Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,058개의 평가
689개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 667개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Rachid Z

2020년 5월 10일

A rich course and qualified teachers with whom I learned new journalistic and linguistic concepts. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hien N

2017년 3월 25일

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

교육 기관: Harsh S

2016년 10월 10일

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

교육 기관: Antonida P

2016년 9월 23일

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

교육 기관: Jestoni E S

2020년 3월 24일

It helped me improve my skill in writing and I have great time with course materials introduced. Love it. 😊

교육 기관: Laetitia A

2018년 7월 9일

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

교육 기관: Gayatri H

2017년 2월 5일

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

교육 기관: Sherine B

2016년 9월 14일

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

교육 기관: André F

2020년 6월 1일

I really liked this course and recommend it to the ones who want to learn about north-american journalism.

교육 기관: lani m l

2018년 9월 23일

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.

교육 기관: WEN J

2016년 9월 25일

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

교육 기관: Shokhjakhon K

2021년 1월 4일

Thanks for your course and supporting during my study here. I can't get my certificate. Please help me!!

교육 기관: Tserenjav

2020년 5월 1일

Thank you

Dear teachers John Cotton, Eve Litt

It was amazing course. Best wishes

Tserenjav

From Mongolia

교육 기관: Battulga M

2019년 4월 22일

Great glass overall! Highly recommended especially for pre-intermediate and intermediate level students.

교육 기관: Md T I

2017년 4월 25일

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

교육 기관: Marcelo H A

2020년 11월 1일

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge

교육 기관: ARLEEN A A

2020년 7월 2일

English Journalism is such amazing course it helps me a lot especially I handle our school publication.

교육 기관: AMINE T

2019년 11월 7일

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

교육 기관: André Q

2017년 3월 20일

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

교육 기관: Luciano C

2020년 6월 9일

Amazing course. I learned new things and reviewed others. A way of to think the future of journalism.

교육 기관: Tianyi Y

2020년 4월 30일

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

교육 기관: Sakib M

2016년 9월 30일

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Karina B

2016년 9월 14일

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

2016년 8월 30일

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Zsolt P

2017년 7월 25일

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language