Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,172개의 평가
727개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 711개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rofiat A

2020년 6월 16일

This course was really an eye-opener for me. I've learned, relearned and unlearned a lot just by taking this course.

교육 기관: Zanos A

2020년 4월 9일

I really enjoyed this course, thank you for the opportunity to learn some new things completely different from field

교육 기관: Barbara R

2016년 12월 13일

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.

교육 기관: Mário K L P

2020년 9월 17일

It was very good. Objective, simple, didactic and very pleasant. I liked very much. Congratulations to all of you!

교육 기관: Jackson K M

2019년 7월 23일

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

교육 기관: Иванова М Д

2018년 3월 26일

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

교육 기관: Lucia M

2017년 3월 25일

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

교육 기관: Zack T N

2021년 4월 3일

Very knowledgeable course, short and concise for the beginners learning journalism and English at the same time.

교육 기관: Tatiane d A C

2020년 6월 28일

O conteúdo sobre jornalismo é básico para quem já fez a graduação, mas vale muito pelo vocabulário e exercícios.

교육 기관: tareem a

2020년 11월 24일

Wonderful course! I'm trying to find another course exactly like this they explain everything so well. Love it!

교육 기관: Alabi G

2020년 9월 17일

It was an exciting study period . Thank you coursera for such a timeless opportunity to getting such knowledge.

교육 기관: Abdul H

2017년 8월 8일

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

교육 기관: F M C

2018년 5월 4일

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

교육 기관: Sonal P

2020년 8월 22일

It was a whole lot of new experience for me and it was amazing to be out there and learn what I wanted to❤️😇

교육 기관: Rachid Z

2020년 5월 10일

A rich course and qualified teachers with whom I learned new journalistic and linguistic concepts. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hien N

2017년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

교육 기관: Harsh S

2016년 10월 10일

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

교육 기관: Antonida P

2016년 9월 23일

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

교육 기관: Jestoni S

2020년 3월 24일

It helped me improve my skill in writing and I have great time with course materials introduced. Love it. 😊

교육 기관: Laetitia A

2018년 7월 9일

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

교육 기관: Gayatri H

2017년 2월 5일

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

교육 기관: Sherine B

2016년 9월 14일

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

교육 기관: Ranjeet K

2021년 9월 7일

This is a great course that give me knowledge about journalism i am happy to do this course from coursera.

교육 기관: André F

2020년 6월 1일

I really liked this course and recommend it to the ones who want to learn about north-american journalism.

교육 기관: lani m l

2018년 9월 23일

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.