Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,746개의 평가
579개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jul 13, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 561개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Steve H

Sep 23, 2019

I loved the structure of this course. The teachers were charismatic, well-paced, and it was easy taking the right notes that would help me through the assessments. Emphasis was put on the right notions, and I found this course very interesting. I learned a lot and it will help me in my career.

교육 기관: Bruna C

May 11, 2020

The course was easy to follow because the teachers explain well the concepts of Journalism. Engagement among students helps you develop your writing and critical thinking skills. I recommend this to anyone who wants to enter the journalism world or anyone who wants to improve their writing.

교육 기관: Jomari P C S

Jun 14, 2018

It was my first time to engage in this kind of online classroom, and it felt really amazing as I learned a lot of things that could develop my competencies in both writing and expressing my ideas objectively. It also helped me to improve my skills on being attentive and cautious to details.

교육 기관: Giovanni T

Sep 22, 2016

Superou minhas expectativas!!! Realmente me ajudou a conhecer novas palavras e a praticar meu inglês. Pude estudar o que estou vendo na faculdade de Jornalismo em uma segunda língua. As atividades de vídeo e texto exigiram dedicação e trouxeram bastante aprendizado. Parabéns pelo curso.

교육 기관: Raja H R N

Feb 06, 2018

Very informative ,practical and useful course for those who wants to improve their knowledge of journalism and English. This course provides many practical skills regarding journalism. It is more than just a Language improvement course, rather it is very practical. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ALEXANDRA

Jul 30, 2017

Un curso muy completo y bien estructurado. En cada unidad hay audios, lecturas y vídeos que hacen más amenos los módulos que se realizan cada semana. Merece la pena hacerlo, a mí me ha encantado y he aprendido mucho y refrescado otras materias periodísticas en inglés. ¡Un 10 de curso!

교육 기관: María B B

Mar 24, 2017

I've learned to comprehend the media. We worked with which skills are needed in order to be a journalist these days and nowadays facts. We also learned grammar. Amazing and interesting course! I want to thank the University of Pennsylvania and the intstructors for always being clear.

교육 기관: Ruvic L

Oct 22, 2016

This course made me realized that I can do better. I achieved and acquired more knowledge and eventually be used in my career. I am extending my gratitude to Coursera for giving me a once in a life time opportunity to receive a certificate that I will be holding and carrying forever.

교육 기관: Antonio V

May 17, 2020

This course is fantastic and competently delivered. I enjoyed every minute of the program. The instructor are superb and make the learning process engaging and interactive. Thank you so much for making a huge difference in my understanding of how journalism works,

Antonio Londa Vueba

교육 기관: Sumantika B

May 25, 2020

This was a very well presented and clearly explained course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the process of studying and completing it, I leave well informed about the different aspects of journalism and a better understanding of the english language. Thank you so much for everything.

교육 기관: Balint C

Dec 10, 2017

It is an amazing course. You can learn a lot of really useful grammar structures and ideas how to

write good articles in English. Moreover, you are able to learn a lot about journalism from different angles. And I personally really loved that the course is really well-structured.

교육 기관: Imane S

Sep 17, 2016

This was my first experience on coursera.org certainly not the last one i hope. I loved this course and i have learned a lot journalism. Huge thanks to our professors John and Eve and to all the staff that made this experience a success.

Best regards to you all from Morocco.

교육 기관: RABIAH A

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed studying with you and I wish you the best in your work. I find The English Journalism course very interesting. It helps me to improve my English skills and knowledge of Journalism at the same time.

Specially Thanks to Teaching staff, manager, Editor, peers, etc..

교육 기관: halwan j s

Mar 31, 2017

This course taught me a lot about English language, with all the principles of the press and the history of journalism by the present era.I am very very happy to participate in this course I hope in the following times I have a chance to participate in the next course

교육 기관: Meeqat M

Nov 29, 2018

it was fun doing this course for free. It taught me so many things regarding the history of journalism along with the present age. The course instructors did a great job. I had a great time while doing this course and getting to learn new new things. Great experience.

교육 기관: EMMA V

Jul 14, 2017

English for Journalism was really helpfull for me with many exercises and vocabulary that I've never seen in my Journalism degree in Spain. I recommend this course for everyone who want to improve her/his English in this area or to learning some tips about journalism.

교육 기관: GUO Z

Jan 08, 2018

I have benefited a lot through the past five weeks learning English for Jounalism. Thanks very much for all the teachers delivering of the course. I hope that I can watch the course videos instead of reading the scripts. We need much more tech support. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: RONEL C H

Sep 11, 2016

The Course English for Journalism is awesome! I have learned a lot from print media journalism to broadcasting. I could not express how happy I am now that I completed the course. Kudos to the Instructors and the whole staff of Coursera! Mabuhay from Philippines!

교육 기관: Raju S

Jun 27, 2020

I was very content with the course which i completed in May because it taught me a lot.

Also I learnt about the basics of journalism and was able to complete all the assignments

that were given to me.I would recommend it to anyone starting out in journalism.

교육 기관: Eugenio N C J

Jul 15, 2017

This is an excellent way to inculcate the values of truth through journalistic writing among our college students in English, especially that journalism ethics was emphasized. Here, the students are taught how write for truth not so much for monetary gain.

교육 기관: María d R M C

Mar 20, 2018

I have improved my English skills very much, my general knowledge of journalism's history, the vocabulary in this context and i have acquired great tools for digital journalism. I thank you very much for the training English for Journalism has given me.

교육 기관: Alexandre C d M

Sep 19, 2016

This course was great. I'm a Brazilian Journalist and I've been studying English as second language for a while. This course helped me to improve my English Skills and allowed me to learn news words related to journalism in English. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Thuy T P

Sep 25, 2016

Thank you for University of Pennysyvania and Coursera for bringing this useful course for public. This is a highly recommended course for English learners, especially those who work in communications/ Pr/ journalism sectors. Big thank you from Vietnam!

교육 기관: Natalia P

Sep 17, 2017

It's rather helpful for people who need some skills in writing articles for newspapers or just st blogs on the Internet. It's easy to cope with the tasks and it's really interesting. The lectures and all the materials are very modern and up-to-date.

교육 기관: Twila M

Jul 14, 2020

This course helped me with my Extended Project Qualification (on Yellow Journalism and its impact on modern journalistic standards) as well as giving me something to discuss on my UCAS personal statement, helping me get into my dream university!