Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,391개의 평가
436개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

CT
2018년 7월 19일

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
2020년 1월 9일

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 429개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Marc R

2017년 7월 5일

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Frank R

2018년 1월 9일

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

2019년 6월 20일

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

교육 기관: Bogdan U

2019년 4월 6일

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

교육 기관: Ariel M S

2020년 7월 31일

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

교육 기관: Kacper G

2019년 10월 22일

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

교육 기관: satish

2016년 3월 12일

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

교육 기관: Guy M H

2020년 4월 27일

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

교육 기관: Eugeny K

2018년 11월 26일

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

교육 기관: Utkarsh J

2018년 9월 23일

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

교육 기관: Bruno

2017년 7월 1일

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

교육 기관: 이준우

2020년 9월 11일

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

교육 기관: Dan C

2018년 5월 31일

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

교육 기관: Kartik K

2020년 6월 12일

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

교육 기관: Alexander I

2018년 10월 12일

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

교육 기관: Mirché R

2020년 2월 11일

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Frank S

2018년 1월 22일

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

교육 기관: saxat

2020년 7월 9일

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

교육 기관: Elmira A

2019년 11월 25일

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Paul S H

2016년 2월 6일

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Dominique C

2020년 4월 4일

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

교육 기관: SHUBHANKAR P

2019년 8월 29일

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

교육 기관: WenHao Y

2017년 11월 22일

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

교육 기관: Tim A

2015년 12월 9일

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

교육 기관: lavanya t

2019년 7월 25일

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !