Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,324개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 398개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Luiz G

Apr 19, 2018

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!

교육 기관: Phạm T P H

Sep 30, 2016

This not the first time I attend in a coursera course but this English for Journalism course is really interesting. We have to finnish many tasks actively. It is not easy but that is how we get better.

Thankyou a lot!

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course. Take it and enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Konstantin S

Oct 27, 2017

it is realy good course!

교육 기관: Gayatri H

Feb 05, 2017

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

교육 기관: Md T I

Apr 25, 2017

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

교육 기관: Marwan A

Oct 01, 2016

Amazing Course, I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: CARLOS M

Nov 26, 2017

Great course, I really loved it!

교육 기관: Tazeen K

Sep 18, 2016

I loved being here and learnt a lot about broadcast journalism. My mentors were really cool people, hope to learn something advance in journalism in the next course as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

교육 기관: Jesus R

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

교육 기관: Iva V

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!

교육 기관: Dr A H

Mar 30, 2018

Hello,

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I want to purchase my certificate too. The course is very well structured, simple, lucid and both the instructors are awesome. Thanks ! God Bless.

교육 기관: Karol E

Sep 20, 2016

!00% It was a great program, the teachers were awesome

교육 기관: EMMA V

Jul 14, 2017

English for Journalism was really helpfull for me with many exercises and vocabulary that I've never seen in my Journalism degree in Spain. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve her/his English in this area or to learning some tips about journalism.

교육 기관: Bairma

Sep 06, 2016

I am having deep pleasure to have classes of this course! I am from Russia, Moscow city and this course is followed and controlled by the American Center volunteers under support of the Embassy of the U.S. in Russia. Teachers and the way they teach listeners with the Journalism concepts and its principles are very clear, interesting and fun! Now I am on the 4th week and we have already written a small article that was assessed by the same listeners as you from all over the world. It is really great platform not only to get knowledge but also share your ideas. I really appreciate hard working attempts of speakers who lead the course! A big thank you from Russian listeners!

교육 기관: Mohamad A

Jan 30, 2017

Amazing to jopin this course. I love it. :)

교육 기관: Zarina S

Oct 10, 2017

I find this course very interesting and effective. I liked the tasks and explanations given in the course. Strongly recommend it to the others!

교육 기관: Nedall A

Sep 19, 2016

thank you very much

교육 기관: Mónica F L

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Aug 31, 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Arijit B

Jan 29, 2017

Very Well Made for beginners and pros to reflect

교육 기관: Sonia M

Sep 17, 2016

The course has been very useful. Thanks University of Pensilvania.

교육 기관: Madeha l

Oct 30, 2016

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

교육 기관: Karla M

Apr 10, 2017

really good =)