Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,494개의 평가
1,362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,349개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Camille C

2019년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed this course. Everything is well explained and there are plenty of exercises to practice as you go along. Personally, it made me work a little every day, which allowed me to practice Java and learn more easily. Thanks to the Duke University team.

교육 기관: Nathan T

2018년 12월 21일

This was my first foray into Java and made for a hard start, but the feeling of competence I now possess in the language made it all worth while. The only thing to know beforehand is that you will have to rely mostly on peer mentoring when stuck with a problem.

교육 기관: John O O

2018년 11월 2일

A lot of exersing in this course! Recommended for those who want to achieve a better coding experience with Java... It also gives the opportunity to enhance computational thinking, discover best coding practices, useful and outstanding libraries and mucho more!

교육 기관: Yiran W

2017년 10월 26일

This course is wonderful for building familiarity with Java programming. It is a quite difficult class relatively to how much time I expected to put into it. Most of the exercises that marked "10 min" took me close to 10 hours. So be ready for some frustration.

교육 기관: Saransh K

2020년 5월 11일

This course helps me a lot in understanding basic concepts like Java String Class. Through this course I learn how to debug a program, how can we reuse a piece of code, Algorithm Design, Seven Steps to solve a Problem which helps me a lot in solving problems.

교육 기관: Çağrı K

2020년 2월 19일

The videos were very efficient and they were well-organized. The methods were presented easily and understandably. I learned many things from the duke library and the reading parts. Thanks a lot for the course and the opportunities which this course provided.

교육 기관: MOHAMED A K J

2020년 7월 23일

Programming Exercise problems gives real time coding experience. Hats off to the instructors for designing the programming exercise problems which gives more insight into deep coding practice. I strongly recommend this course for Java Programming learners

교육 기관: Paterne I

2020년 4월 21일

This is a great introductory class to Java Programming. There are a lot of exercises to familiarize with programming concepts and algorithms which is very helpful. The first week, however, can be very challenging since most concepts and resources are new.

교육 기관: Joseph D P C

2017년 7월 26일

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

교육 기관: Qing O

2016년 8월 2일

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Jimut B P

2016년 6월 27일

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

교육 기관: Kevin P

2020년 7월 12일

This series of courses are perfect for whose are learning and starting from zero. If you have some knowledge, maybe they are a bit slow for you but still you can remember somethings. The exercises are interesting and the explanation are pretty good.

교육 기관: Kris W

2020년 2월 23일

I would have liked to see how to do proper testing, e.g, JUnit, but I'll just assume that'll be covered in a later course. Also, there was no use of recursion and no data structures. Otherwise, good instruction and interesting assignments/quizes.

교육 기관: Vignesh V

2018년 7월 29일

Excellent course content the assignments were well designed to help me learn a lot. There could have been additional materials to help me with assignment towards the end but still I was able to breeze through the course in a short span of a week.

교육 기관: Petrova E V

2018년 4월 13일

Each element is thoroughly worked out, there is a conceived semantics of the user's actions. Tooltips and popups make it easy for the user to interact with the program. Multimedia interface meets the needs and interests of the user of the site.

교육 기관: Akhil S

2021년 1월 28일

Good course and the graded quizzes are real fun. But i think if they used some other libraries instead of duke libraries for csv, it would have been more immersive ( nevermind , its the same logic , the current method is great for beginners).

교육 기관: Martín J P

2016년 10월 30일

Excelente forma de aprender a programar en Java. Los módulos están bien detallados de forma que es cómodo el desarrollo de los mismos. Y los videos de los instructores son excelentes y bien explicativos para poder realizar las asignaciones.

교육 기관: Tang Y S

2016년 6월 3일

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

교육 기관: ROHITH R

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent teaching ....The way the videos were arranged and the content is really awesome,,,,,,The programming assignments were really good and challenging..They are helpful for getting familiar with programming.........Overall Loved it..

교육 기관: Alejandro E M

2020년 8월 11일

A very complete course, here you learn the basics and also the applications of java nowadays. I strongly recommend this space to expand your boundaries of knowledge and also try one of the most used programming language of the world.

교육 기관: Aadam

2015년 12월 17일

One of the best courses that I have enrolled in. It not only showed me how to program in Java but in any language. Although, I am curretly an Undergraduate student, this was very challenging for me. I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Sriram R

2015년 12월 28일

Excellent beginner course for java. The best part is the course swap: allows you to transfer part-course credit to the following session. This helps to continue the new session with fresh deadlines from where you left the last one.

교육 기관: Ahmet G

2021년 2월 1일

Great introductory course, code as you go along and then apply what you've learnt for weekly projects. It allows for a better understanding of the concepts at hand and further strengthens them through application in the projects.

교육 기관: Carlos P

2020년 6월 18일

This was a great way to newbies in Java, and even people with some previous knowledge to get hands on experience. I love the way the course is designed and taught. It is very practical and simple to get into the deeper concepts

교육 기관: Charlie Z

2020년 11월 17일

Some of the assignment problem statements could be elaborated a bit more. Since all the program problems rely heavily on the edu.duke documentations, it may be better to clarify some of the usages in the pinned thread in forum.