Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mónica F L

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: victor_julio555@hotmail.com

Mar 20, 2017

Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the time. The university of Pennsylvania and Coursera have provided the right space to share intercultural learning. I also want to thank everyone else whom make this dream possible. For this reason I wish to thank all of our teachers and staff for your commitment and determination.

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Aug 31, 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Priscilla P

Sep 17, 2016

The course is great! I loved! The contents are in line with the current reality of Journalism. Congrats to the teachers and the Pennsylvania University. :)

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Jul 25, 2017

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

교육 기관: Arijit B

Jan 29, 2017

Very Well Made for beginners and pros to reflect

교육 기관: Sonia M

Sep 17, 2016

The course has been very useful. Thanks University of Pensilvania.

교육 기관: Madeha l

Oct 30, 2016

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

교육 기관: Karla M

Apr 10, 2017

really good =)

교육 기관: Prabhu L

Oct 10, 2016

Journalism’s crucial role in helping democracy function is sometimes forgotten amid the clamor of partisan debate and the messy nature of the news business. But anyone who stops to examine recent examples of journalistic success — and the substantial civic impacts of various news media investigations — cannot help but be impressed by the vital role of the press.

Six examples from the past year that show journalism’s impact are enumerated below. These stories helped root out corruption, create better laws and practices, and changed the way we live for the better. They make for a powerful reading list, whether for average citizens, aspiring journalists or anyone concerned with the press and public policy.

As many journalistic outlets continue to struggle financially — and the news media contracts as an industry, leaving many statehouses, public agencies and local governments under-examined — there can be little doubt that many problems in society might be forgotten were it not for some smart, persistent and courageous news professionals. These stories speak to that truth.

Although the Internet can help as an investigative tool and platform for engaging the public, it takes professional reporters to initiate and follow-through on everything from interviews to document requests. Further, turning raw data and information into easily digestible knowledge for public consumption — putting it into narrative story form or making it clear through visual means — takes painstaking, creative work. Of course, it takes the will of public officials to act on these investigations and formulate concrete policy responses.

교육 기관: Jovelon A D

Oct 04, 2016

The course is great. I like the style of their teaching.

교육 기관: Andrés F H A

Sep 06, 2016

It's been fantastic. I feel like I've learned a lot these lasts weeks.

교육 기관: Oscar D

Sep 20, 2016

Excellent course! Congratulations to all the staff involved. Thanks

교육 기관: RONEL C H

Sep 11, 2016

The Course English for Journalism is awesome! I have learned a lot from print media journalism to broadcasting. I could not express how happy I am now that I completed the course. Kudos to the Instructors and the whole staff of Coursera! Mabuhay from Philippines!

교육 기관: Luisamaría T S F

Apr 19, 2017

A wonderful learning method for those who want to become professional writers and online reporters... 100% recommended!

교육 기관: Rosmizul R

Sep 19, 2016

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: victoria

Sep 16, 2016

Thank you for the great course! It was very beneficial to me

교육 기관: Sakura M

May 18, 2017

It was my first time to complete online courses. It was competitive for me but I can tell I definitely improved my English skill.

교육 기관: Papa B N

Aug 28, 2017

le plus important dans ce cours a été cette focalisation faite sur les principe du journalisme. C'est véritablement le manque à gagner actuellement dans le milieu du journalisme

교육 기관: José L F T

Aug 21, 2016

excelent!

교육 기관: Juliana M B

May 09, 2017

Excelent! Make me looking for more. Love it.

교육 기관: Rosemarie A

Jul 14, 2017

A great course!

교육 기관: Antonida P

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

교육 기관: Nozha K

Oct 15, 2016

Definitely the best thing ever!

교육 기관: Hussam A T

Aug 18, 2016

Very usefully course i like it and it's very efficient