Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,790개의 평가
593개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jul 13, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 572개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Tianyi Y

Apr 30, 2020

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

교육 기관: Sakib M

Sep 30, 2016

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Karina B

Sep 14, 2016

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Aug 31, 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Jul 25, 2017

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

교육 기관: jacob

Jun 03, 2020

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

교육 기관: Mervin A E

May 14, 2020

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carla M G P

Aug 23, 2017

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

교육 기관: Dinh Q T

Aug 15, 2017

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

교육 기관: César A M

Apr 29, 2020

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Wulan S

Oct 19, 2017

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

교육 기관: Erick C d C

Oct 07, 2017

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

교육 기관: Shachar Y

Jun 30, 2020

I think the course is interesting and a great opportunity to improve the English language.

교육 기관: Bojana A

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. It covers all important topics in very easy way to follow and be successful.

교육 기관: NOEMI D M

May 12, 2020

So useful to review or learn the bases of journalism while improving your English skills.

교육 기관: Gabriela M R

Jun 19, 2017

Me encanta. Es una forma más rápida y accesible de aprender. ¡Gracias por la oportunidad!

교육 기관: 程静

Jun 05, 2017

The perfectly designed curriculum help me grab the content clearly. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: SAQLAIN S M

Mar 30, 2020

Very good course for the students who are willing to begin their career in journalism.

교육 기관: Ian C Y

Oct 08, 2018

Very informative! Keep up the good work! I have learned a lot from this online course!

교육 기관: Kalaiarasan S

Nov 15, 2017

The instructors are very friendly. The lessons delivered by them was understandable...

교육 기관: yeshi g

Feb 12, 2017

happy to see the university try to help non-english speaker to improve their english .

교육 기관: nenita g e

Sep 26, 2016

have so much fun while learning,its an exciting an amazing experience.Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Shuprima G

Feb 17, 2018

The course was wonderful! The instructors did a wonderful job of teaching the course.

교육 기관: Барановская И М

Jun 09, 2018

a very interesting course, teaches everything you need to know a beginner journalist

교육 기관: Lisbeth I

Mar 27, 2017

I enjoyed learning new english vocabulary and reading interesting topics. Thank you.