학생용
Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,469개의 평가
446개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

LB
2020년 1월 9일

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
2017년 3월 29일

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 438개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Abdul M A K

2017년 7월 26일

The professors had a way to just bring me down to earth in this course..Humbled me completely. the content was well organized .

the silver lining in this course was that there was less hand holding by professors .

교육 기관: ZUsas

2018년 11월 4일

The course is really well structured. The projects are interesting and the projects meaningful and challenging. The topics covered are very useful. Looking forward to the next 2 courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: William W

2018년 5월 1일

It is great for Java beginner without prior programming background. But for those who have prior programming experience and seeking for a quick jump start to Java, there might be more repetition than expected.

교육 기관: Gowtham B

2017년 3월 30일

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

교육 기관: 李婷

2021년 1월 22일

The course is easy to understand and complete assignments. Rather than difficult courses, it is easy to keep on to finish it and friendly to a learner with little Java and programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Grace Z

2017년 8월 20일

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

교육 기관: Kareem E

2016년 1월 28일

the course content was great , thank to the teaching staff . i was so much excited about the modules... the projects were also very good , and make me feel that i became a real programmer

교육 기관: Aaron G

2019년 11월 3일

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

교육 기관: Yuchen H

2020년 3월 19일

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

교육 기관: Willem v S

2019년 2월 24일

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

교육 기관: Christopher W

2020년 4월 5일

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

교육 기관: Sijia Z

2020년 1월 12일

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

교육 기관: Danielle C

2020년 8월 2일

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

교육 기관: Peter T

2016년 11월 27일

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

교육 기관: Thanh T N

2020년 12월 21일

Thanks professors from Duke University and this course for having me a chance to explore new knowledge about Java programming, specifically data structure.

교육 기관: Happi Y

2020년 5월 18일

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

교육 기관: Robert K

2020년 7월 16일

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

교육 기관: Александр Ш

2019년 5월 19일

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

교육 기관: Daniel R C T

2017년 10월 18일

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

교육 기관: liuguozhu

2020년 5월 4일

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

교육 기관: Eduardo G N

2017년 3월 30일

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

교육 기관: Tang Y S

2016년 6월 1일

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

교육 기관: Josh H

2015년 12월 27일

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Dmitry P

2020년 5월 4일

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

교육 기관: Md. B U

2020년 9월 1일

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.