Chevron Left
Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
119개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2021년 10월 24일

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

2021년 5월 11일

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yingying G

2021년 4월 10일

There are so many inconsistencies that require extra student efforts but not to the benefits of the course. For example, a concept or syntax is introduced in a homework but will only be introduced in the chapter after this homework. There are also some minor errors in the homework, e.g. in HW4, the given method is 'public int get(index)' but when you run it in Codio, it will only pass if you realize the element in 'arr' is an Integer and change the method name to 'public Integer get(index)'. This might not be a big deal for an experienced SDE, but costs too much meaningless time for Java beginners which are who this course is aimed at.

교육 기관: Patrick S R

2021년 3월 30일

Course is not yet ready for prime time. The autograders have several bugs, and too few students have taken this course series for it to be fixed, making for a frustrating learning experience. Recommend another Java class until Penn gets this sorted.

교육 기관: Sepideh A

2021년 5월 21일

It is a great practical introduction course with challenging assignments.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 4월 6일

Cool course, a lot of pain through one of the homeworks!

교육 기관: Андрей П

2021년 3월 29일

Good for beginners. Despite the fact that this is the third course in specialization, the initial assignments are quite simple, which makes it easy to get familiar with syntax of language before you dive into OOP.

교육 기관: Veronika K

2021년 5월 12일

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

교육 기관: Maxwell F

2021년 9월 6일

Fantastic course that teaches quite a bit about object oriented programming. Learn about how Java handles variables, arrays, casting, polymorphism, and more.

My only gripe was the final homework on week 3 had a few problems that made it extremely annoying to complete. You must fix the public static void main function in the homework download, as it's messed up. Also when handling packages the compiler doesn't see the package – so I got a class not found error. Lastly though the program tests perfectly on Eclipse, you must cast your variable in assertEquals which was annoying.

교육 기관: Cecilia P T

2021년 2월 5일

Codio gave me a lot of issues with saying I had errors on lines of codes that were provided in the assignment - lines that I didn't touch. It was frustrating to deal with. This course was definitely more challenging than the previous two. I wish the Staff were able to explain our errors to us or a fellow classmate in the forum. It was lonely and I spent hours on the internet trying to teach myself Java.

교육 기관: Angelie X

2021년 10월 17일

Although this is a supposed to be an intro course to Java and I like how concise it is, I personally feel like the fast pace doesn't help laying a strong foundation and I felt confused about concepts while doing the exercises and had to do additional research. The code demonstration makes everything look easy and I feel like I need a more in-depth course to really understand Java and be good at it.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2021년 11월 24일

As is the case with all of the Penn Engineering courses that I have tried thus far, there is an exceptional level of polish in the way that this course was constructed. The assignments have all been very helpful in furthering my understanding of the Java programming language. While the course can be initially very daunting if you are coming from a Python background, the material becomes increasingly intuitive as you go through the course. If you get stuck with anything, the Discussion Forums always have a plethora of helpful staff and student answers that can help point you in the right direction.

교육 기관: Wesley B

2022년 6월 30일

G​ood presentation of the material. What makes it great is the exceptionally attentitive discussion board admin I had while taking the course in spring/summer 2022. They would answer posts every 24 hours, so you knew you could work as far as you could figure it out, and come back to a new impulse on where to look next, if that was needed. Made for an excellent learning pace.

교육 기관: Vahid Y

2021년 11월 29일

Such a helpful course, definitely recommended. The instructor knows what he is talking about and demonstrate the material in detail. Also, I would like to appreciate tutor's willingness to answer the questions via the "Discussion Forums". Best of luck!

교육 기관: Daniel D

2021년 10월 24일

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

교육 기관: Tingting D

2022년 5월 29일

A 10 out of 10 course. Very well designed and the assignments are great for enhancing learning and understanding.

교육 기관: Ina P

2021년 11월 21일

Amazing course with great examples, and wasn't too easy. Learned Java Basics and happy with the new knowledge.

교육 기관: MD F H B

2021년 12월 13일

This course is super and mind blowing. I wish everyone take benifit from this course.

교육 기관: George C

2022년 6월 14일

detailed and easy to understand instructions. good practical examples.

교육 기관: Wijesekara M E P B B W

2022년 3월 4일

This is very useful and very effective course for java beginers

교육 기관: Jorge E C V

2022년 4월 17일

Curso que te reta y fortalece tu lógica en programación

교육 기관: Deshmukh J

2021년 10월 23일

very good for beginners and great level of assignments

교육 기관: Kenta N

2021년 8월 23일

Very clear explanation! The best Java intro!

교육 기관: Artur S

2022년 1월 21일

Phenomenal course for beginners!

교육 기관: Himanshu G

2021년 7월 12일

Very good to start Java with!

교육 기관: Muhammad Y

2022년 5월 13일

Great course I have learnt

교육 기관: Soumali M

2022년 1월 24일

it was an excellent course