Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Sylvie T

Sep 26, 2016

It's only 1 word: stunning! The material, the instructor, the animation, the sample, the design. Proficiat and it has to continue in next batch.

교육 기관: Mathias F A

Dec 10, 2016

Great content and very practical! I'm privileged to have taken this course.

교육 기관: Ajay M

Apr 30, 2017

English for Journalism is a very good course to be done by any journalist. The trainers and faculties were very co-operative. Thank you for their support.

교육 기관: Bảo V Đ T

Aug 16, 2017

I really enjoy the course "English for Journalism". The two teachers are so dedicated and the lessons are helpful and interesting for both journalism knowledge or language goal. I highly recommend this course for everyone!

교육 기관: yara b

Jan 02, 2017

I liked this course so much it's very useful

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Sep 09, 2016

The course is excellent!! And the materials are very productive and useful. I suggest all of you to enroll in this course. hope it will bring an outstanding result for all.

교육 기관: Hazim M H A

Nov 19, 2017

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

교육 기관: Paulina M P F

May 14, 2018

I'm very happy to have the oportunity to do this course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: María J P

May 18, 2018

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Juan E C

Jan 30, 2018

Was good to learn about journalism, excellent examples and practices.

교육 기관: Jayshal S

Jun 06, 2017

I am astonished how well this course is structured and presented! I learned a lot. This is a great step to produce quality journalists. I wish you all the best!

교육 기관: Jaedance

Mar 26, 2017

Good resources for online learning

교육 기관: Abdul H

Aug 09, 2017

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

교육 기관: 罗亚丽

Sep 30, 2017

its very good.

교육 기관: Shuprima G

Feb 17, 2018

The course was wonderful! The instructors did a wonderful job of teaching the course.

교육 기관: halwan j s

Mar 31, 2017

This course taught me a lot about English language, with all the principles of the press and the history of journalism by the present era.I am very very happy to participate in this course I hope in the following times I have a chance to participate in the next course

교육 기관: Yakoub B

Mar 30, 2017

thank you very much ...in fact i love this your way of teaching...

교육 기관: Ong Z K A

Sep 16, 2017

everything in this course is good for me

교육 기관: Helder Q

Feb 14, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: monu k

Jan 22, 2018

wonderful experience

교육 기관: Alfa I

Jul 05, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Laetitia A

Jul 09, 2018

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

교육 기관: Marcos A G

Jan 23, 2018

Exclelent. I learned a lot

교육 기관: tripti m m

Sep 27, 2017

The course is really good and has the ability to create responsible, effective, objective, accountable citizen journalists in today's ever expanding digital world.

교육 기관: Balint C

Dec 10, 2017

It is an amazing course. You can learn a lot of really useful grammar structures and ideas how to

write good articles in English. Moreover, you are able to learn a lot about journalism from different angles. And I personally really loved that the course is really well-structured.