Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,915개의 평가
1,239개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,222개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Oleh L

2020년 11월 21일

Good course to continue specialization and in general also. Examples and assignments have interesting practical applications not to be bored with.

교육 기관: Umar I

2019년 9월 24일

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

교육 기관: Gurunameh S C

2020년 7월 23일

A very good course for beginners with great real life problem solving projects to do with. Will recommend for anybody who wants to start coding.

교육 기관: Suleman S

2020년 6월 19일

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

교육 기관: Yuriy Y

2018년 6월 23일

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

교육 기관: Patricia H

2018년 3월 10일

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

교육 기관: Ivan T

2018년 2월 19일

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

교육 기관: Ugur A

2020년 11월 28일

I really liked this course. Although some background with python helped me, the content is designed just at the right level to be challenging.

교육 기관: Toussaint W M

2019년 9월 14일

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

교육 기관: Giorgi T

2017년 5월 31일

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

교육 기관: Luis E S B

2020년 7월 13일

The course is excellent. The teachers and the content are also quite good. I only suggest to put more and bigger test cases in the exercises.

교육 기관: Subhash C

2020년 3월 21일

It was awesome , i was taking so much time to solve quizes bu yes finally i did it . Thankyou so much quora for providing an amazing course .

교육 기관: Ajayi o

2018년 11월 25일

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful

교육 기관: Nikhil V

2020년 7월 20일

The course was good. This course give me a confidence so that i can apply my java skills gained in this course to solve real world problems.

교육 기관: Luiz F d A M

2020년 8월 30일

Great course with various challenges and a fast introduction to the basics of Java, a most useful language and entrance door to many others

교육 기관: KOUTILYA B

2020년 7월 19일

In the middle, it seemed hard as I was not able to debug one of my programs but this course is great at it covers a wide variety of topics.

교육 기관: Abu R O

2019년 8월 1일

Although the course was a bit difficulty in the beginning but with determination and focus, in the end you will be happy for not have given

교육 기관: Eugeny K

2018년 11월 7일

This course presents some very interesting and challenging tasks. For a newbie like me it takes some time to solve the course assignments.

교육 기관: Riaan F V

2017년 4월 1일

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 11일

in some quises answer gets wrong due to round of misunderstandings.Other than that everything was very good and very interesting.Thanks

교육 기관: Chetan K

2020년 4월 5일

This course allows me to build my JAVA concepts and it allowed me to think and analyze code which gave me the confidence to learn more.

교육 기관: Jeff H

2020년 3월 30일

Extremely well put together and easy to follow. This went a long way in supplementing my online degree program! Thanks to all involved!

교육 기관: DILEEP K

2020년 2월 3일

This is really great course, and very hard to crack some problem anyway Thanks All Dear Instructors, Duke University and Coursera Team

교육 기관: Trần C L

2019년 10월 5일

I have been struggling a lots with code that works but not as expected. Taught myself how to debug my code. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Crystiane M

2016년 9월 9일

This course was really awesome!

I enjoyed doing the assignments and the way how the content was being taught was impressive. Very good!