Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,369개의 평가
899개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 888개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ossama I

Jan 08, 2020

Great course with informative content.Thanks Duke University for this course and thanks coursera for the ease of studying

교육 기관: Sijia Z

Dec 29, 2019

it is friendly for people who have a litter base. I finish it in 2 weeks, not including weekends. I study 4hours a day.

교육 기관: Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

Great to learn basic concepts! However, it seemed like there were errors in the last quiz for the first two questions.

교육 기관: Pratisek M

Oct 13, 2018

Very good for beginners with a little background of programming.It teaches how to approach a problem algorithmically.

교육 기관: Alexander I

Aug 28, 2018

Great course. At first it was a bit tough but slowly but surely you immerse into it and learn the ropes. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

교육 기관: Daniel K

Oct 21, 2018

I am learning a great deal during this course and find it challenging. I plan to continue through the five courses.

교육 기관: Bruno

Jun 06, 2017

I love the fact you create interesting programs that read data and then use it to do your exams! I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Chao L

Jan 31, 2016

The course is good overall.

However, the final project might be a little difficult for a beginner in Java programming

교육 기관: Aaron G

Oct 07, 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

교육 기관: Touhidul I

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

교육 기관: Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

교육 기관: Taeho K

Apr 23, 2020

Most Progamming courses tend to be easy compared to actual university level courses but this course is rigorous.

교육 기관: Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

교육 기관: Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

교육 기관: Guillermo P

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent opportuity for those who don't know Java but want to learn and solve some real life problems with it.

교육 기관: Yaxiang Z

May 06, 2020

This is a really great course to take if you have some programming experiences and wanna brush up your skill.

교육 기관: Syed M A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was awesome and helped me a lot to build my programming skills as well as problem solving skills.

교육 기관: SUBHABRATA R

May 04, 2020

Very appreciating with innovative built-in methods.

Loved this course.

Thank you Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: Phillip P

Mar 01, 2020

I have background in other programming languages but I greatly appreciated the introduction to constructors.

교육 기관: Nkoa C

Jan 27, 2020

waouh , it was a great experience. I learnt many fundamental good practices in solving problem with Software

교육 기관: Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Java lessons are presented in a simple and fun way. The lesson are very easy to understand for any beginner.

교육 기관: MyoungEun K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

교육 기관: RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.