Chevron Left
Journey Conversations: Weaving Knowledge and Action(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Journey Conversations: Weaving Knowledge and Action 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
148개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Journey of the Universe weaves together the discoveries of the evolutionary sciences together with humanities such as history, philosophy, art, and religion. This course draws on the Journey of the Universe Conversations, a series of 20 interviews with scientists and environmentalists. The first 10 interviews are with scientists and historians who deepen our understanding of the evolutionary process of universe, Earth, and humans. The second 10 interviews are with environmentalists, teachers, and artists who explore the connections between the universe story and the practices for a flourishing Earth community....

최상위 리뷰

VB
2018년 1월 27일

I loved this course. I see my place in the world in an entirely new way. Each one of us has a "great work" that we can contribute to our ever evolving and expanding universe.

MW
2017년 1월 3일

A wonderful course providing deep insights into deep time and history. Well constructed lessons presented in a format that encourages participation and learning.

필터링 기준:

Journey Conversations: Weaving Knowledge and Action의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: sandra a c s v

2019년 10월 21일

I´m now much more conscious about my ancient origen related to everything that ever existed before me. I´m part of a infinite mistery so creative and conscious that brought me here in this moment and now I can surely try to do my role and contribution to a better world knowing exactly that we´re responsible to the Earth and every being whatever it is, since we´re formed by the same elements. I feel a kind of completed in some way as I can see a reason to my real life here and now work in some ways to bring a better harmonic Earth, beggining by that sense of bellonging to some thing much more bigger than my existence.

교육 기관: Susan F

2019년 8월 18일

Course number two in the series continues to be very interesting and greatly informative about the story the universe tells us. The use of the conversations in this course was very helpful in conveying to me the insights of other professionals working in different aspects for the same cause - the preservations of Earth and its many species from extinction and making it better through bringing a global awareness and community together. I am looking forward to the next segment to continue my journey of learning about our Earth and the Universe!! Thank you for such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Aza O

2017년 4월 3일

Amazing! Hope-Full! and Life Affirming! The New Universe Story is a collective call to action to learn about our deep cosmic past and our interconnected and interdependent role in the web of life. We are being asked to rise to the occasion of this new knowledge and use it to guide our ways as a species. I am humbled and uplifted to join this movement and share its gems to help make the world a better a place!

교육 기관: Tun L A

2017년 9월 4일

Conversations in this course give many valuable knowledge to me, especially, poets, musics, teaching and ethics. Many resources giving in the each part of this course make me to a new vision of our community,and environment. Thank millions

교육 기관: Jana N

2017년 1월 2일

The interviews in this course with a wide range of experts were inspiring as well as grounding. They achieved exactly what I was looking for: fresh ideas about how the new universe story guides people professionally and personally into new levels of participation in learning to be present to the planet in a mutually enhancing manner.

교육 기관: Juliet B

2017년 6월 5일

A great way to learn about journey of the universe and its applications in the world e.g. ecological economics, permaculture, sustainable energy, ecocities, arts, education, and so on. Rather than passively watching videos the questions motivate a more active listening. I highly recommend doing this course!

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Valarie B

2018년 1월 28일

I loved this course. I see my place in the world in an entirely new way. Each one of us has a "great work" that we can contribute to our ever evolving and expanding universe.

교육 기관: Mark W

2017년 1월 3일

A wonderful course providing deep insights into deep time and history. Well constructed lessons presented in a format that encourages participation and learning.

교육 기관: Patricia W

2017년 6월 11일

This is a very interesting and enlightening course. It has helped me see the world and the universe in an entirely different way. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Brian T

2016년 12월 31일

This course is filled with interesting interviews, thoughtful websites and papers all designed to help advance your understanding of

교육 기관: Cornelia S L

2017년 2월 3일

Excellent interviews with people who are integrating the universe story in their works in a very creative way.

교육 기관: Kathleen D

2018년 12월 13일

Excellent ! So accessible and student friendly. Profound in its offering, simple in its presentation. KD

교육 기관: Mark P

2017년 1월 2일

I am so pleased Coursera offers this. Journey of the Universe has been an incredible learning experience!

교육 기관: Siti A P

2021년 9월 21일

A beautiful course and I love it so much. The whole materials give a sense of journeying within me.

교육 기관: Fogan A

2019년 1월 19일

These courses help me understand more bout life and he universe. Thanks guys!

교육 기관: Richard J

2020년 7월 9일

Exceptional presenters, fabulous engaging videos and course material

교육 기관: ROBIN L B

2017년 11월 10일

This course has inspired me to continue my learning of evolution.

교육 기관: Shinichi T

2020년 4월 10일

It was a good opportunity to learn from the practitioners

교육 기관: Colleen S

2017년 6월 8일

I enjoyed this so much I am thinking of taking it again.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 17일

Excellent. A Course I could recomment to everyone.

교육 기관: CHANTE C C

2020년 11월 2일

Very comprehensive and meaningful course.

교육 기관: Jiratchaya T

2020년 6월 18일

Great!! It was so fun Thanks. :D

교육 기관: Asal

2017년 11월 5일

Very informative course . Thanks

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 7월 1일

Excellent, thank you.