Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: sarita l

Mar 25, 2018

great work

교육 기관: Juan E C

Jan 30, 2018

Was good to learn about journalism, excellent examples and practices.

교육 기관: Nicolás R A

May 31, 2017

muy completo

교육 기관: Jayshal S

Jun 06, 2017

I am astonished how well this course is structured and presented! I learned a lot. This is a great step to produce quality journalists. I wish you all the best!

교육 기관: Alfa I

Jul 05, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Laetitia A

Jul 09, 2018

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

교육 기관: AHMED H M

Mar 24, 2017

great course presented by great people

교육 기관: Tatsiana

Jul 02, 2017

This is a great cource with great professors! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Alejandro M

May 26, 2017

Very happy to have made this course. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Vicka R

Sep 09, 2017

This is perfect!

교육 기관: Toan T L

Oct 02, 2017

Good course for gaining both English language and knowledge on journalism

교육 기관: anjicheng

Aug 31, 2017

great

교육 기관: Sebastiao C

Aug 08, 2017

Great at moment

교육 기관: Yuri S

Nov 09, 2017

Very complete and easy to understand. The teachers are nice!

교육 기관: Anastasiya M

Mar 11, 2018

It's a good course for the beginners.

교육 기관: Hanan B I

Mar 31, 2017

Thank you I am very glad to pass this course .. looking forward for other courses

교육 기관: Hazim M H A

Nov 19, 2017

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

교육 기관: Musa P

Dec 25, 2017

Many thanks for sharing science, So that we can benefit from it.

교육 기관: Paulina M P F

May 14, 2018

I'm very happy to have the oportunity to do this course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: María J P

May 18, 2018

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Susana V P P

Mar 08, 2017

This was a very educational, well designed course. I will gladly take another one with this instructors, they are profesional and efficient. Thank you for this very enriching experience.

교육 기관: Claudia A

Sep 01, 2017

This was a very useful course. It was easily to understand. The experience of shared with other people of other countries was amazing.

교육 기관: Kalaiarasan S

Nov 15, 2017

The instructors are very friendly. The lessons delivered by them was understandable...

교육 기관: Иванова М Д

Mar 26, 2018

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

교육 기관: Yolaxys

Feb 04, 2018

exceptional