Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,588개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 509개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Rathna S

May 16, 2017

I have just started the course, but it is way over my head. This should clearly be marked as intermediate, advanced or marked as for people already in IT industry.

대학: German

May 12, 2019

I'm so glad I've found this amazing course! Thank you!

대학: Hasan Ç

Feb 11, 2018

It was very instructive course. I recomend every people who want to take this course. I thank all the instructors who gave this lesson.

대학: Yuming C

Jun 03, 2019

A good experience! The programming exercise is interesting!

대학: Hanna B

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks a lot for improving my skills! This course is really great to succed in Java as a beginner:) A lot of interesting practical tasks!

대학: Sergey S

May 21, 2019

Second week was a bit difficult to work with.

대학: Saunak S

Mar 26, 2019

Good practical use cases of Java have been given. The challenging quotient on some of the questions can be increased. For instance, the use of arrays to process CSV files, etc. But it was refreshing to do a Java course that didn't focus on the usual syntax and semantics but looked at real life examples.

대학: shelby p

Feb 11, 2019

Really poor course structure and material explanations. Canceling subscription.

대학: Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

Pretty basic course if you have done any programming. It is pretty well designed. I don't recommend programming in bluej if you done some programming before. The environment is pain to use. Text editors all the way!!

대학: Jesús M L

Jun 15, 2019

Perfect

대학: Nikolay A

Jun 14, 2019

Quality of material provided and support decreased from previous course.

대학: Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

대학: Nikita B

Jun 11, 2019

good course very efficient to improve programming

대학: AKSHAY Y

Jun 01, 2019

Good Course

대학: Lev P

May 29, 2019

Great course I liked it so much

대학: MADHUSUDHAN D

May 26, 2019

it could not be more great!!!. it totally wonderful how they teach things in simpler forum and they make you enough capable to solve all assignments on your own. forum is so useful during throughout this course. every query of yours get solve there. Simply amazed thnku so much coursera.

대학: Santiago H T

May 24, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

대학: Bryce L Z H

May 22, 2019

This was more challenging than course 1

대학: BingliangLan

May 22, 2019

This course is very instructive and easy to understand. Highly recommend!

대학: Jyotinder S

May 19, 2019

Really practical course content with great tutorials. The programming assignments are fun and challenging and deal with real world data and problems which makes the course all the more useful!

대학: Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

대학: DAVID L

May 15, 2019

A good refresher...

대학: liyue

May 13, 2019

very useful training for me!

대학: Mohamed O

May 12, 2019

Excellent course

대학: Hxe H

May 10, 2019

Good Start, I have got so much, it's a great experience