Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,097개의 평가
695개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 674개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Tianyi Y

2020년 4월 30일

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

교육 기관: Sakib M

2016년 9월 30일

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Karina B

2016년 9월 14일

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

2016년 8월 30일

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Zsolt P

2017년 7월 25일

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

교육 기관: Jacob ,

2020년 6월 3일

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

교육 기관: Axiao

2020년 10월 10일

Great course! I have learnt a lot through it. Thanks for providing these resources, best wishes:)

교육 기관: Sir M E

2020년 5월 13일

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carla M G P

2017년 8월 23일

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

교육 기관: Dinh Q T

2017년 8월 14일

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

교육 기관: César A M

2020년 4월 29일

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Wulan S

2017년 10월 18일

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

교육 기관: Erick C d C

2017년 10월 7일

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

교육 기관: Víctor A D

2021년 2월 25일

Perfecto para emprender a comunicarte en inglés con los principios y valores del periodismo.

교육 기관: Shachar

2020년 6월 30일

I think the course is interesting and a great opportunity to improve the English language.

교육 기관: Bojana A

2018년 4월 1일

Great Course. It covers all important topics in very easy way to follow and be successful.

교육 기관: NOEMI D M

2020년 5월 12일

So useful to review or learn the bases of journalism while improving your English skills.

교육 기관: Gabriela M R

2017년 6월 19일

Me encanta. Es una forma más rápida y accesible de aprender. ¡Gracias por la oportunidad!

교육 기관: 程静

2017년 6월 4일

The perfectly designed curriculum help me grab the content clearly. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: SAQLAIN S M

2020년 3월 30일

Very good course for the students who are willing to begin their career in journalism.

교육 기관: Ian C Y

2018년 10월 8일

Very informative! Keep up the good work! I have learned a lot from this online course!

교육 기관: Kalaiarasan S

2017년 11월 15일

The instructors are very friendly. The lessons delivered by them was understandable...

교육 기관: yeshi g

2017년 2월 12일

happy to see the university try to help non-english speaker to improve their english .

교육 기관: nenita g e

2016년 9월 26일

have so much fun while learning,its an exciting an amazing experience.Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Shuprima G

2018년 2월 17일

The course was wonderful! The instructors did a wonderful job of teaching the course.