Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,944개의 평가
644개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 623개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Силкина Т В

2020년 7월 20일

I really like this course and our teachers! They inspire for studying. This course help me for preparing in admission to university for master’s degree. I have known interesting things and get new ideas for my work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Saravanan T

2018년 2월 17일

This is my first ever experience learning actively on a web-based learning site. It's really great and i literally enjoy a lot to win a chance to learn here. I would recommend to anyone who has curiosity. This is that great.

교육 기관: Kamaljeet S

2019년 6월 25일

What I expected from this course it's more than that. I recommended you to do this course as soon as you can!!

Thanks to the Corsera for giving us this opportunity to do it and polish our skills in this field.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Bảo V Đ T

2017년 8월 15일

I really enjoy the course "English for Journalism". The two teachers are so dedicated and the lessons are helpful and interesting for both journalism knowledge or language goal. I highly recommend this course for everyone!

교육 기관: Vinicius N

2017년 5월 3일

Very helpful. I am glad to take this course and get the opportunity to learn new things and to review things I have not seem in years. It is great to intermediate and advanced foreigner english learners! Great job, people.

교육 기관: Antonio F

2020년 4월 29일

I fully enjoyed the course. It gives you an overview of what the most important principles of journalism are. Moreover, it is never boring, thanks to the quizzes and all the broadcast activities it offers. I recommend it!

교육 기관: April

2017년 5월 26일

The course design is very great. As a beginner, I can learn knowledge about journalism step by step. I also like the practice part very much. The assignments can help review what has been taught in class. Very goooooood!

교육 기관: Omar Q A A

2017년 3월 30일

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

교육 기관: Phạm T P H

2016년 9월 30일

This not the first time I attend in a coursera course but this English for Journalism course is really interesting. We have to finnish many tasks actively. It is not easy but that is how we get better.

Thankyou a lot!

교육 기관: Himadri B

2020년 10월 17일

I thank the University of Pennsylvania, Mentors- John Cotton and Eve Litt and Coursera for providing this course that will benefit several students like me who are looking for ways to make a shift in their career.

교육 기관: Pavel P

2020년 11월 21일

The course was useful. I learned the AP style, differences in writing copies for TV and newspapers. My suggestion is to update some texts prompted to analyze, since the Web has developed a lot since 2015 or so.

교육 기관: Christina T

2019년 12월 23일

I loved this course! The information was very valuable. I wish that the assignments were a little more challenging, but the challenge will be there when I pursue journalism myself. Thank you to the instructors!

교육 기관: Jose D C

2016년 9월 19일

I feel very happy for this great opportunity in my life and to have completed this course with your professional support and excellent pedagogical design ;and of course ... You are the best people in charge.

교육 기관: Ruzanna M

2020년 5월 16일

A well-prepared and very informative course both for the beginners and for the professional journalists who wish to advance their skills in writing English. I will definitely recommend this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nagaraj L

2020년 10월 13일

It was a wonderful experience to learn the basics of journalism. i thoroughly enjoyed the course and am thankful to the entire team for enriching our knowledge. Looking forward to do more courses. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rebecca A

2020년 5월 16일

This course is very educative and informative. I've really learned a lot here. I've got to know the principles of journalism, how to pitch a story and many more. I know it will help me a lot in my career.

교육 기관: Mariya D

2019년 7월 2일

The basics of journalism and writing within the profession. I'm still on my third week, but so far, the videos are coherent and simple to comprehend. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Cristine S

2020년 7월 13일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

교육 기관: The M N

2020년 10월 26일

I took this class because I have started an online health magazine. And I learn so much. Thank you for such great teachings and the games lol. Those little games were something but they were fun.

교육 기관: EMMANUEL A P

2020년 3월 18일

very wonderful course but the assessment are kind of tough.it is a good course,it was as if i was in a school of journalism.well detailed course,thanks to the instructors.thumbs up.i enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Fasih U H

2020년 2월 27일

I did this course with my full interest and all instructors were very good at their subjects. I learnt basic skill technically. I hope this course will be helpful for me in my future. Thank You

교육 기관: Azeez O A

2020년 5월 27일

The course is very interesting. The course moderators did a commendable job in using simple approaches to introduce and manage the course. I recommend the course for its value-adding contents.

교육 기관: Ankit b

2020년 6월 14일

I want to get my certificate for English for journalism. I am Deaf and i can't hear and speak. I know Indian sign language and international sign language. Thanks all so much, oblige coursera