Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,292개의 평가
1,107개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,094개 리뷰 중 851~875

교육 기관: Abhishek R

Mar 13, 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

교육 기관: Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Good course and quite unique approach... could have been more interesting and fun! Video presentation is too geeky at times.

교육 기관: Mary S

Mar 30, 2018

Material too repetitive for my tastes, but some may find that reinforces learning. The baby names project was kind of fun.

교육 기관: Apurva H

Jul 30, 2017

PLEASE teach us how to use a better IDE. BlueJ sucks, compared to, for example, something like Spyder for Python. PLEASE.

교육 기관: Roberto R

Nov 23, 2016

I liked the fact that the final tests need your code.... so if you do not understand what you have done you will fail :-)

교육 기관: KALE M G P

Jul 17, 2020

This course will help u problem solving skill as well as how to debug and find Compilation Failure and to Rectify it

교육 기관: Anne-Marie C A

Aug 11, 2016

This Course's content was so clear and so enlightening! I really appreciate these instructors strategy! so different!

교육 기관: Alfred R

May 24, 2018

Good course, but you've to be aware that the assignments, which is set to 10 minuttes, often takes from 2 - 4 hours.

교육 기관: REENA 1

May 21, 2020

The hands-on experience does have a great impact in helping learn how to use java to solve basic yet tedious tasks

교육 기관: Ayushi M

Apr 21, 2020

This course is extremely useful for beginners. Very nicely taught lectures and assignments are worth time giving.

교육 기관: vraj S

Sep 21, 2019

this course is very helpful for computer science students. It helps us to improve our programming skills in java.

교육 기관: Kerry W

Jun 10, 2017

Good content but I wish the topics moved a little quicker. Seems like there is more hand holding than necessary.

교육 기관: Yun L

Apr 30, 2017

Good course for new programmer. Enough exercise for basic programming though isn't what I am looking for.

교육 기관: Joe S

Nov 06, 2018

The first week was a bit rough, learning curve was way too steep. It gets better on the second week.

교육 기관: Шмелев К А

Nov 14, 2018

Все прекрасно, но на второй неделе нечетко сформулировано задание, оттого потеря кучи времени)

교육 기관: mahadeva g

Jun 11, 2020

over all good course for intermediate students and it extracts problem solving skills from us

교육 기관: Harshita T

Jul 11, 2020

you need some basic of java for this program. Assignments are bit hard if u are new learner

교육 기관: Vaibhav B

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent concept based learning and reinforcement of the same by assignments and quizzes

교육 기관: Janus D L

Dec 27, 2016

Very cool but you need to focus and use the grey stuff.... harder than Neurobiology 1 & 2

교육 기관: Matias G A

Jan 18, 2018

It is a practical and short course to learn the basics of Java Programming. I like it.

교육 기관: Simran G

Jul 11, 2020

Coding was lengthy, and I have to right similar codes repeatedly. Overall l learned.

교육 기관: abhishek

Jun 29, 2017

phenomena of teaching is Good for logic development and practice exercise are good .

교육 기관: 林書凡

Jun 16, 2020

There could be a better way to examine our programming assignment than using quizs.

교육 기관: Lgx

Apr 07, 2017

我是一个java的初学者,我学起这个来有一定的困难。我不太推荐初学者学习这个课程。这个课程比较注重java实际运用,如果有一定java基础的话,这个课程非常适合你。

교육 기관: Svetoslav S

May 13, 2020

The Course was very good organised. The digital library and material are useful.