal footing esp regarding the strengths of inheritance vs. polymorphism.

교육 기관: Brian E

2016년 9월 17일

This is a great overview of the Java programming language as far as I can tell. I have prior Java experience and I was interested in Android specific aspects of the language.

교육 기관: Dominic J

2021년 1월 25일

As someone who is new to java, the detailed explanation with examples really helped me understand how java works. Absolutely good for beginners who are also new to coding.

교육 기관: kirti k

2017년 10월 23일

Learnt a lot and peer review is really helpful to know your positive and negative aspects of coding standards ..

Enjoying a lot ,,

Hoping android will be more interesting

교육 기관: Binit K S

2020년 9월 23일

Good for someone with prior Object Oriented Programming background, otherwise you need to spend a lot of time outside of this MOOC to learn concepts from standard books.

교육 기관: Тихомиров П А

2021년 1월 21일

This is an amazing course. I'm felt in love with it. Tutors are very pleasant and they teach very well. It is really interesting and I'm joining the next part right now

교육 기관: Mehmet A M

2020년 1월 15일

If you really new in Java you can start with this course. The Android part should be updated though. The assignments make use of old versions of Android Studio plugins

교육 기관: ANSHUMAN

2020년 7월 16일

The course was really informative and guided me through many small and intricate details of the java programming language that are useful for android app development.

교육 기관: Abdul W

2019년 11월 6일

I really loved the content of this MOOC. The teachers are very hard working and covered a very good amount of concepts in Java. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nathan H A

2019년 10월 8일

This course focuses on Java implementation and OOP concepts. You will also learn how to configure Android studio and run your simple applications a virtual device.

교육 기관: Thomas Z

2016년 10월 18일

Recommend this course for people with some coding background. For those never code before, going through this course in 4 weeks can be a very challenging journey.