Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,318개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

JR

Mar 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have finished in the last years. A very well organized and dynamic course. Teachers with a lot of experience and good expertise in the area of teaching. 100% recommended!

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 398개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Rebecca M

Feb 17, 2018

I liked it very much! Funny and useful!

교육 기관: Nancy C N

Mar 29, 2017

Muy buen curso, se aprende mucho y se actualizan conocimientos.

교육 기관: Daniel F

Apr 03, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: fozia h

May 14, 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....

교육 기관: Christian D C

Aug 27, 2016

Perfect to begin!

교육 기관: Ruvic L

Oct 22, 2016

This course made me realized that I can do better. I achieved and acquired more knowledge and eventually be used in my career. I am extending my gratitude to Coursera for giving me a once in a life time opportunity to receive a certificate that I will be holding and carrying forever.

교육 기관: NYOL M B

Sep 25, 2016

excellent course. I am fully satisfied.

교육 기관: Omar Q A A

Mar 30, 2017

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

교육 기관: Olive S L

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience!

The teachers are cool and effective as they simplify the complicated concepts of journalism.

Thanks a lot for the sharing our learning!

More power!

교육 기관: JEIMY A

May 02, 2017

I really loved the course. I enjoyed every single class, video, lecture and activity, and besides I already knew most of the topics, and learned and had so much fun doing all the activities. Thank you for this excellent material!!

교육 기관: Simone D K

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course for journalists and everyone who wants to learn english

교육 기관: Madhumita

Oct 01, 2016

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Y N

Feb 05, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great course, I enjoyed it. Great thanks to teachers, creators of this course, coursemates and to all who made his contribution to this course! 🙂🙂🙂

교육 기관: Galuh I C

Feb 12, 2017

It's very good course to improve my basic skill

교육 기관: Crismariu O

Mar 20, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

교육 기관: Gabriela M R

Jun 19, 2017

Me encanta. Es una forma más rápida y accesible de aprender. ¡Gracias por la oportunidad!

교육 기관: Igor F

Feb 17, 2017

Amazing

교육 기관: André Q

Mar 20, 2017

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

교육 기관: Sittie A D

Feb 09, 2017

This is helpful for non-native English speakers who want to delve into the world of journalism. I personally enjoyed the peer-review assignments that require video submissions. I got to see my classmates from different countries.

교육 기관: Luisa F

Oct 09, 2016

Is a very good course! I loved it, because the topics are important

교육 기관: Ahmed B a

Apr 12, 2017

thanks for all

교육 기관: Mubarak I

Sep 02, 2016

Great! I love it.

교육 기관: William, J R R

Sep 27, 2016

Great

교육 기관: Eric M

Jun 24, 2017

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.