Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,342개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 402개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Luong N N L

Jul 19, 2017

This course is very helpful.

I learnt many things.

I had a clear view about journalism.

Hope that you'll create many course like this.

교육 기관: Jenny A

Jun 07, 2017

A useful course to practise your reading and comprehension skills in the English language even if you are not a journalist. :)

교육 기관: Максимова М С

Mar 26, 2018

Very easy course, but takes a lot of time. There is valuable information on TV, radio and printed newspapers writing styles.

교육 기관: Sanna M

Jun 04, 2018

a great course for everyone who wants to learn something about journalism and improve their (basic) English skills.

교육 기관: libro

Nov 13, 2017

Great course to study English and journalism.essay writing and video-broadcasting was wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Layza S

Apr 30, 2017

I liked it a lot. I learned a great deal, the topics were interesting and well explained.

교육 기관: Mincheol I

Sep 18, 2016

For a foreigner journalist like me, this course was very challenging and useful.

교육 기관: Jennifer K

Aug 05, 2017

The instructions were easy to follow and the recording practices were helpful!

교육 기관: Vidyaranya R

Dec 30, 2017

Beautifully organised to let beginners understand the insights of journalism.

교육 기관: Wangui N

May 22, 2017

Interesting and interactive which made it easy to want to know more.

교육 기관: Abhilekh B

May 21, 2017

its a good course for a beginner in journalism. Easy to complete.

교육 기관: alshaymaa a

Sep 25, 2016

It's my first course at coursera and I love it so much.

교육 기관: Malak A

Mar 22, 2017

It has been a wonderful experience. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Oct 05, 2016

The good course and i learn so much from it.

교육 기관: Ammar H

Jul 22, 2017

Highly enjoyable course, excellent teachers

교육 기관: Yusuf S

May 23, 2017

very good and helpful course.

교육 기관: Arwa A

Mar 22, 2017

needs more language lessons

교육 기관: 晗翌

Jul 20, 2019

easy to learn

교육 기관: Urangoo M

Nov 05, 2019

thanck you<3

교육 기관: Jarius

Mar 26, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Valentin M

Jan 24, 2018

well

교육 기관: Abdul R F A R A

Sep 07, 2016

I learned a lot of things related to journalism from such valuable course.

교육 기관: Miarivola R

Feb 14, 2018

interesting course

교육 기관: Rosane d A P

Sep 27, 2016

just begins

교육 기관: Nidhi J

Nov 05, 2018

Too Lengthy course.