Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,493개의 평가
1,362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,349개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Brendan S

2019년 10월 11일

This class is a gentle, beginner-friendly introduction to programming in Java. There are lots of short, interesting programming assignments that help provide an immediate application for the concepts covered in the lectures/quizzes. While it's not listed, I'd say that students should be generally familiar with basic math (on the order of high-school algebra) and the basics of how computers work (in terms of file systems, etc.).

교육 기관: Lourdes R

2020년 6월 24일

This is a good introduction. You don't need much background in formal programming. I came in knowing only MatLab and that was more than enough to get me through the course. If you don't have any background, I recommend watching the first two chapters of the youtube videos they recommend at the beginning of the course. In a snapshot, you will learn about: classes, objects, strings, loops, conditional statements, and csv files.

교육 기관: Joseph P

2017년 12월 20일

I was a bit nervous after the first week because there's a LOT packed into the end of week exercises. On the one hand, it enabled me to learn quite a bit but the inaccurate time estimates (10 mins) were way off. I would plan on at least 2-4 hours doing the exercises at the end of each week. That's NOT a bad thing because DOING is the best way to learn. The presentation videos were top notch and I'm glad I powered through.

교육 기관: İSMİHAN İ A

2020년 10월 31일

Thanks for providing this beautiful course! Everything in the course was well explained and very beneficial to those who want to improve their problem-solving skills with software. Course content and syllabus was great designed and far from unnecessary details. Even though it has released almost 5 years ago it's still a comprehensive and up-to-date course! And the teachers are really knowledgeable and fluent about the topic.

교육 기관: JADHAV D K

2021년 3월 15일

The course is really a well planed course its firsts starts with basic to higher level

The main part which I liked is assignments ,they explain complex looking program step by step what to do and at last we are ready with that complex looking code.

All faculties are expects in java programming , they explain in easy and good manner.

I really liked this course and enjoyed the journey.

I Thank all my teacher/mentor.

Thank you

교육 기관: Himani

2020년 5월 31일

I came to learn the basic seven step processing which is really helpful for solving any kind of program may it be java or any other language. the way the lecturers have explained was really pleasing. the discussion forums were helpful to the best and we get the reply from the mentor within a day.This course was really a great start and i will definitely look forward to uptake few more courses from coursera.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Srijan K

2020년 1월 25일

In this course I learnt about method to break down any complex problem into simpler form and then implementing it using java programming.The fascinating thing that I learnt in this course was to solve real world based problem using java programming.

I highly recommend this course to student who are new to computer programming and want to learn more about solving real world based problem using computer programming.

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

2018년 1월 7일

Excellent course, I loved the projects at the end of each week. The tasks looked daunting at first, but as I began solving the problems and completing tasks one by one, it did not feel scary. The thing that I loved the most about this course is the satisfaction it provides at the end of the course, I can't praise this course enough. Its the best course on Coursera I have ever taken. Nothing comes close to this.

교육 기관: Cyrille M

2020년 10월 22일

This course is well structured and there is no doubt I learned a lot. However, the first week was relatively difficult compared to the later weeks which are more interesting. There are lesser directives and some students could give up before even visiting the true content of the course. I suggest that week content remain the same but there should be more guide in the assignments just like in the other weeks.

교육 기관: MD R K

2020년 4월 23일

This course helped give me a very sound knowledge on how to solve problems in Java. It greatly helped as the instructors were very precise and gave clear instructions. The seven steps on how to form an algorithm for any given problem has greatly developed my problem skills. I am really grateful to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to get to learn from venerable teachers at Duke University.

교육 기관: Kanishk R

2020년 8월 23일

Fantastic course. I started as a Java BEGINNER and now I feel confident to program my own projects myself. This course is very good at teaching you the skills necessary to become an independent programmer. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, everything was taught in a systematic and coherent manner. The discussion forums are a great resource to quickly resolve minor misunderstandings.

교육 기관: Demetrius l

2019년 1월 25일

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

교육 기관: Kartik S

2017년 12월 21일

Not a beginner friendly course. One Must know basic Java like how to how to import libraries, basic syntax , etc. to proceed. Other than that the course is great. I really enjoyed doing Assignments,Quizzes they are challenging and also introduced some new concepts. They may feel repetitive but will help you properly grasp the concepts. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience.

교육 기관: Akash k S

2016년 11월 26일

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Shereen H

2015년 12월 8일

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: 钟卓昀

2017년 11월 22일

I think this course is very good for students who already have basic programming knowledge to begin to study Java with. The material is very practical and interesting. Following the small projects you will gradually acquire the knowledge about Java and rogramming logic. And I like the teachers a lot. Their lectures are instructive and motivative. Thank you Duke!

교육 기관: William G

2020년 9월 5일

Decent introductory course for beginners. In fact, it is a very, very good place to start when you have very little experience with Java. I did have a little experience, so it was relatively easy, but then it was a good way to get up to speed quickly. I am not a big fan of the programming environment for personal use, but it works appropriately for this course.

교육 기관: TRIEU Q M

2020년 5월 7일

This course is very basic and really useful for person who starts on the programming/java. Not just knowledge on java but also the programming logic. From identify problem, solve it with java, and test. Learner can see a software development cycle here. Throughout the video, there are many key points about programming skill, like refractory code...

교육 기관: Shivam k

2020년 1월 29일

First of all I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this golden opportunity to learn this course. I will always be grateful to you. Talking about this course, this course is very useful for me. Learning with experienced and skillful professors would be a great privilege for me. I recommend this course to all beginners who want to learn Java.

교육 기관: Talgatbek K

2018년 11월 18일

Thanks a lot for amount of time and patience you guys put to make this course available and I have to say I love your style. it has enough information to find the answer but not over kill by any means. I like that you guys teaching how to program but not just mechanic of it. Learning the java is just pleasant side effect of it.

Thank you all

교육 기관: Golor A A

2020년 11월 7일

When I started this course I was a complete novice and 100% beginner. With the help of this course I was able to start coding in Java, making amazing and fun programs. I did not regret subscribing to this course and I really appreciate the organizers for putting all tutorials and lectures in this course as simple and understandable as possible.

교육 기관: Chitraank S

2020년 5월 16일

I won't suggest a complete beginner to start right away from this but the once who have brushed their concept shall take this to develop a broader thinking process and a better understanding of the best level applications taught in this subject. Trust me you will learn a lot if you know all basic syntax and methods. Specially STRINGS IN JAVA ;)

교육 기관: Abdul M A K

2017년 6월 28일

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

교육 기관: Simone M

2020년 8월 2일

Very good course if you want to start programming, it gives a lot of good foundation for programming good code. In this course there's nothing that involves Object Oriented Programming, it's basic. You will study programming foundamentals and how to work with data.

The course is really good! Teachers are awesome and it's very well organized.

교육 기관: Muhammad F B J

2020년 5월 21일

Well designed with great problem solving questions set to help develop algorithmic thinking! However, some of the problems may seem a bit too difficult for beginners. Personally I have some programming knowledge, hence making it easier. Nevertheless I wont say it's impossible for those with zero knowledge. With perseverance anyone can do it!