Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Principles of Software Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,391개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

최상위 리뷰

OI

2019년 8월 7일

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

2020년 5월 3일

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design의 238개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Noah P

2016년 6월 12일

good course

교육 기관: Sergey

2015년 12월 21일

Impressive!

교육 기관: Xiaochun M

2017년 5월 18일

Very good!

교육 기관: Alsadig B I

2021년 9월 19일

fantastic

교육 기관: Yasmeen G

2016년 11월 2일

GREAAAT♥♥

교육 기관: Hamid S

2016년 8월 8일

Excellent

교육 기관: Sukhvir S

2020년 10월 16일

Good One

교육 기관: Vitalii V

2020년 4월 12일

GREAT!!!

교육 기관: Obada A

2017년 7월 3일

tank you

교육 기관: Shikha T

2022년 3월 10일

Awesome

교육 기관: Dr. S N B

2021년 7월 5일

Awesome

교육 기관: A.M.CHAMINDA S B A

2020년 12월 22일

so good

교육 기관: MR. G L

2020년 7월 16일

amazing

교육 기관: Aditya

2019년 5월 30일

SuperB!

교육 기관: Александр В

2019년 1월 31일

great!

교육 기관: Arislan M

2016년 2월 22일

Great!

교육 기관: Samad K

2020년 11월 28일

good

교육 기관: Md A H

2020년 10월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Rahul S

2020년 10월 6일

Good

교육 기관: Rishi P

2020년 8월 10일

good

교육 기관: hakan33

2017년 4월 20일

best

교육 기관: Abdelrhman B

2019년 11월 26일

1

교육 기관: Bryan Y

2017년 1월 17일

Pacing of this course was all over.

Interface and Abstract classes were introduced and the material and lessons were easy to follow. Sorting using bubble sort, caparable, and comparator operators were also easy to follow. The final week presented topics on exception and try/catch/finally, but provided no practical programs for a student to write to ensure the topics were understood.

The problem was in week 3. N-Grams meant to teach some very important concepts about Markov and predictive text, but failed somewhat since the quizes were not clear and the grading a bit harsh. In the quizes, problems were presented and you either had the right output or you did not. There was no checks available that allowed a student to figure out why code produced the wrong output. In other modules (and courses in this series), input was provided and expected out based on the input was provided to verify code was working correctly. Not in section 3 - you wrote the code, took the quiz, and if you got the answer wrong were left scratching your head as to why, since there were really no means to check.

Don't mistake this feedback as saying the course was bad - it was actually quite good. If the course material for week 3 is updated to include clearer instructions and some better checks to ensure code is working correctly then I will change my review from a four star (it's more 3.5 than 4) to a five star.

교육 기관: Четверухин А А

2019년 1월 10일

Nice course which logically ends the series of four. Finally explains why different duke.edu libraries were used as well as BlueJ, which seemed to be strange choise at the beginning. I've finally understood why interfaces and abstract classes are important and how to use it. I decrease the mark to 4 only due to week 3 tests unclarity around hashmap - I've never worked it out how to get to the test results on hashmap size - it was working fine on small samples, but not matching the answers which were in the quiz for the big files which took a lot of time from me and didn't bring satisfaction.

교육 기관: Will C

2020년 7월 16일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a ton. However, I felt like there were a few things that could have been covered in the lectures that were expected in the assignments. I had to dig through many years of forum posts to find help and while I understand that it's helpful to do my own research, it felt like a lot of wasted time sometimes. Finally, in week 3, the module on WordGrams was really difficult and extremely rewarding to complete. And then it wasn't even on the graded quiz!! That was disappointing.