Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
1,340개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 402개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Abrahamyan G G

Aug 18, 2017

A informative and logically constructed course. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of new and useful information.

교육 기관: Barbara R

Dec 13, 2016

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.

교육 기관: Jackson K M

Jul 23, 2019

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

교육 기관: Иванова М Д

Mar 26, 2018

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

교육 기관: Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

교육 기관: Abdul H

Aug 09, 2017

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

교육 기관: Fabrizio M C

May 04, 2018

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

교육 기관: Hien N

Mar 25, 2017

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

교육 기관: Harsh S

Oct 10, 2016

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

교육 기관: Antonida P

Sep 23, 2016

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

교육 기관: Laetitia A

Jul 09, 2018

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

교육 기관: Gayatri H

Feb 05, 2017

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

교육 기관: Sherine B

Sep 14, 2016

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

교육 기관: lani m l

Sep 24, 2018

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.

교육 기관: WEN J

Sep 25, 2016

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

교육 기관: Battulga M

Apr 22, 2019

Great glass overall! Highly recommended especially for pre-intermediate and intermediate level students.

교육 기관: Md T I

Apr 25, 2017

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

교육 기관: AMINE T

Nov 07, 2019

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

교육 기관: André Q

Mar 20, 2017

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

교육 기관: Sakib M

Sep 30, 2016

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

교육 기관: Karina B

Sep 14, 2016

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

교육 기관: Mauricio M T

Aug 31, 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Jul 25, 2017

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

교육 기관: Carla M G P

Aug 23, 2017

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

교육 기관: Dinh Q T

Aug 15, 2017

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.