Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,913개의 평가
1,239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,219개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Anurag K

2020년 4월 20일

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

교육 기관: Debopam S

2020년 2월 10일

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

교육 기관: Burak K

2020년 12월 2일

It was a really enjoyable and instructive experience. I have learned so much and I will continue with course Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data.

교육 기관: Александр Ш

2019년 5월 6일

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

교육 기관: rajani

2016년 2월 2일

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: Арсеньева Н И

2020년 9월 19일

It was very interesting and informative. Very positive professors who teach with enthusiasm. Thank you! I'll continue to study your courses from Duke University.

교육 기관: Supratik C

2020년 6월 6일

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

교육 기관: Annah R

2020년 4월 25일

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

교육 기관: Reda R

2018년 7월 14일

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

교육 기관: Claudia S

2018년 10월 28일

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

교육 기관: 4007 A K

2020년 11월 22일

Good Teaching by the teachers.Loved the different examples to explain the concepts ..the assignments were well structured and were challenging.. Thank you ..

교육 기관: Yuantai X

2020년 11월 14일

The exercise is time-cosuming and difficult if you don't have experience in programming. But for those with a little experience and patience, it is valuable.

교육 기관: Zhuoya H

2020년 2월 2일

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

교육 기관: HIMANSHU J

2017년 6월 19일

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

교육 기관: Каменский А С

2019년 12월 28일

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

교육 기관: Ed J

2020년 9월 17일

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

교육 기관: CUI L

2020년 8월 15일

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Tarek M

2018년 1월 14일

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

교육 기관: Mustaqim M

2020년 5월 21일

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

교육 기관: K. S

2018년 12월 14일

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

교육 기관: Michael R

2020년 11월 20일

Excellent course for beginners, I enjoyed it. Give yourself time to delve into and digest Duke's documentation, but also Oracle's Java documentation.

교육 기관: Dominique C

2020년 1월 5일

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

교육 기관: Girith C

2018년 7월 21일

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

교육 기관: Jen P

2016년 11월 1일

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

교육 기관: Sanchit K

2020년 5월 25일

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.