Chevron Left
Data Visualization in R with ggplot2(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data Visualization in R with ggplot2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
58개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data visualization is a critical skill for anyone that routinely using quantitative data in his or her work - which is to say that data visualization is a tool that almost every worker needs today. One of the critical tools for data visualization today is the R statistical programming language. Especially in conjunction with the tidyverse software packages, R has become an extremely powerful and flexible platform for making figures, tables, and reproducible reports. However, R can be intimidating for first time users, and there are so many resources online that it can be difficult to sort through without guidance. This course is the second in a specialization in Data Visualization offered by Johns Hopkins. It is intended for learners who have either have some experience with R and data wrangling in the tidyverse or have taken the previous course in the specialization. The focus in this course learning to use ggplot2 to make a variety of visualizations and to polish those visualizations using tools within ggplot as well as vector graphics editing software. The course will not go into detail about how the data management works behind the scenes....

최상위 리뷰

BS
2021년 9월 27일

Excellent introduction to ggplot capabilites and grammar of graphics. Usually the tutorials and ggplot documentation are not enough to reveal it's true potential.

DP
2021년 7월 28일

The best course that I took on Coursera. Thanks Prof. Collin Paschall very much for the entire course set up.

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization in R with ggplot2의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Rj F

2021년 1월 22일

I really enjoyed the course. There are many links to additional material so you can explore as far as you want. All R code used in the videos is downloadable and can be run side-by-side in R Studio. Instructor is very knowledgeable and material is organized well.

교육 기관: Anthony T

2021년 4월 15일

The course is very interesting. It helped me improve my skills with different graphs and charts

교육 기관: Zsolt T

2021년 9월 3일

The explanations were clear, all the downloadable codes worked properly, the given links contained a lot of information (I won't continue with the next part of specialization until I could go through and practice them).

I am a veterinarian and based on the course was able to create visualizations on my own working fields (poultry production and epidemiology) as well.

In summary I found the course really practical and useful, thank you for it.

교육 기관: Peter B

2021년 7월 17일

I really liked this course; Colin takes you through things step by step but also refers back to skills (data wrangling in this case) that were covered in the previous course. I found this reinforcement very useful as there is normally a bit of a gap between courses in my case. The course is well organised and all the links to the supporting materials worked and they added to the course, in my opinion. I would definetely recommend it.

교육 기관: YL W

2021년 9월 8일

so useful and practical for reseachers in social sciences!

the course helps me quickly grab the idea of ggplot and review the skills of data visualization :)

great tutorials, thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Lehyton A

2021년 2월 4일

Es un curso excelente. Te brinda todas las herramientas para comprender la creación de gráficos con ggplot2. Sin duda alguna mis reportes académicos y laborales mejorarán completamente.

교육 기관: Bruno R S

2021년 9월 28일

E​xcellent introduction to ggplot capabilites and grammar of graphics. Usually the tutorials and ggplot documentation are not enough to reveal it's true potential.

교육 기관: Du P

2021년 7월 29일

The best course that I took on Coursera. Thanks Prof. Collin Paschall very much for the entire course set up.

교육 기관: Samuel V

2021년 10월 8일

buen curso, aunque me gustaría que metieran más fuentes, ya que serviría para aprender mejor

교육 기관: Mahdiyeh Z

2021년 5월 13일

My best thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for holding this valuable course.

교육 기관: amoulay

2021년 4월 18일

Excellent course, learned a lot; looking forward to the next one in the series.

교육 기관: Ichiro P

2021년 8월 5일

Very nice course. I love how simple and straightforwad is the learning process

교육 기관: Madelin G J S

2021년 3월 31일

Extremely useful, clear, and easy to follow course of ggplot2

교육 기관: MANUEL C C H

2021년 10월 22일

I really like the course

교육 기관: German N Z G

2021년 2월 26일

Great

교육 기관: anil g

2021년 8월 17일

Course should have been more elaborated. However, I immensely enjoyed this.