Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,374개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 422개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ilona G

Apr 20, 2017

I really liked this course! It's perfect for the beginning journalists or people wishing to gain new qualifications. Although 15-years education, my English got improved by a new (mainly journalistic) vocabulary I hadn't known before. The biggest advantage is the fact, this course doesn't include only lectures and quizzes, but also practical exercises of creative writing.

교육 기관: Timothy D

Apr 02, 2020

The Coursera and University of Pennsylvania's English for Journalism was a great structured course that covered the principles of journalism, how to interview, broadcasting, while also improving overall writing skills. I used this course as a knowledge top-up, and found it extremely beneficial and would recommend to anyone looking to improve their journalism skills.

교육 기관: Ashot B

Sep 17, 2019

This is my first on-line course and the first acquaintance with the American educational system. I am quite impressed. I like all the stuff that I met - content, teachers speech manner, logic, structure, approach, the combination of lectures, texts to read and tests. I am really grateful to the Coursera team and Penn University as well. You do a great job!

교육 기관: Claudia M d C

Mar 27, 2017

Very interesting course!!!! Thank you so much really!!! i have learn many interesting thinks, like principles of journalism, create a pitch, digital media, citizen journalism, traditional media , review grammar and form verbs that i didnt remember !! really thank you so much for this great oportunity !! Very recomended course !! Hugs everybody !!

교육 기관: Attakorah I

Sep 09, 2019

Over the years, I have been studying on different online course sites. And I am proud to say, COURSERA is the best online course site I have access so far. Good Tutors, quality videos graphics, you get chance to share you views with your peers, it also help you to know how best you understand a topic with after topic quiz. So nice and perfect.

교육 기관: Jinto M

Sep 03, 2019

The course gives the learner a good introduction to the field of journalism. It gives the history and principles of journalism and the art of writing for media. Moreover, the course is useful for a beginner as it provides one with the information regarding the use of tenses and different words in a media writing. It improves language skills.

교육 기관: victor_julio555@hotmail.com

Mar 20, 2017

Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the time. The university of Pennsylvania and Coursera have provided the right space to share intercultural learning. I also want to thank everyone else whom make this dream possible. For this reason I wish to thank all of our teachers and staff for your commitment and determination.

교육 기관: Jacqueline d C P A

Oct 08, 2016

El curso English for Journalism, es de alta calidad, ha sido bien diseñado en cuanto a su pedadogía, sus recursos didácticos son los más apropiados para este tipo de curso. El staff de profesores demuestra profesionalismo y paciencia y mucha equidad con los participantes. Es altamente recomendable.

교육 기관: Steve H

Sep 23, 2019

I loved the structure of this course. The teachers were charismatic, well-paced, and it was easy taking the right notes that would help me through the assessments. Emphasis was put on the right notions, and I found this course very interesting. I learned a lot and it will help me in my career.

교육 기관: Jomari P C S

Jun 14, 2018

It was my first time to engage in this kind of online classroom, and it felt really amazing as I learned a lot of things that could develop my competencies in both writing and expressing my ideas objectively. It also helped me to improve my skills on being attentive and cautious to details.

교육 기관: Giovanni T

Sep 22, 2016

Superou minhas expectativas!!! Realmente me ajudou a conhecer novas palavras e a praticar meu inglês. Pude estudar o que estou vendo na faculdade de Jornalismo em uma segunda língua. As atividades de vídeo e texto exigiram dedicação e trouxeram bastante aprendizado. Parabéns pelo curso.

교육 기관: Raja H R N

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative ,practical and useful course for those who wants to improve their knowledge of journalism and English. This course provides many practical skills regarding journalism. It is more than just a Language improvement course, rather it is very practical. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ALEXANDRA

Jul 30, 2017

Un curso muy completo y bien estructurado. En cada unidad hay audios, lecturas y vídeos que hacen más amenos los módulos que se realizan cada semana. Merece la pena hacerlo, a mí me ha encantado y he aprendido mucho y refrescado otras materias periodísticas en inglés. ¡Un 10 de curso!

교육 기관: María B B

Mar 24, 2017

I've learned to comprehend the media. We worked with which skills are needed in order to be a journalist these days and nowadays facts. We also learned grammar. Amazing and interesting course! I want to thank the University of Pennsylvania and the intstructors for always being clear.

교육 기관: Ruvic L

Oct 22, 2016

This course made me realized that I can do better. I achieved and acquired more knowledge and eventually be used in my career. I am extending my gratitude to Coursera for giving me a once in a life time opportunity to receive a certificate that I will be holding and carrying forever.

교육 기관: Balint C

Dec 10, 2017

It is an amazing course. You can learn a lot of really useful grammar structures and ideas how to

write good articles in English. Moreover, you are able to learn a lot about journalism from different angles. And I personally really loved that the course is really well-structured.

교육 기관: Imane S

Sep 17, 2016

This was my first experience on coursera.org certainly not the last one i hope. I loved this course and i have learned a lot journalism. Huge thanks to our professors John and Eve and to all the staff that made this experience a success.

Best regards to you all from Morocco.

교육 기관: halwan j s

Mar 31, 2017

This course taught me a lot about English language, with all the principles of the press and the history of journalism by the present era.I am very very happy to participate in this course I hope in the following times I have a chance to participate in the next course

교육 기관: Meeqat M

Nov 29, 2018

it was fun doing this course for free. It taught me so many things regarding the history of journalism along with the present age. The course instructors did a great job. I had a great time while doing this course and getting to learn new new things. Great experience.

교육 기관: EMMA V

Jul 14, 2017

English for Journalism was really helpfull for me with many exercises and vocabulary that I've never seen in my Journalism degree in Spain. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve her/his English in this area or to learning some tips about journalism.

교육 기관: GUO Z

Jan 08, 2018

I have benefited a lot through the past five weeks learning English for Jounalism. Thanks very much for all the teachers delivering of the course. I hope that I can watch the course videos instead of reading the scripts. We need much more tech support. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: RONEL C H

Sep 11, 2016

The Course English for Journalism is awesome! I have learned a lot from print media journalism to broadcasting. I could not express how happy I am now that I completed the course. Kudos to the Instructors and the whole staff of Coursera! Mabuhay from Philippines!

교육 기관: Eugenio N C J

Jul 15, 2017

This is an excellent way to inculcate the values of truth through journalistic writing among our college students in English, especially that journalism ethics was emphasized. Here, the students are taught how write for truth not so much for monetary gain.

교육 기관: María d R M C

Mar 20, 2018

I have improved my English skills very much, my general knowledge of journalism's history, the vocabulary in this context and i have acquired great tools for digital journalism. I thank you very much for the training English for Journalism has given me.

교육 기관: Alexandre C d M

Sep 19, 2016

This course was great. I'm a Brazilian Journalist and I've been studying English as second language for a while. This course helped me to improve my English Skills and allowed me to learn news words related to journalism in English. Thank you very much!