Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ammar G M K

Dec 08, 2016

nice course

교육 기관: Thais F

Mar 04, 2018

Such a wounderful and complete course!

교육 기관: Sakib M

Sep 30, 2016

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Raja H R N

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative ,practical and useful course for those who wants to improve their knowledge of journalism and English. This course provides many practical skills regarding journalism. It is more than just a Language improvement course, rather it is very practical. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Noemi B

Apr 05, 2018

I have really enjoyed the course. It had a very easily understandable content, lot of activities and language quizzes.

교육 기관: Alejandra S

Jun 29, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Erick C d C

Oct 07, 2017

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

교육 기관: Nash M - S

Oct 25, 2017

Fantastic delivery

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Feb 28, 2017

I really loved this course

교육 기관: Jobayer H

Sep 23, 2016

Fantastic Course. Many things learned from this course.

교육 기관: Abou S L

Sep 27, 2016

5

교육 기관: Thu T V

Feb 19, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Marcella A C J

Aug 24, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Davida R

Mar 27, 2017

As beginner in journalism and scientist. This course help me to have a good idea about career of journalist . I recommend it for anyone interested for digital age.

교육 기관: Iva V

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!

교육 기관: Dr A H

Mar 30, 2018

Hello,

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I want to purchase my certificate too. The course is very well structured, simple, lucid and both the instructors are awesome. Thanks ! God Bless.

교육 기관: Ionell J T

Jul 29, 2017

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)

교육 기관: Luiz G

Apr 19, 2018

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!

교육 기관: Hazel D R O

Sep 15, 2016

I love this course. All the lessons, activities, assessments and assignments were arranged properly. The content is substantial, both in journalism and English language. I would highly recommend to this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: tarang s

May 04, 2017

Really Amazing teachers. Thankyou very much

교육 기관: Sherine B

Sep 14, 2016

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

교육 기관: Phạm T P H

Sep 30, 2016

This not the first time I attend in a coursera course but this English for Journalism course is really interesting. We have to finnish many tasks actively. It is not easy but that is how we get better.

Thankyou a lot!

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course. Take it and enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Konstantin S

Oct 27, 2017

it is realy good course!

교육 기관: Vitória P

Sep 19, 2016

Very good. I loved that course and the teachers!