Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design(으)로 돌아가기

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design, 듀크대학교

4.6
(748개의 평가)

About this Course

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

최상위 리뷰

대학: NS

Jun 16, 2016

Like all the modules of this Java specialization, the teachers are very good and the course reaches the objective of teaching the fundamentals of software design with an excellent didactic.

대학: MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

필터링 기준:

119개의 리뷰

대학: Igor Bukharev

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course, well designed excercises, good motivating lectures.

대학: Bogdan Udovicic

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

대학: Amaliya Akopyan

Apr 06, 2019

Super course!

Well designed, structured, with a sense of humor :)

To be specific, with this course you are able to write complicated programs step by step with linearly growing difficulty.

Thanks!

대학: Alana Gorukanti

Mar 31, 2019

Overall, this course is pretty good and it helps to learn the basics of Java Interfaces. However, Week 3 was very confusing and discussion posts were not at all helpful in the forums. I am having a lot of trouble with the random text generator (assignment one) and I can not move on until I get that one method correctly. I was not able to understand the getRandomText() method, therefore it was very difficult to do MarkovFour. Especially, when MarkovOne was not even working. The readings had VERY confusing wording and I believe the grammar caused confusion. However, it could have been a typo. That is why I gave this specific course a 3 star rating.

대학: Jeff Maley

Mar 20, 2019

Good class and good education. My only objection is that some of the practice tests seemed unusually difficult.

대학: Aminath K Goemans

Feb 25, 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

대학: LAKKOJU NAGA SAI SRI RAVI TEJA

Feb 22, 2019

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

대학: Shaun Rizk

Feb 19, 2019

The third week was a great challenge and, while frustrating at times, gave me more to think about as I'm developing as a programmer.

대학: Nazeeh AlSaifi

Feb 18, 2019

Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.

대학: Aleksandr Vasilchuk

Jan 31, 2019

great!