Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,944개의 평가
644개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 625개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Anastasia D

2019년 11월 11일

Thank you for such informative and interesting course. Wish I could continue it with new tasks and information. Very good teachers!

교육 기관: Aygul A

2016년 12월 9일

It was a very nice and educational course for me. The exercises were fun and entertaining at the same time. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Prabhu V

2016년 9월 6일

Ir is very wonderful course and it very valid course in India not only in india all over world journalist it 4th pillar of society

교육 기관: Sakura M

2017년 5월 18일

It was my first time to complete online courses. It was competitive for me but I can tell I definitely improved my English skill.

교육 기관: Shahid S

2018년 11월 2일

I love this course. Very much practical. I thought internet courses would not be that much practical. But, it proved me wrong.

교육 기관: zaidouni m

2017년 4월 2일

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

교육 기관: Juan C L

2016년 9월 26일

English for Journalism by University of Pennsylvania has been an excellent program. Unhesitatingly recommend it. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: NGUYEN T H P

2020년 9월 11일

Thank you so much. The course is very smart, with alot information and very useful for me. Hong Nguyen, VNExpress, Vietnam.

교육 기관: María V

2017년 8월 15일

Excellent. I will like to purchase the course in order to have the certificate, Is that possible even though I finished it?

교육 기관: Madeha l

2016년 10월 30일

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

교육 기관: Anah C D R

2020년 5월 31일

I have learned a lot from this course, especially the use of English in journalism. Thank you for this experience/journey!

교육 기관: Worawan S

2020년 5월 22일

I wanna say thanks for this course. Thanks all the professors and the team for your hard work. Couldn't be more thanksful

교육 기관: Iva V

2017년 1월 4일

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!

교육 기관: Emad K

2017년 3월 26일

This course to help you understand the basic processes of consumption and contributing to traditional and digital media.

교육 기관: Jumhela J D

2020년 5월 16일

This course provides a lot of information and accurate and challenging evaluation. Thank you so much to the whole team.

교육 기관: Williane S

2018년 5월 5일

Recomendo bastante o curso para quem quer atualizar os conhecimentos na área do jornalismo e evoluir na língua inglesa.

교육 기관: Luisamaría T S F

2017년 4월 18일

A wonderful learning method for those who want to become professional writers and online reporters... 100% recommended!

교육 기관: Noemi B

2018년 4월 5일

I have really enjoyed the course. It had a very easily understandable content, lot of activities and language quizzes.

교육 기관: ana b

2020년 6월 1일

Excellent course. Very glad to participate in this interesting course. Congratulations for my teachers, great job!!

교육 기관: Anh T

2017년 11월 29일

The course is very useful.

It helps me very much in writing, reading, listening and especially, Journalism Principles.

교육 기관: Abrahamyan G G

2017년 8월 18일

A informative and logically constructed course. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of new and useful information.

교육 기관: Rofiat A A

2020년 6월 16일

This course was really an eye-opener for me. I've learned, relearned and unlearned a lot just by taking this course.

교육 기관: Zanos A

2020년 4월 9일

I really enjoyed this course, thank you for the opportunity to learn some new things completely different from field

교육 기관: What t H W

2016년 12월 13일

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.