Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 376~394

교육 기관: Deepa M N

Dec 02, 2016

Through this course, I was able to learn the basics of Journalism and apply it in my job as well. The professors explain everything clearly with good examples. The course is easy and understandable. Thank you all for a great course!

교육 기관: Raquel M

Aug 25, 2017

It was really insightful into the basics of journalism in English. Would have liked a bit more challenge on the assessments and that the teachers intervened on the grading process, being all peer graded might not be the best option to continue to learn and correct mistakes.

교육 기관: Luong N N L

Jul 19, 2017

This course is very helpful.

I learnt many things.

I had a clear view about journalism.

Hope that you'll create many course like this.

교육 기관: Petronio P

Sep 11, 2016

Well, I enjoyed very much taking part of this course. In my opinion the contents were just grate and according to my English level. Nevertheless, what I would like to have is the amount of hours dedicated to the course writen on the certificate. For this reazon, in my case, this will be my first but also my last of the on-line courses through coursera.

Greetings,

MSc. Petronio A. Piedra.

교육 기관: Ahmed G

Sep 20, 2016

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

교육 기관: Hanto L S

Aug 18, 2016

This course good for people who have intermediate level in English language, also it is very useful to gain double outcome or result which is your get more for English language skill and you know about jurnalism. Anyway thanks to AE and UPENN to provide this course for foreigners, also special thanks to people who involved making this course.

교육 기관: 晗翌

Jul 20, 2019

easy to learn

교육 기관: Suad G

Aug 06, 2019

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A

May 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this little course despite my Arabic tongue. It's very recommended for smoothing your communication skills (Printed or Broadcasting) and get chance to learn new journalism features.

교육 기관: Ilia T

Aug 21, 2019

Really good course, especially for absolute beginners in journalism and people with modest English language knowledge. It is a nice reminder of the basics for everyone who hasn't practiced journalism lately and a great refresh of very basic journalistic lingo and grammar even for more advanced people. To be honest, I was left with the impression that the course will tackle a bit more complicated topics, which is the reason I don't give it the top score.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Nov 05, 2019

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

교육 기관: Urangoo M

Nov 05, 2019

thanck you<3

교육 기관: Madina S

Oct 16, 2019

Peer-graded assessments though... It was easier than I though it would be. But I recommend this course as a source of new flow of ideas and information.

교육 기관: Miarivola R

Feb 14, 2018

interesting course

교육 기관: Rosane d A P

Sep 27, 2016

just begins

교육 기관: Abdul R F A R A

Sep 07, 2016

I learned a lot of things related to journalism from such valuable course.

교육 기관: Nidhi J

Nov 05, 2018

Too Lengthy course.

교육 기관: Merel M

Jan 03, 2017

too easy

교육 기관: Georgios V - M

Nov 17, 2016

NOTHING like described, NOT EASY for non native english speakers as described

extremely misleading..