Chevron Left
Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
569개의 평가
103개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2021년 11월 1일

I really enjoyed this course, it was fantastic, the lecturers explained well.\n\nPlease come and enroll for this course, it was great and there was alot of interaction between other learners

GW
2016년 2월 18일

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System의 99개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mario P

2016년 9월 15일

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

교육 기관: RAFAEL G V

2016년 10월 17일

Muy bueno, como introducción a la programación es muy completo y te abre las puertas para entender hasta otros lenguajes.

교육 기관: Arunabh G

2016년 11월 17일

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: MyoungEun K

2019년 8월 27일

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maria D

2017년 1월 28일

I like the exercises a lot and I suspect is a great thing that I leave the course with a lot of questions.

교육 기관: Gabriel P A

2021년 7월 1일

Really good specialization, introduced me a new perspective on how programming really is used for.

교육 기관: Mahesh K M

2021년 5월 2일

The Course is very helpful to me, I have learned basic knowledge of programming from coursera

교육 기관: ASMA B

2020년 6월 4일

I get more knowledge and I am very happy to have this chance to meet the great teacher her .

교육 기관: Shubham S

2020년 8월 9일

The course was excellent and it gave a hands-on practice on a real-time problem statement.

교육 기관: Akash k S

2017년 1월 30일

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

교육 기관: Tanmay G

2019년 8월 30일

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Harold S V C

2021년 8월 14일

I definitely recommend the specialization if you want to learn programming from scratch

교육 기관: Kishaan J

2017년 6월 11일

Offers an opportunity to practice all the concepts learnt so far! Good job by the team!

교육 기관: Nirlan N Z d S

2016년 6월 20일

Excellent course! A real challenge! It is awesome when you apply what you have learned!

교육 기관: Chew W Y

2016년 6월 16일

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

교육 기관: Eugeny K

2019년 1월 31일

Great course. Somewhat easy relatively to other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Mridul M

2020년 7월 13일

It was one of the best specialization that I have completed so far.

교육 기관: David N M

2016년 7월 1일

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

교육 기관: Roman

2016년 2월 6일

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

교육 기관: Jinqiang Z

2019년 10월 11일

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

교육 기관: Suhash B

2019년 7월 7일

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

교육 기관: Mateusz A

2016년 3월 29일

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

교육 기관: Suryaa

2020년 9월 30일

Fun and insightful! It's worth every bit of one's time.

교육 기관: Sai d r

2020년 10월 9일

This is the best course I have done in online platform

교육 기관: Luis E S B

2020년 9월 13일

A very challenging final project with a lot of fun.