Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,734개의 평가
1,179개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 1,147개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Arkopravo D

Jun 21, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Nirav L

Jun 20, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Vyshali R B

May 14, 2020

good

교육 기관: Nguyen V T L

Apr 01, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Nguyễn Đ T P

Mar 06, 2020

good

교육 기관: Darshan T

May 25, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Boris L

Jan 13, 2016

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 28, 2020

Yep

교육 기관: Saikiran

Jun 24, 2020

ok

교육 기관: Jose L F F C B

Aug 19, 2019

Good, although very introductory, course on JavaScript. You will learn JS in the context of adding interaction to a Web site, the language itself is learned very superficially. The instructor is clear in her explanations and focus on explaining the concepts - you won't just learn how to do it, you will have at least some understanding about why you are doing it that way. I've completed so far the first three courses of the Web Design specialization and found this one the weakest so far (but still ok). On another note, as someone already pointed out, Charles Severance aka Dr. Chuck, although officially an instructor on this course, doesn't show up (but Colleen van Lent is a good instructor).

교육 기관: Christina C

Feb 16, 2016

While there were many typos in screenshots and code examples, this course has been a tremendous help to me as I reinforced some things I already knew about JavaScript and learned new concepts about the JavaScript language (like coding in events or working with the DOM). I definitely feel like a more confident programmer, even though I do wish the instructor could've explained some things in more detail (like when to use the dot attribute notation over the setAttribute method).

교육 기관: Angela W

Sep 21, 2020

Compared to HTML5 and CSS3, Javascript has been the most difficult so far in the course set by University of Michigan. You have to go out on your own and search the web on how to complete the assignments. It's not taught within the lectures, which I found very frustrating. I understand that there's only so much time the lecturer can spend explaining things, but if we have to resort to Google to finish the homework, what was the point of this course?

교육 기관: Juthika S

Jan 26, 2016

Good course for beginners to get used to the terms of JavaScript and basic working.

Unfortunately it's not as good as the HTML and CSS courses in this specialization. The basics are touched upon but I don't feel confident enough to start JavaScript coding on my own yet. More explanation of the concepts is needed as some things are really difficult to understand and you have to search outside the course to understand them.

교육 기관: Elena A M V

Mar 09, 2016

The course is well structured and focused on the front-end as is the idea of the whole web design track. However, for a person with no previous knowledge of basic programming, the assignments would be hardly possible to complete or would require far more hours. The course is strictly focused on JS UI and DOM and should be probably preceded by another course covering javascript basics.

교육 기관: Valerie V

Feb 08, 2018

I found this course more difficult than the others included in the specialization (html5, css, responsive design) ... during all the course on JS I had the impression that I was missing some basic elements to connect the things between them and make them function. Maybe the course should further explain some basics. I will most likely take another course to better understand JS.

교육 기관: Marianne K

Nov 04, 2017

This course it's really about some generic basics that will help you understand the logic behind JS. There's a really small amount of guided exercises, so consider that you'll need to either study on your own or taking some integrative course to reach a basic level in JS.

교육 기관: Branislav S

Jul 04, 2018

This is a nice course, however I think that it's done too quick compared to HTML and CSS courses from the same University. For week 2 not enough of information were given for completing the assignment. Also I think that some things are not very well understandable.

교육 기관: Sylvia W Y C

Dec 28, 2016

This course is quite challenging for beginners. I tried to do the assignment, the code of the assignment are those that i've never learnt before..i only learnt in the forum. Please review so that learners won't be too stress out..Thanks for your kind attention.

교육 기관: ZAMAM F

Jun 02, 2020

I mean this course failed, not entirely but yeah. It doesn't completely showed what is JS? No doubt Colleen is best instructor so far I've come across but she clearly need to work on this particularly. It can be better.

교육 기관: Valeriya Z

Dec 22, 2015

Too basic, the tasks are pretty plain, course just scrapes the surface without giving any understanding of working with JS, the course "HTML,CSS and JS" by D. Rossiter provides a far better understanding.

교육 기관: Shivam S

Jan 09, 2019

A bit more HTML than JavaScript and the JavaScript that was discussed was only just barely scratching the surface. Still, I learned things I did not know and got a solid refresher on things I did. Thanks

교육 기관: Jing H

Jan 21, 2016

Teacher's narrative is pretty clear, easy to follow. good for beginners.

But the course content is very simple, somewhat too simple for the course title, it only touches on very very basic of javascript.

교육 기관: Sara

Feb 18, 2019

I think that the Week 2, of this course should have been better explained. The home work for the week 2 is a bit detailed for what was shown for the week 2. Overall, I enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Uria R

Jan 18, 2016

The course was really great and understandable, in my point of view it would have been a bit more challenging, but still a great course, especially thank to Colleen and her great approach!!!

교육 기관: Chang

Oct 09, 2019

I think the content of this course could have been broken down into smaller chunks and scaffolded in a way that would help learners feel more solid in every step moving forward.