Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,402개의 평가
437개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

CT
2018년 7월 19일

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
2020년 1월 9일

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 430개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aman T

2020년 2월 19일

Pretty tough course especially for a beginner, but yeah, it contains the fundamental concepts really important for learning. Some instructions could be more explanatory instead of being vague like ones in week 1, considering week 1 is the start of such alien concepts. Overall, this course on coursera has been a great help to me.

교육 기관: Toussaint W M

2020년 2월 16일

This course was quite challenging for me but the feeling that i have now after completing it is priceless. It gave me more confidence to start a career as a Junior Java Developer. What seemed to be impossible when i started this specialisation is now possible. Thanks to the instructors and thanks to Coursera indeed.

교육 기관: Bijoy K B

2020년 11월 13일

A very informative course for Java. I really enjoyed learning through this course. Many topics were covered including StringBuilder, ArrayList, HashMap and HashSet. The assignments were challenging to do, and I had plenty of practice about each topic. After completing this course, I m confident in Java Programming.

교육 기관: Nicolas S V

2018년 4월 3일

They love teaching, and you will get the benefit from it. You will get confidence in developing with Java by using data structures common to the language and solving really interesting problems!! It gets complex but they teach to the level they expect from you, so if you give your best you will feel rewarded :) !

교육 기관: David H

2018년 10월 12일

The projects for this course were challenging and interesting, and the videos and activities provided excellent information and were well-presented and explained. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and learned a lot about how to program in Java by making use of hashsets, hashmaps, arraylists, and other structures.

교육 기관: George F

2016년 2월 26일

The course was appropriately challenging and a sound use of my time. My goals for it were unusual, and it has satisfied them. I feel very strongly that most students should take it in sequence with the other courses in this group and will benefit greatly from it and from completing the entire sequence.

교육 기관: Flávio R C

2020년 10월 15일

Excellent course!!! Well explained and the concepts introduced are very useful.

That was a pleasure to have the opportunity of taking this course and acquiring all this knowledge.

Thank you for all the teams from Duke University and Coursera!!

Special thanks to my company for sponsoring this course.

교육 기관: 钟卓昀

2017년 11월 22일

This is the second course I take about Java, following the specialization of Oriented Programming. This second course is even better than the first one as it becomes more difficult and practical. The course is still wonderful and the teachers are always good at motivating me. Happy Programming!

교육 기관: NAVEEN R

2020년 5월 21일

Great course for intermediate programmers. Complete beginners would find this difficult but still there is so much you can learn from this course. For people coming from another languages like C# or C++, it will be easier. Overall, recommended. Thank you, Duke University for this course.

교육 기관: Ravishankar C

2017년 1월 10일

It was a superb course with rich course materials. I would like to thank moderators for proving such a great course contents and the easiest way to learn them. This course is very good for learning Software fundamentals to solve large problems that are required in Software Development.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A

2020년 7월 26일

The courses in this specialization are not easy, at all. But you will get a great sense of achievement after you finish any of them. you will need to put a lot of time here though.

I am speaking as someone who is not a programmer but I learned Python and some PHP before coming here.

교육 기관: Roshan k

2018년 10월 21일

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

교육 기관: Kazi H R

2020년 8월 3일

The most fantastic thing about this course is that rather than focusing on the language details the course emphasizes on solving creative real world problems which is a great way of building on logical reasoning skills and enhance the capability of computational thinking

교육 기관: Christian A H

2016년 1월 25일

its challenging to the point that i got very interested and trying to complete the whole specialization. Duke amazing job and for someone who wants to get started is a very very good basis. It is a self study with some videos but the documentation will help tremendously.

교육 기관: Ben V D

2020년 9월 21일

Another great course in the specialization. This one was quite difficult, but this also provided a lot of learning. The exercises were more in-depth and there was less guidance, which was frustrating & great for figuring out problems. Thanks for another great course!!

교육 기관: Michael B

2016년 2월 10일

Great course and excellent introduction to arrays, lists. and some other related data structures. This course, and the others in this Specialization are well explained with programming assignments that are at the right difficulty for someone starting of in Java.

교육 기관: Maruf H

2017년 12월 22일

Great and effective course. A little harder than the previous course. A good way to introduce to different new java concepts. I also get some knowledge of Cryptography. Every beginner and intermediate level java programmer find this course interesting I think.

교육 기관: Jimut B P

2016년 6월 27일

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

교육 기관: Marina

2016년 10월 17일

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization this course is really helpful for beginners in Java development. It is an excellent introduction to arrays, lists and data structures. The assignments are practical, interesting and realizable.

교육 기관: Olivio M

2016년 4월 8일

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization, this course is really great. The journey to learn new data structures continues, and I only can say this : this is by far, the best specialization to introduce java programming for beginners

교육 기관: Ramlal V

2016년 11월 26일

Very good course, challenging in terms of testing your ability to solve programming problems using data structures like arraylist, hashset and hashmap. Using problems from basic cryptography keeps you motivated to complete the course.

교육 기관: Aistis R

2015년 11월 4일

i have found no problems in this course and i actually liked it and the assignments were practical and easy to understand. Good Job!

PS. If i have payed for specialization, the "shortness" of this course would be disappointing.

교육 기관: Omar S

2019년 9월 10일

Brilliant way of teaching HashMaps, HashSets etc. I've enjoyed this course the most out of the first 3 courses in the Duke Java Specialization. A big thank you to the course instructors for providing such quality material.

교육 기관: Do H L

2015년 12월 29일

Really good course assignments and resources! I hope the lecture slides can be improved. The course is rigorous, challenging and intellectually stimulating. I hope Duke can offer more computer science courses like this.

교육 기관: Keiko F

2017년 9월 8일

Duke's Java programming class has been the best course I have taken for all other courses. I really enjoy the structure, the video, reading, programming assignments. I feel I am learning Java indeed for real use.