Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,588개의 평가
279개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 275개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sanuj K

Dec 03, 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

교육 기관: Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Frank R

Jan 09, 2018

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

교육 기관: Bogdan U

Apr 07, 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

교육 기관: Kacper G

Oct 22, 2019

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

교육 기관: satish

Mar 12, 2016

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

교육 기관: Eugeny K

Nov 26, 2018

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

교육 기관: Utkarsh J

Sep 23, 2018

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

교육 기관: Bruno

Jul 02, 2017

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

교육 기관: Dan C

May 31, 2018

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

교육 기관: Alexander I

Oct 12, 2018

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

교육 기관: Mirché R

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Frank S

Jan 22, 2018

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

교육 기관: Elmira A

Nov 25, 2019

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Paul S H

Feb 06, 2016

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

교육 기관: SHUBHANKAR P

Aug 29, 2019

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

교육 기관: WenHao Y

Nov 22, 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

교육 기관: Tim A

Dec 09, 2015

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

교육 기관: Lavanya T

Jul 25, 2019

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

교육 기관: vacous

Jan 18, 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

교육 기관: Pradeep S

Jun 12, 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

교육 기관: MyoungEun K

Jul 27, 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

교육 기관: Jen P

Nov 18, 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

교육 기관: Ricardo O D l R

Dec 03, 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.