Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

AB

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent course for people for whom English is not their mother tongue! Very well paced.\n\nThe course also provides a good insight on what journalism is suppose to be, its principles and values!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 394개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: WEN J

Sep 25, 2016

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

교육 기관: Abou S L

Sep 27, 2016

5

교육 기관: Thu T V

Feb 19, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Marcella A C J

Aug 24, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Davida R

Mar 27, 2017

As beginner in journalism and scientist. This course help me to have a good idea about career of journalist . I recommend it for anyone interested for digital age.

교육 기관: Eric M

Jun 24, 2017

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ruslan B

Aug 15, 2016

This is I was waiting for a long long time! Thanks.

교육 기관: Alexandre C d M

Sep 19, 2016

This course was great. I'm a Brazilian Journalist and I've been studying English as second language for a while. This course helped me to improve my English Skills and allowed me to learn news words related to journalism in English. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Dung

Sep 30, 2016

This is an amazing course. You must take this. I love you guys American English.

교육 기관: Thang D

Sep 13, 2016

Very good and helpful course on journalism

교육 기관: Imad A

Mar 26, 2017

This course to help you understand the basic processes of consumption and contributing to traditional and digital media.

교육 기관: Greg R

Sep 12, 2016

great way to sty updated

교육 기관: Jean W C

Aug 18, 2016

it's a really nice course and the materials are easy to understand

교육 기관: María V

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent. I will like to purchase the course in order to have the certificate, Is that possible even though I finished it?

교육 기관: Alejandra S

Jun 29, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Nash M - S

Oct 25, 2017

Fantastic delivery

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Feb 28, 2017

I really loved this course

교육 기관: Vitória P

Sep 19, 2016

Very good. I loved that course and the teachers!

교육 기관: SK M S I

Sep 09, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Myra V J A

Sep 27, 2016

Superb! I am very thankful I took the course. My warmest gratitude to all especially to John and Eve and the whole team for being so generous in sharing their expertise and providing us all the readings and videos. God bless everyone!

교육 기관: Lucia J P

Mar 09, 2018

Great Introductory course. Fantastic because we incorporated grammar into context.

교육 기관: Sriram K

Apr 25, 2017

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

교육 기관: Bojana A

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. It covers all important topics in very easy way to follow and be successful.

교육 기관: Fabrizio M C

May 04, 2018

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

교육 기관: Tun L A

Feb 28, 2018

This course is a great course for journalists.