Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Principles of Software Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,391개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

최상위 리뷰

OI

2019년 8월 7일

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design의 238개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mike S

2017년 6월 19일

Never thought I would start this course with no coding knowledge whatsoever and now I'm writing programs to solve complex problems and I'm hooked. Great course and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning programming.

교육 기관: Aminath K G

2019년 2월 25일

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

교육 기관: Vinayak S

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

교육 기관: Agustín P

2021년 6월 26일

I was more diffucult than the previous three courses in the specialization, but all in all, I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot! Thanks for such a great course, keep up the good work! :)

교육 기관: María V D

2018년 5월 8일

I´m really shocking with the course, because integrate all concept, start a new concepts, and I´m felling great for accomplished. Thank you team teacher´s for the opportunity, you are great.

교육 기관: Suryaa

2020년 7월 28일

These set of four made not only learning Java fun and also explored on the applications software engineering it has on the real world, touching a little bit of everything in the same field.

교육 기관: Musa M N

2017년 2월 26일

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

교육 기관: Shayan A B

2016년 8월 13일

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

교육 기관: kai k

2019년 8월 16일

amazing material - solid learning for Java

one struggle - discussion boards don't seem to be monitored by staff most of the time - expect to do most on your own without teacher input

교육 기관: Cesar A F B

2021년 12월 2일

Este curso es muy bueno, no es para empezar de cero, pero si para aquellos que tienen un poco de conocimiento y quieren empezar a entrar al mundo de la programación en Java.

교육 기관: lu y

2016년 9월 28일

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

교육 기관: Oleksandr B

2016년 1월 8일

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

교육 기관: Ioseb M

2017년 8월 17일

This is amazing course for beginners to gain more programming skills and behavior. If you are interested in such kind of specialization this course is for you

교육 기관: Sijia Z

2020년 2월 8일

i submit this serials, and i like the courses from Duke very much. Easy to understand, and the challenge wouldn't be too simple or too difficult. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Efstathios K

2017년 1월 10일

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

교육 기관: Bijoy K B

2020년 12월 7일

A good course to continue learning Java. This Specialization has been a great journey for my learning. The assignments were always challenging to complete.

교육 기관: MyoungEun K

2019년 8월 17일

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: NSHUTI A

2021년 1월 18일

the course was very cool, it provided me new skills include programming principles, software design, etc. thanks my hon instructors you are the best.

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 2월 27일

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

교육 기관: Joshi N R P

2020년 5월 29일

It's a very good course that solidifies your understanding. It gets challenging in week 3 and has to be done with great accuracy and attention.

교육 기관: Akshay B

2020년 10월 18일

Amazing & superb Sessions given By all the instructor's on Java Programming .

Happy With learning As well as get Important Knowledge by them

교육 기관: Jerrold

2019년 10월 31일

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

교육 기관: Adnan K

2016년 1월 22일

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

교육 기관: Manuel A A T

2017년 3월 24일

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Russell E

2020년 8월 18일

I would like to say thank you for this interesting Course, I spent a lot of hours to complete it but in the end, I liked it.