Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,529개의 평가
928개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 921개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: SUBHABRATA R

May 04, 2020

Very appreciating with innovative built-in methods.

Loved this course.

Thank you Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: Phillip P

Mar 01, 2020

I have background in other programming languages but I greatly appreciated the introduction to constructors.

교육 기관: Nkoa C

Jan 27, 2020

waouh , it was a great experience. I learnt many fundamental good practices in solving problem with Software

교육 기관: Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Java lessons are presented in a simple and fun way. The lesson are very easy to understand for any beginner.

교육 기관: MyoungEun K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

교육 기관: RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

교육 기관: Vijayakumar H K

Mar 08, 2020

Very nice but difficult. If you understand the problem correctly, easy to complete with 7 steps solution.

교육 기관: Sushant D

Jan 31, 2020

For those complaining about bluej, you can very well use other text editors/ides too. It's a good course.

교육 기관: Dauren D

Dec 09, 2019

This course teaches how to work with files. It was very enjoyable experience, huge thanks to instructors!

교육 기관: Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

교육 기관: kanduripreethi

Apr 21, 2020

this is a platform where we test our knowledge ....

and it is also to know more information about java

교육 기관: 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

교육 기관: Saurabh R

Jun 30, 2020

course was really good.i helped me brushup my java skills and i even got to learn many new skills.

교육 기관: Pierino V

Jun 03, 2020

I did this course in order to restore some lost skills on java. It was very useful . Great course!

교육 기관: Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

교육 기관: Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

교육 기관: Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

교육 기관: Daniel G G

Jul 09, 2020

Very useful. Even for a novice in object thinking this was a soft introduction. Very good course.

교육 기관: Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Nice hands-on tutorial for people who have not much experience in programming (with any language)

교육 기관: Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

교육 기관: Hiren P

Apr 18, 2020

Very strongly explain this concepts. nice source and assignment is tricky to improve knowledge.

교육 기관: Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

교육 기관: nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

교육 기관: Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

교육 기관: Shubham C

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best course on Java available on coursera and may be one of the best in the market.