학생용
Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,915개의 평가
1,239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,222개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Musa M N

2016년 12월 24일

Incredibly comprehensive learning package which makes learning and skills acquisition easier. Kudos to the creators and instructors

교육 기관: Beat N

2020년 7월 13일

I liked the content and the presentation. One input, though: I really would like to learn about unit tests early in the program.

교육 기관: Stanislav S

2017년 12월 9일

Nice course, even though the 1st week assignments are not that good, but the rest of the course I enjoyed every single minute.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2016년 2월 6일

Great course and delivery!

If only there would be more help in the forums by assistants or tutors it would have gotten a 5 star

교육 기관: Abhishek R

2019년 3월 13일

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

교육 기관: Soumyajit P

2016년 2월 18일

Good course and quite unique approach... could have been more interesting and fun! Video presentation is too geeky at times.

교육 기관: Mary S

2018년 3월 30일

Material too repetitive for my tastes, but some may find that reinforces learning. The baby names project was kind of fun.

교육 기관: Apurva H

2017년 7월 29일

PLEASE teach us how to use a better IDE. BlueJ sucks, compared to, for example, something like Spyder for Python. PLEASE.

교육 기관: Roberto R

2016년 11월 23일

I liked the fact that the final tests need your code.... so if you do not understand what you have done you will fail :-)

교육 기관: KALE M G P

2020년 7월 17일

This course will help u problem solving skill as well as how to debug and find Compilation Failure and to Rectify it

교육 기관: Anne-Marie C A

2016년 8월 11일

This Course's content was so clear and so enlightening! I really appreciate these instructors strategy! so different!

교육 기관: Alfred R

2018년 5월 24일

Good course, but you've to be aware that the assignments, which is set to 10 minuttes, often takes from 2 - 4 hours.

교육 기관: REENA 1

2020년 5월 21일

The hands-on experience does have a great impact in helping learn how to use java to solve basic yet tedious tasks

교육 기관: Ayushi M

2020년 4월 21일

This course is extremely useful for beginners. Very nicely taught lectures and assignments are worth time giving.

교육 기관: vraj S

2019년 9월 21일

this course is very helpful for computer science students. It helps us to improve our programming skills in java.

교육 기관: Kerry W

2017년 6월 9일

Good content but I wish the topics moved a little quicker. Seems like there is more hand holding than necessary.

교육 기관: Yun L

2017년 4월 30일

Good course for new programmer. Enough exercise for basic programming though isn't what I am looking for.

교육 기관: SAKKURI B P

2020년 12월 16일

Excellent course to do and understand java. The week 2 is a bit tricky to understand but yet it is great

교육 기관: Joe S

2018년 11월 6일

The first week was a bit rough, learning curve was way too steep. It gets better on the second week.

교육 기관: Шмелев К А

2018년 11월 13일

Все прекрасно, но на второй неделе нечетко сформулировано задание, оттого потеря кучи времени)

교육 기관: mahadeva g

2020년 6월 11일

over all good course for intermediate students and it extracts problem solving skills from us

교육 기관: Harshita T

2020년 7월 11일

you need some basic of java for this program. Assignments are bit hard if u are new learner

교육 기관: Vaibhav B

2020년 4월 24일

Excellent concept based learning and reinforcement of the same by assignments and quizzes

교육 기관: Janus D L

2016년 12월 27일

Very cool but you need to focus and use the grey stuff.... harder than Neurobiology 1 & 2

교육 기관: Matias G A

2018년 1월 18일

It is a practical and short course to learn the basics of Java Programming. I like it.