Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,074개의 평가
691개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 669개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Borja S T

2019년 1월 6일

Buen contenido y actividades para realizar durante el curso. Lo único negativo: las clases de gramática de inglés, demasiado sencilla y básica.

교육 기관: Zarina S

2017년 10월 10일

I find this course very interesting and effective. I liked the tasks and explanations given in the course. Strongly recommend it to the others!

교육 기관: Enikö K

2017년 7월 26일

After this course I gained high confidence to talk and write in English. I learned a lot and I enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Edgar D M

2020년 8월 7일

The topics are very timely and on point. The speakers are all adept and well-versed with their lessons. Thank you so much much! More power!

교육 기관: Houari T

2020년 6월 8일

I love this app but the worst thing is that I'm waiting for my assignment to be reviewed to get my certificate. And it made me frustrated.

교육 기관: Pavel G

2016년 10월 5일

I just love this course, I have acquired plenty of useful skills just what I need to improve my level of English and knowledge of Journalism

교육 기관: Ashraf H

2020년 4월 6일

One of the best course specially for social science student if they want to express their thought through digital media this will help out.

교육 기관: Karla M S

2020년 5월 17일

Es un curso excelente para quien quiere tener una introducción al periodismo, además a través de las lecciones se va reforzando el ingles.

교육 기관: Ricardo S S

2017년 3월 27일

This is an excellent course for journalists around the world, who want to improve english focused in our profession . I recommend it 100%

교육 기관: Ionell J T

2017년 7월 29일

The course is very simple yet is on-point on the essentials of Journalism in the English language. Good job! Thanks for all the help! :)

교육 기관: Lara Z

2020년 5월 12일

It is a very interesting course. I learnt a lot of new contents about journalism that I did not know. Excellent! I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Renato M

2020년 10월 27일

This is an excellent course for those who want to learn more about journalism and few tips about grammar. This course helped me a lot!

교육 기관: Claudia A

2017년 9월 1일

This was a very useful course. It was easily to understand. The experience of shared with other people of other countries was amazing.

교육 기관: Vinicius A

2020년 12월 9일

It was great for me. I've larned a lot of things that I will put in my career. Thank you so much for the teachers and the University.

교육 기관: natalia d p

2020년 6월 8일

This course is excellent. Yo can learn vocabulary, grammar and principles about journalism. All of them with good technology tools.

교육 기관: Anastasia D

2019년 11월 11일

Thank you for such informative and interesting course. Wish I could continue it with new tasks and information. Very good teachers!

교육 기관: Peter S

2021년 3월 27일

Great course, really enjoyed it.

One of the most interesting MOOCs I followed. Well made, excellent mixture of theory and exerices.

교육 기관: Aygul A

2016년 12월 9일

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Prabhu V

2016년 9월 6일

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

교육 기관: Sakura M

2017년 5월 18일

It was my first time to complete online courses. It was competitive for me but I can tell I definitely improved my English skill.

교육 기관: Shahid S

2018년 11월 2일

I love this course. Very much practical. I thought internet courses would not be that much practical. But, it proved me wrong.

교육 기관: zaidouni m

2017년 4월 2일

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

교육 기관: Juan C L

2016년 9월 26일

English for Journalism by University of Pennsylvania has been an excellent program. Unhesitatingly recommend it. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Phuc H

2020년 9월 11일

Thank you so much. The course is very smart, with alot information and very useful for me. Hong Nguyen, VNExpress, Vietnam.