학생용
Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,989개의 평가
662개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 641개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: EMMANUEL A P

2020년 3월 18일

very wonderful course but the assessment are kind of tough.it is a good course,it was as if i was in a school of journalism.well detailed course,thanks to the instructors.thumbs up.i enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Fasih U H

2020년 2월 27일

I did this course with my full interest and all instructors were very good at their subjects. I learnt basic skill technically. I hope this course will be helpful for me in my future. Thank You

교육 기관: Azeez O A

2020년 5월 27일

The course is very interesting. The course moderators did a commendable job in using simple approaches to introduce and manage the course. I recommend the course for its value-adding contents.

교육 기관: Ankit b

2020년 6월 14일

I want to get my certificate for English for journalism. I am Deaf and i can't hear and speak. I know Indian sign language and international sign language. Thanks all so much, oblige coursera

교육 기관: Simón V R

2020년 7월 2일

I loved this course, I hope to keep using this platform for learning. As a criticism i would say the people who prepared it sometimes lacked objectivity at the reading comprehension stories.

교육 기관: Francesca C C

2020년 6월 16일

Very interesting, easy to follow and really useful not only from the specific point of view but also for the analysis of the language. Hope there will be further courses like this. Thank you

교육 기관: DEEPANSHU S

2020년 6월 16일

I learn a lot from this course, this gives us practical knowledge. In this, you will get multiple types of knowledge like in print media, broadcast media within the proper English language.

교육 기관: Dr A H

2018년 3월 30일

Hello,

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I want to purchase my certificate too. The course is very well structured, simple, lucid and both the instructors are awesome. Thanks ! God Bless.

교육 기관: Antara S

2018년 5월 5일

A very inclusive approach to teach Journalism over internet. The course covers several important aspects of story writing and presenting making it a rather concise yet productive package.

교육 기관: AMAN R

2020년 3월 27일

I liked this course as it was interesting and the content was easy to comprehend.All modules are well organized and instant feedback is the catapult to complete the course successfully.

교육 기관: Mauro J d O

2017년 5월 22일

Excellent course! Congratulations to the professors and organizers for the excellent didactic material! It was a great learning experience! I have already recommended it to many friends!

교육 기관: Susana V P P

2017년 3월 8일

This was a very educational, well designed course. I will gladly take another one with this instructors, they are profesional and efficient. Thank you for this very enriching experience.

교육 기관: Shay S

2020년 6월 24일

I learned so much, the speakers were clear and articulated well, and it was... well, fun! I realized I have a lot of passion for Journalism, and I'm excited to see where this takes me.

교육 기관: Tazeen K

2016년 9월 18일

I loved being here and learnt a lot about broadcast journalism. My mentors were really cool people, hope to learn something advance in journalism in the next course as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Игнатова А С

2019년 3월 18일

Полезный курс в теоретическом плане, повторяешь грамматику, узнаёшь много новой информации о журналистике в целом, пополняешь словарный запас. Задания интересные. Советую данный курс!

교육 기관: MARIAN H V

2016년 9월 19일

The course is well presented,very helpful especially for teachers as it enhance not just journalism but also grammar points. The process is very systematic and exciting. I love this !

교육 기관: Keemya D

2020년 11월 17일

This was a great course that teaches journalism basics and fundamentals. English is my first language and I found this course very beneficial, including some of the grammar portions.

교육 기관: Yosepha D R P

2020년 10월 5일

It helps me to know more about journalism since the beginning until the newest era. I learn how to write news in some tenses that common using in media. Thank you for providing this.

교육 기관: Maria A G C C

2020년 5월 14일

This online course is really helpful especially for school paper advisers as well as aspiring young journalists. I appreciate all the materials provided. Thank you for offering this!

교육 기관: Y N

2018년 2월 5일

Thank you very much for such a great course, I enjoyed it. Great thanks to teachers, creators of this course, coursemates and to all who made his contribution to this course! 🙂🙂🙂

교육 기관: Hazim M H A

2017년 11월 19일

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

교육 기관: Tiago V

2016년 9월 4일

The way the course is administrated and explained makes it a pleasure to do. I am just sad I do not have time to enjoy it at a steady pace and have to power through it on Sundays.

교육 기관: Jef-Jef A

2020년 12월 1일

This course has helped me to improve my journalistic prowess and thought me new trends in journalism. It also helped me to use correct grammar structure in writing news articles.

교육 기관: Eric M

2017년 6월 24일

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Ana C O

2017년 3월 22일

I really enjoyed this course! It's a very interesting and I have learned a lot about journalism and what to take into account when writing an article. The experience was amazing.