Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,717개의 평가
1,175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 1,141개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: T. R B

Sep 27, 2016

Thanks to Coursera, and in particular to Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen for the wonderful opportunity extended to me that enabled me to learn the fundamentals of JavaScript. I pinch myself in disbelief that I could complete this course rather successfully at my ripe age of 73+! Hopefully, I would complete the next course also in the pipeline. Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen not only discusses the intricacies of the language but also stresses the importance of practice. I am a 'noob'! And certainly, I have profited. A very big thank you!

교육 기관: Noman G

Nov 05, 2017

Madam Colleen van Lent is a competent professor and she collaborates each and every topic very clearly. She provides useful links for the better understanding of the course. The course is very supporting to develop a strong basis in JavaScript. I would recommend this course to newbies who wish to acquire quality education in web development.

Many many thanks to madam Colleen van Lent for teaching in a so fabulous way.

교육 기관: Minghao Z

Sep 17, 2016

I've been learning along with this instructor from Course one of this specialization. It's a great course overall! However, compared with the two other courses I took from this specialization, it would be better if the instructor break down the syntax more and explain it in a more detailed way to help students fully understand how it works, why it's there and how we should write! Thank you!

교육 기관: Kyriakos G

Oct 12, 2016

I've been working as a backend programmer for quite some time now. I have experience with languages such as PHP, Python, Java, however, it's been two years since I last programmed in javascript.

This course helped me get back to it, with the overall experience being more than excellent.

Great course, but if you already have experience with JS, then this isn't for you. It's entry level.

교육 기관: Jonas J T

Feb 27, 2020

The course material is very well taught. Colleen is one of the best teachers I´ve come across. I really liked the CodePen examples. Warning: the difficulty of the course is somewhat low if you have a programming background, but this is clarified in the initial lectures. By completing the course you will have a notion on how to use JavaScript for DOM manupulation and interactivity.

교육 기관: Divya T

Jun 08, 2017

It was awesome especially the in-depth information about using JavaScript with Forms! Thank you :)

I'm currently unemployed and have completed 1) Introduction to CSS and 2) Interactivity with JavaScript. I'll be highly obliged if I could link the course certificates to my LinkedIn Account so that, it will help me in getting a job asap. Kindly help me. Thanking in advance...

교육 기관: Adil W

Sep 10, 2020

Great course ,from this course a person who knows html and css can easily learn javascript step by step the instructor carry great knowledge with her ,of course i feel it from the html session that the instructor Mrs colleen ma'am were great at teaching. Ao think you should not only select this one course you can learn whole specialization if you are new to web design

교육 기관: Chester T

Jul 27, 2016

This is the third course in a specialization, and I rate all of them highly. While this course if for beginning web developers & programmers, they do a good job of familiarization with the tools and considerations that go into building an attractive, responsive web site.

As soon as I finish the fourth course in this series, I'm going to enroll in a "full stack" course.

교육 기관: Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Great course for a quick learn of Javascript. I'm looking forward to delving deeper into JS... and, I suppose that will come with practice and experience. Dr. Colleen van Lent is easy to follow being her lecture videos took me through all the steps I needed to wrap my brain around this.

Of course I might not have said all these glowing thing if I didn't get 100%.

교육 기관: Chiali T

Jan 10, 2016

This course is the best I have seem through out of the web. It is exactly I was looking for. Collen is a great teacher and able to provide excellent learning flow for student who has good knowledge of HTML an CSS, but very little on javascript. I was able to complete the lesson in less than 4 week, now I feel confident on learning more advance stuff. Thank you!

교육 기관: Christine W

Nov 14, 2016

Learning Javascript is like learning a new language - you must grasp syntax and concepts in order to use it.

That being said, this is a class that requires hands-on learning and above all, practice & repetition. I got out of this class exactly what I put into it and am pleased with the results. Looking forward to the next installment in the specialization.

교육 기관: Valerie B

Dec 26, 2015

Completed the first week of this course and I am very pleased with the instructor and the flow of teaching. Everything is explained clearly and simply which makes it easy for me to grasp the concepts. Colleen also makes it a point to tell students to actually play around with the code in order to see what it does and help make lectures easier to understand.

교육 기관: Beny

Jan 14, 2016

A great course. A perfect way to be introduced to JavaScript. I really liked that the course pace stays the same all of the way, so the student can keep going on. I also liked the continuous encouraging of the teacher for the students to code, which is a key factor united to the the great explanations that we can find in each video.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Zhanna L

Mar 29, 2020

I want to thank the team that developed this course and the course tutor Colleen van Lent for such a comprehensible presentation of the difficult material - I could not start learning for months because every time it stuck me as something impossible. With this course, it was just a light transition from the easiest material to complex procedures.

교육 기관: Mynor Z

May 18, 2020

Great course, just like the other courses from this specialization. The content is very clear and the instructor is also clear on what she is teaching and what is expected from the assignments. Really, the courses from University of Michigan for introduction to languages should be taken as examples, others lack this clarity and usefulness.

교육 기관: Tetiana D

Apr 07, 2016

very detailed and accessible presentation of educational material, excellent examples and exercises. A lot of excellent educational material for additional saomstoyatelnogo study. Homework creative and complex. For that thank you very much. I would like to have another very large rate of in-depth study of javascript

교육 기관: Samuel A

Jul 13, 2017

A very clear course delivery, but more basic than I was hoping for. However, I cannot slight the instructor for this as all of the material was clearly laid out in the syllabus. It would have been more interesting to use concatenation and array building exercises as part of the peer-grading and assessment.

교육 기관: Eva F

Apr 04, 2016

This is my third course by instructor Colleen, and she is great: always telling you the right things, never too much and never too little. Hers are - by far - the best computer programming courses I ever attended (or tried to attend) either on Coursera or other MOOC platforms. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Enrico S

Jan 05, 2018

Weel introtuced, sometimes the homework are not well explained,

I will introduce a pair helping extra point ( which I will use to improve my self) she is Cool, give confidence during the video, ( having trouble while hiking) nice course. Better than the all other course presented in Coursera.

교육 기관: Chinnisai 1

May 09, 2020

Colleen mam is very good at telling lessons in a very good way.i had registered for more than 2 courses but the communication of them i cant understand but colleen mam English is very easily understandable.So thanks for giving such a good opportunity to learn something more than yesterday.

교육 기관: Robert S

Nov 06, 2017

This course is a great starting point for understanding how JavaScript works with your site. It provides the basics, with good examples, quiz questions, and practice assignments. It also points you in the right direction for learning more and how to research answers to your coding problems.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 04, 2016

I loved it! Colleen explains everything very well. The pace is perfect, not that slow that it becomes boring, but not that fast, that you cannot catch up to the content. I learned a lot, and so far, the best specialization in web design on courser :) I'm very glad I could take the courses!!

교육 기관: Matthew C M

Feb 29, 2020

This was another amazing course! Miss Van Lent did incredible work. I had a very

difficult time with the final week 4 assignment however, Coursera and Miss Lent we're

very understanding and Coursera.org gave me more time. Can't wait to move forward

in the specialization! Matt Merwin

교육 기관: Bhushan C M

Mar 23, 2020

Good Course for Beginners in Javascript (or in Programming). This Course teach you what DOM is and how to work with DOM. One will also Learn how to validate HTML Forms using Javascript. Good Hands on Pratice too. Professor will encourage alot on Hands on which is Great Thing.

교육 기관: Kian E O

Sep 05, 2020

Very organized and structured course, with very clear explanation. Suitable for beginners with no prior programming knowledge. Exercises are well designed to illustrate key principles and allow for explorations, not having to dive too deep into complex loops and concepts.