Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,499개의 평가
1,364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,351개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: orcid88

2020년 9월 11일

It was challenging at times, but the videos are self explanatory and assist deeply with quizzes. I highly recommend this course as it taught me how to extract information from CSV files which can be used in real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Christiane

2018년 3월 1일

I love the concept of the course with the videos and programming exercises, even though some weeks took me much more time than expected, the assessments were always interesting and making me want to solve the problems. Thanks!!

교육 기관: Gilberto F P

2021년 5월 17일

Great course! Instructors were all very clear in their explanations and the activities were well structured, allowing the learner to consolidate the knowledge and expand over the concepts and techniques covered in the lessons.

교육 기관: Roshan k

2018년 7월 2일

Instructors are awesome, before any assignment every necessary details to complete the quiz are present. I think this one the best a beginner can start learning the programming languages and how use them in real world problems

교육 기관: Rishikesh P F

2017년 4월 26일

It is a wonderful course. The best part of the course is the programming exercise. As the exercises are developed in such a way that you understand it well where and how to apply the concepts learnt here in our practical life.

교육 기관: Christopher R

2017년 3월 7일

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.

교육 기관: Diego S d B

2020년 12월 5일

Excellent first course on Java. I had previous experience with programming before (Python), so it wasn't super difficult. It was just a matter or putting in the time to finish the assignments and learn the different syntax.

교육 기관: Thanh T N

2020년 11월 7일

Thank you all the lectures and coursera team for creating this course. This is the second time I participate in the online course. I have to say that this course is amazing. I have learnt so much about software programming.

교육 기관: Nurillo A

2021년 1월 17일

This course helped to analyze my gained knowledge and helps me advance my skills in Java

programming language. I am so grateful from Professors at Duke University for

making the course so rich in information and resources.

교육 기관: Adil A

2016년 10월 9일

It's a very nice course. The exercises selected were fun to work with and quite interesting. The lectures were quite clear and the material was well-elaborated. The assignments are quite interesting and fun to work with.

교육 기관: Klaudiusz J

2018년 10월 21일

Very well structured. I have learnt a lot with real-world implementation of the tasks which I very much appreciate. I will definitely continue the specialization. Thank you for the opportunity to undertake this course.

교육 기관: Shayan A B

2016년 6월 7일

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

교육 기관: Promise B I

2020년 8월 30일

Such a good and wonderful course! , This course help me understand the basic ways and steps to solve problem using java, including the fundamental approach to program debugging. The tutors are good and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Hao X

2019년 5월 19일

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

교육 기관: Abhishek J

2017년 4월 25일

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

교육 기관: Jianxu S

2019년 12월 27일

Excellent first class for Java! This course teaches not only basic Java concepts but also how to solve problems. We learn techniques that we can apply in real world. Instructors of this course did a fantastic job!

교육 기관: Flávio R C

2020년 9월 16일

Excellent content and instructors were all great explaining the content.

Amazing!!

Thank you to Coursera and to Duke University for the opportunity of learning Java aspects with so great people.

Grateful,

Flávio Costa

교육 기관: Mirché R

2020년 1월 7일

Excellent content and resources.

I appreciate teacher's pedagogy (but miss the final joke in this one :-P ).

I recommend change the IDE in order to provide a better environment (mostly for debug and run purposes)

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 7월 28일

Really an awesome course, the assignments designed in the course are at very good level !!

They really took a lot of time for me to get them done.....but all the time I gave to the assignments is really worth it.

교육 기관: RAVILLA M S K

2020년 5월 28일

Solving Problems with software course helped me to think logically. Mainly in my case, to think about different test cases of problem and to check my code with short test cases before going into large test cases

교육 기관: Sruti R

2019년 2월 19일

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: ANDR�S F R P

2020년 12월 12일

A great course. The videos are had concise and practical explanations but also tackle computing fundamentals. The tasks are exellent becuse encorage one to figure out the solotion considering our own criteria.

교육 기관: Filipe A C S A

2020년 6월 4일

A great introduction to algorithmic thinking and Java programming. The assignments are well designed and the video lectures are interesting. Recommended for those who are just getting started with programming.

교육 기관: Eileen A

2021년 1월 18일

One of the most challenging, but yet fulfilling programming courses I've taken so far. Thank you to the team for all your work in putting this course together. Inputs in discussion forums were a great help.

교육 기관: Souparna C

2020년 4월 22일

Excellent course...Lets you hold your interest till end...Exellent project resources...It's my 1st course in the specialization and my dream is to complete them all...Thank You Professors and Coursera Team!