Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,415개의 평가
712개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 680개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Troy E

Oct 28, 2019

A very good basic into to the course.

교육 기관: Daniil T

Sep 10, 2016

VERY small amount of knowledge

교육 기관: Pilar M

Jan 24, 2016

Greate course for beginners.

교육 기관: Illia S

Jan 17, 2016

more practice please!!!

교육 기관: Sergej V

Nov 04, 2019

Good basic knowledge

교육 기관: Michael S

Feb 08, 2018

A little too simple.

교육 기관: Maciej G

Feb 02, 2016

too short and simple

교육 기관: SAMARTH J

May 21, 2019

I expected more.

교육 기관: Aditya C

Jul 25, 2018

Not enough depth

교육 기관: Soumyaroop R

Mar 19, 2018

For beginners

교육 기관: Nguyễn T S

Nov 13, 2019

good

교육 기관: Maria d C P

Apr 16, 2016

I thing this course should have one or two more modules. It's definitely to short to grasp the basics of JavaScript. For complete beginners it should start with a module about Foundations of Programming and after explain in depth what is a method, a property, an event, a calculation, a variable, an object, etc.... After I finished all the modules of this course, always coding along the lectures and having done all the assignments to practice and having read the extra material, by the end of this course I didn't had a solid foundation about how to program in JavaScript. So, if you enrolled the Web Design Specialization, after the HTML & CSS's courses you will have solid foundation about those languages, you will also grasp the basics of Responsive Design course but you will have to do other JavaScript courses to became a Junior Front-End Developer in the "real life".

교육 기관: Yonatan S

Feb 22, 2017

Interactivity with JavaScript was too quick and short. JavaScript by nature is much more complicated than HTML5 and CSS3, and therefore I believe that it should be done in a bit more than 4 weeks, and broken down in to smaller bits of the basic info required to get a grasp on the materials. For example, the first assignment had too much in it for a beginner, and a bit more homework, in smaller bits of the code prior to the assignment could have make a huge difference for the better.

교육 기관: Jason M

Apr 11, 2016

Not as detailed as I would have liked. However, I did indeed learn a few things. In this case, it may have been because I'm a professional developer, just not a web developer. I sort of wanted more, but perhaps it's inappropriate for me to ask. Nevertheless, I do feel the course was rather week overall.

교육 기관: Pam A

May 13, 2016

It seemed to move way to quickly without a good explanation of how to use the script. I learned a lot in HTML and CSS under this proff but not a lot from this course. I continue to review it and look up other resources.

교육 기관: Marco L S

Oct 23, 2016

Please, change this course completely! Sure you need at least 5x more time to do a good course. The course is very fast and the lessons are not enoght to teach in a good way. bad bad course....

교육 기관: Cécile C

Apr 18, 2016

Not for beginners unless ready to spend lots of extra hours watching the videos several times and surfing on the web to get additional information

교육 기관: Ahmed F Y

Feb 16, 2016

No material to read, Javascript is way more than just 10 hours. even for a jump start.

this course needs more material and more practice.

교육 기관: Ivo D

Jul 13, 2019

Instructor does not start at basics and jumps straight into functions from day 1. There should be introduction for beginners.

교육 기관: Marvin K

Jul 29, 2019

I think starting with the DOM was a mistake. More fundamentals should have been covered. I didn't find this course useful

교육 기관: Anna L

Nov 27, 2016

Unfortunately it's very poor material and lecturer is not expirienced yet enough :(

교육 기관: jovorra w

Nov 06, 2016

It was very hard for me to learn I am not good at javascript

교육 기관: Artem K

Jan 22, 2016

I can't give more for this course 2/5

교육 기관: Ahtasham A

Jun 10, 2018

Concepts are fewer.

교육 기관: Harshit K

Jan 14, 2016

Didn't teach more.