Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,879개의 평가
626개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jul 13, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 606개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Tazeen K

Sep 18, 2016

I loved being here and learnt a lot about broadcast journalism. My mentors were really cool people, hope to learn something advance in journalism in the next course as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Игнатова А С

Mar 18, 2019

Полезный курс в теоретическом плане, повторяешь грамматику, узнаёшь много новой информации о журналистике в целом, пополняешь словарный запас. Задания интересные. Советую данный курс!

교육 기관: MARIAN H V

Sep 19, 2016

The course is well presented,very helpful especially for teachers as it enhance not just journalism but also grammar points. The process is very systematic and exciting. I love this !

교육 기관: Maria A G C C

May 14, 2020

This online course is really helpful especially for school paper advisers as well as aspiring young journalists. I appreciate all the materials provided. Thank you for offering this!

교육 기관: Y N

Feb 05, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great course, I enjoyed it. Great thanks to teachers, creators of this course, coursemates and to all who made his contribution to this course! 🙂🙂🙂

교육 기관: Hazim M H A

Nov 19, 2017

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

교육 기관: Tiago V

Sep 04, 2016

The way the course is administrated and explained makes it a pleasure to do. I am just sad I do not have time to enjoy it at a steady pace and have to power through it on Sundays.

교육 기관: Jef-Jef A

Jun 10, 2020

This course has helped me to improve my journalistic prowess and thought me new trends in journalism. It also helped me to use correct grammar structure in writing news articles.

교육 기관: Eric M

Jun 24, 2017

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ana C O

Mar 22, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! It's a very interesting and I have learned a lot about journalism and what to take into account when writing an article. The experience was amazing.

교육 기관: Nabiryo S

May 28, 2020

This course was really amazing and it taught me a lot of information about journalism.I would like to thank all the instructors, John Cotton and Evelyn including all the staffs

교육 기관: Papa B N

Aug 28, 2017

le plus important dans ce cours a été cette focalisation faite sur les principe du journalisme. C'est véritablement le manque à gagner actuellement dans le milieu du journalisme

교육 기관: Konul S

Aug 05, 2019

Enjoyed this course a lot, especially the tasks that encourage you to apply things you have learned so far. Thanks for a chance to submit assignments without buying the course.

교육 기관: Luiz G

Apr 19, 2018

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!

교육 기관: MARICRIS C R

May 18, 2020

Big thanks to Coursera for this opportunity! I've learned a lot about Journalism. It was a great experience that I'll treasure for a lifetime. #Neverstoplearning

-Queen Bhie

교육 기관: Mohammad M

Sep 09, 2016

The course is excellent!! And the materials are very productive and useful. I suggest all of you to enroll in this course. hope it will bring an outstanding result for all.

교육 기관: Ajmeet B

Sep 11, 2020

The course is designed in an excellent manner. I learnt a lot of things from this course. It'll be very helpful for me, wherever I have to switch my career to Journalism.

교육 기관: Eder M

Sep 18, 2019

This is just the beginning of my Journalism career. Thanks, Coursera for providing us with the necessary tools in this journey. I really enjoyed everything in this course.

교육 기관: Edmar O

Jun 19, 2019

As an English teacher, I have chanced upon a resource that I consider a gem because it gives knowledge and skills related to teaching English establishing a school paper.

교육 기관: Aurelia B

Jun 14, 2020

This course really helped me understand what is Journalism and how to write a report as a Journalist. This 5 weeks was really good and this course was really fulfilling.

교육 기관: Davida R

Jun 10, 2020

As beginner in journalism and scientist. This course help me to have a good idea about career of journalist . I recommend it for anyone interested for digital age.

교육 기관: Adar R

Apr 24, 2020

I am a Journalist, working full time as a Sub-Editor in a Newspaper named Prothom Alo. I found this course very competitive, challenging and useful for professionals.

교육 기관: Rizal J

Jan 02, 2017

Best Courses, this is one of the best course, the structure of material is good, easy to understand especially for me because i dont have any experience in Journalism

교육 기관: Arlis A

Jul 04, 2020

Best course so far I have taken. I learned about the ABC’s of journalism and also improved the English language. Strongly recommended.

Cheers,

Arlis Alikaj

Albania

교육 기관: Jeferson L N

Jun 09, 2020

This course is fantastic. I have been a journalist for over 8 years and I could learn a lot, especially when it comes to the English language. I deeply recommend it!