Chevron Left
Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
196개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Journey of the Universe weaves together the discoveries of the evolutionary sciences together with humanities such as history, philosophy, art, and religion. The course draws on the Emmy-award winning film, Journey of the Universe, and the book from Yale University Press. Journey explores cosmic evolution as a creative process based on connection, interdependence, and emergence. It examines a range of dynamic interactions in the unfolding of galaxies, Earth, life, and human communities. It investigates ways in which we understand evolutionary processes and the implications for humans and our ecological future. The Journey course, thus, is based on a new integration that is emerging from the dialogue of the sciences and humanities. Journey tells the story of evolution as an epic narrative, rather than as a series of facts separated by scientific disciplines. This changes our perception so that we begin to see ourselves as an integral part of this narrative. By situating ourselves within this story we can better appreciate the complexity and beauty of processes such as self-organizing dynamics, natural selection, emergence, symbiosis, and co-evolution. As we discover these intricate processes of evolution, we awaken to the beauty and complexity of our natural environment at this critical juncture in our planetary history....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about this. Plan to go back sometime later and explore more of the websites and links that are referenced. I especially enjoy material from the American Museum of Natural History.

CS

Jan 15, 2017

This course is a must. There is just no other course that can nurture your spiritual yearnings within the framework of science. Take it. It's a wonderful course.

필터링 기준:

Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ujjawal S

Jan 31, 2019

I loved the course and the entire film. The authors of the book offer us a lot of insights which is beautifully presented to us by the means of the film. The narrator, Brian Swimme sounds really passionate while he is describing the many views and perspectives offered by the book.

Great Content, Great Course, kudos to the entire team.

교육 기관: yan l

Feb 01, 2019

The film is amazing, everyone should watch it.

교육 기관: Shivam

Sep 18, 2018

Very good course

교육 기관: Dot H

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about this. Plan to go back sometime later and explore more of the websites and links that are referenced. I especially enjoy material from the American Museum of Natural History.

교육 기관: Emily C

Nov 02, 2018

The title of the course was what initially attracted me. "Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life" was such a spectacular course. It's a dimensional way to familiarize oneself with topics that are rarely offered in more rudimental educational environments. As a high school student, it was both an academically and existentially enriching course! Thanks for offering this, Coursera.

교육 기관: Alex t B

Oct 11, 2016

Great course. Especially liked the 3 part video in week 6. Looking forward to the next one.

교육 기관: Chenlin W

Dec 29, 2017

This course gave me a brand new insight, I very like it!

Though somehow some long video someimes can't play properly.

교육 기관: Tun L A

Aug 31, 2017

I love JOTU

교육 기관: louis f d m p s

Feb 26, 2017

wonderful jorney

교육 기관: Charlotte L

Nov 06, 2016

Really help me a lot, thanks for all of the tireless efforts of the people for our life, the earth, the universe.

교육 기관: Jessica A

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course! I had a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Harry J

Jun 28, 2018

Standing from a big picture to see the Universe whole picture. It's a totally different new experiece to me to have a overview on the Journey of the universe. Wonder guides us to continuously move forward! And it's really wonderful of the learni

교육 기관: Dimas D T S C

Dec 29, 2016

really precise , easy to learn i full recomend

교육 기관: Juliet B

Apr 18, 2017

A great course for everyone. Provides inspiring insights into the workings of the universe, evoking a big picture understanding of how we fit into a beautiful story of our universe, a story that each of our lives play an important part.

교육 기관: Kousay a

Oct 28, 2016

A profound intellectual journey. Take this course and immerse yourself in the beautiful nature of our universe.

교육 기관: Srinivasan R

Apr 08, 2018

Truly a delight to be participate in this course! Three cheers to Yale!

교육 기관: Christine T

Dec 09, 2016

I found this a great introduction to the cosmology and look forward to the other courses.

교육 기관: Colleen S

Jan 15, 2017

This course is a must. There is just no other course that can nurture your spiritual yearnings within the framework of science. Take it. It's a wonderful course.

교육 기관: 孙婉璨

Aug 04, 2017

It is amazing to walk through this journey, having a wider perspective of the universe and my role in it.

교육 기관: S I

Jan 26, 2017

Yup...thought provoking film and lectures. Expanding universe, coexisting creatures, earth as a whole is living and we are part of this living creature with greater responsibility are somethings i've learnt.

교육 기관: Shamim D

Feb 27, 2017

A truly insightful and enlightening course that will provide a clear understanding of the creation of the universe and of life in a scientific sense.

교육 기관: Haley B

Oct 05, 2016

I like how this coarse has some videos and some readings. I also like this coarse because it is not all videos and it is not all text.

:) :) :) :) :)

교육 기관: Keke

Jan 09, 2018

开阔眼界,得知世界的知识,非常赞!~

교육 기관: Linda K

Oct 24, 2016

Journey of the Universe: The Unfolding of Life offered a wonderful sense of connection with our universe, Earth and all her life forms as well as a beautiful understanding of deep time. It told it's story from a science and a humanities perspective. Absolutely offered aw and wonder. A great learning experience. Thank you to everyone involved!

교육 기관: Aza O

May 23, 2017

Big History meets the World Wisdom Traditions with a sense of 'how can we navigate our collective future here on Earth in the Anthropocene'??