Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,324개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 398개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Odell A L E

Apr 03, 2017

Lo máximo

교육 기관: Imane S

Sep 17, 2016

This was my first experience on coursera.org certainly not the last one i hope. I loved this course and i have learned a lot journalism. Huge thanks to our professors John and Eve and to all the staff that made this experience a success.

Best regards to you all from Morocco.

교육 기관: pearlytian

Oct 05, 2016

it is very good

교육 기관: CLAUDIA P C

May 23, 2017

I think it's great that I can learn my second language in a different way.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 11, 2017

This is one of my favourite course! I recommend it!

교육 기관: 雷凯虹

Nov 30, 2016

I think course has a great influence on me because I am a student majors in journalism and communication,so I need to improve my skills on it.The course has tought me a lot of professional skills about pitching,writing,broadcasting and so on,I had a complete learning about news.But there is an error through checking others' homework which is someone give grades freely and have no responsibility baout others,so I think it is necessary to rigid some rules to restrain somenone's behavior.

교육 기관: Aygul A

Dec 09, 2016

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Wulan S

Oct 19, 2017

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

교육 기관: Jaime S

Feb 19, 2017

This was a great experience for me and it helped me a lot to improve my English skills besides that I could learn a lot of things about Journalism so I'm grateful for it and I will be looking forward on making some other courses online. Thanks!

교육 기관: Marjuli M H

Sep 04, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Verónica B

Mar 26, 2017

El curso es bastante completo, las actividades por unidad son muy buenas, interactivas y me parece excelente que tenga actividades y lecturas extras para practicar un poco más. Propongo un nivel dos de este curso de inglés en el que se traten temas como periodismo de investigación, de datos y de análisis. El vocabulario sería más extenso y técnico y ayudaría a personas que ya llevan tiempo en esta profesión ¡Gracias por permitirme formar parte de este curso!

교육 기관: Prabhu V

Sep 06, 2016

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

교육 기관: Rebecca M

Feb 17, 2018

I liked it very much! Funny and useful!

교육 기관: Nancy C N

Mar 29, 2017

Muy buen curso, se aprende mucho y se actualizan conocimientos.

교육 기관: Daniel F

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: fozia h

May 14, 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....

교육 기관: Christian D C

Aug 27, 2016

Perfect to begin!

교육 기관: Ruvic L

Oct 22, 2016

This course made me realized that I can do better. I achieved and acquired more knowledge and eventually be used in my career. I am extending my gratitude to Coursera for giving me a once in a life time opportunity to receive a certificate that I will be holding and carrying forever.

교육 기관: Omar Q A A

Mar 30, 2017

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

교육 기관: Olive S L

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience!

The teachers are cool and effective as they simplify the complicated concepts of journalism.

Thanks a lot for the sharing our learning!

More power!

교육 기관: Simone D K

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course for journalists and everyone who wants to learn english

교육 기관: Madhumita

Oct 01, 2016

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Crismariu O

Mar 20, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

교육 기관: Gabriela M R

Jun 19, 2017

Me encanta. Es una forma más rápida y accesible de aprender. ¡Gracias por la oportunidad!