Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,338개의 평가
427개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 419개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: ZUsas

Nov 04, 2018

The course is really well structured. The projects are interesting and the projects meaningful and challenging. The topics covered are very useful. Looking forward to the next 2 courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: William W

May 01, 2018

It is great for Java beginner without prior programming background. But for those who have prior programming experience and seeking for a quick jump start to Java, there might be more repetition than expected.

교육 기관: Gowtham B

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

교육 기관: Grace Z

Aug 20, 2017

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

교육 기관: Kareem E

Jan 28, 2016

the course content was great , thank to the teaching staff . i was so much excited about the modules... the projects were also very good , and make me feel that i became a real programmer

교육 기관: Aaron G

Nov 03, 2019

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

교육 기관: Yuchen H

Mar 19, 2020

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

교육 기관: Willem v S

Feb 24, 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

교육 기관: Christopher W

Apr 06, 2020

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

교육 기관: Sijia Z

Jan 13, 2020

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

교육 기관: Danielle C

Aug 02, 2020

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

교육 기관: Peter T

Nov 27, 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

교육 기관: Happi Y

May 18, 2020

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

교육 기관: Robert K

Jul 16, 2020

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

교육 기관: Александр Ш

May 19, 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

교육 기관: Daniel R C T

Oct 19, 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

교육 기관: liuguozhu

May 04, 2020

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

교육 기관: Eduardo G N

Mar 30, 2017

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

교육 기관: Tang Y S

Jun 02, 2016

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

교육 기관: Josh H

Dec 27, 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Dmitry P

May 04, 2020

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

교육 기관: Md. B U

Sep 01, 2020

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

교육 기관: Sanuj K

Dec 03, 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

교육 기관: Rizma J

Jun 06, 2020

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

교육 기관: Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.