Chevron Left
JavaScript Basics(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 JavaScript Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
430개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2022년 4월 30일

I struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.\n\nThis course saved the day !\n\nEasy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.\n\nTHANK YOU !

DD

2021년 8월 20일

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

필터링 기준:

JavaScript Basics의 109개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nikolai H

2021년 6월 13일

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

교육 기관: kenneth a

2021년 5월 1일

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

교육 기관: Thanapon S

2021년 8월 21일

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

교육 기관: Surjay B

2021년 5월 22일

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

교육 기관: Trần D K

2021년 9월 4일

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

교육 기관: Narvelle F

2021년 6월 27일

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

교육 기관: Scott L

2021년 10월 7일

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Taher K

2021년 8월 21일

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

교육 기관: Steve S

2022년 3월 19일

Great course, lots of good material for a beginner. The instructor is very clear and detailed!

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2021년 6월 11일

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

교육 기관: Brodie P

2021년 8월 29일

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

교육 기관: Stephen P

2021년 10월 24일

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

교육 기관: Chen Z

2021년 5월 9일

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

교육 기관: Péter K

2022년 6월 9일

- The lecturer was really carefully to make the course as user friendly as possible. - video lectures are easy to follow - slides are shared - there are plenty of practice exercises called labs, that are easy to complete on the grounds of the lectures - the lecturer set up a [bit.io](https://bit.io/) database for the course. Most of the lab exercises are done on [this](https://bit.io/alanparadise/nw) database. For the final lab there is a [new](https://bit.io/alanparadise/cm) database, and for those labs that do not work on the lecturer's database detailed instructions are given about how the student can to set up and use her/his own database.

교육 기관: Joshua P

2022년 6월 2일

Great Overview especially for beginners. I knew a couple programing languages and I still learned something new. I would reccommend watching it on double speed if you already know the basics of programming. I would also reccomend doing the Challenges.

One thing I had a problem with is that the creator needs to check their quiz questions. Some of them are not very well worded and often cause confusion in what they are asking. One question said "this is spelled wrong" when in reality they meant the variable's Case was off. There are a lot of little confusing bits and retaking a quiz because you misunderstood the wording of an easy question is frustrating.

교육 기관: John W

2022년 5월 27일

This course was awsome! I've taken other JS courses in the past and they were okay compared to this course. They didnt go in as depth into each concept as this course did. They were faster paced, so I struggled to keep and retain much information. And, they either did not do a capstone project at the end, or if they did, it was a relatively useless project and didn't provide the same level of guidance as this course did. I plan on taking the other courses in this specialization and hope that they are just like this one!

교육 기관: Jitendra S

2022년 1월 8일

By far the best JavaScript course for beginners. I have never coded in JS before but I found this course to be extremely informative. William has done a superb job of explaining the syntax of the language as well detailed explanation of how JS works behind the scenes. The course is really transparent so everyone can follow it easily. The final projects were really helpful in applying all the topics learned during the course. I am very happy with this course.

교육 기관: Saja A

2022년 5월 1일

I​ struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.

This course saved the day !

E​asy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.

THANK YOU !

교육 기관: Dayuse

2021년 8월 21일

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2021년 11월 16일

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

교육 기관: Curtis C

2022년 1월 24일

An excellent introduction to Java Script. What I enjoyed most is that very early on in the class were actually applying JS real applications.

교육 기관: Zaher A Q

2021년 10월 21일

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.

교육 기관: Hadiyal B C

2021년 12월 10일

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

교육 기관: Arek S

2022년 3월 31일

Simply delightful. The practical, smart, well-paced learning experience delivered by an instructor who deeply cares about his craft.

교육 기관: 강아지937

2021년 12월 30일

It was a great course that anyone who is afraid of coding can understand ...well if they can speak some English. (I'm KR..)