Chevron Left
JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
79개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Within this course, you’ll learn about how PostgreSQL creates and uses inverted indexes for JSON and natural language content. We will use various sources of data for our databases, including access to an online API and spidering its data and storing the data in a JSON column in PostgreSQL. Students will explore how full-text inverted indexes are structured. Students will build their own inverted indexes and then make use of PostgreSQL built-in capabilities to support full-text indexes....

최상위 리뷰

GG

2021년 5월 21일

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

KK

2022년 1월 9일

Week 4 was a titbit challenging, but I figure it out. On to the next one. Lol

필터링 기준:

JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Glenn

2021년 5월 22일

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

교육 기관: Chaoren G

2021년 5월 19일

Great Course and Great Instructor!

교육 기관: Lily M

2021년 7월 5일

No details explained. Not friendly for SQL beginner, where we can only watch Dr Chuck writing complex codes without knowning the rationale behind it.

교육 기관: Yardley L F E

2022년 2월 15일

This module is really non sence. And it is a wasting of time. We are learning PostgreSQL and like idiot, we are facing python code to solve the assignement as we were in a python course. If you just start the PostgreSQL course, please do not waste your time with this module, you will spend time and money for nothing.

교육 기관: Fabio B S D R M

2021년 9월 2일

This is the best course I have taken so far with Dr.Chuck, If you want to learn advanced topics on PostgreSQL, this is the course. Dr.Chuck will teach you complex subjects is a simple way, with simple examples that will give you foundation knowledge so you can master very complex points. This a summary of what was covered at this course : Differentiate between HASH index and B-tree index. Create a reverse index for a table of documents. Utilize stop words with a reverse index. Create a GIN-based text[] reverse index. Differentiate and utilize the ts_vector() and ts_query() functions. creating a natural language full-text index on a column. Compare Python functions with PostgreSQL functions. Connect and compare Python and PostgreSQL. Utilize Python to insert data into a table with a given schema. Load and store JSON documents in a table. Recall which index type is typically used for JSON in PostgreSQL. That"s what I was talking about ! And don"t worry if you didn"t know Python because the examples are very easy on that and you will have templates to guide you so you can follow the course. After all if get to this point something of programming you have to know, and with some basic Python you can manage it and will have a good support on the forums. I highly recommend this course for PostgreSQL fans !

교육 기관: Nevil A E

2022년 3월 22일

Knowing only a little python and having lost my early enthusisam for postgre, the last two weeks course contents felt a bit advanced, and so I skipped the video walkthroughs. But I feel this is an excellent course for someone more persistent

교육 기관: Keslo

2022년 1월 10일

W​eek 4 was a titbit challenging, but I figure it out. On to the next one. Lol

교육 기관: Wai K W C

2021년 9월 2일

C​lear explanation of JSON and how to work with it by Python and Postgresql

교육 기관: Iván G

2022년 6월 8일

E​xcellent course. Lots of useful code demonstration.

교육 기관: John C F

2021년 6월 16일

Its awesome I can use it in my software development

교육 기관: Eduardo A V M

2021년 11월 25일

Excellent, very complete and well explained

교육 기관: Benjamin J

2021년 12월 29일

Good material and responsive staff.

교육 기관: Alexander T

2021년 8월 5일

Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Walter M

2022년 1월 14일

G​reat, great course!

교육 기관: Umutcan Y

2021년 8월 1일

V​ery nice

교육 기관: Goh K L

2022년 1월 28일

Week 3 and week 4 instructions can be a bit ambiguous, however the discussion form posts helped a lot.

교육 기관: Dhruv

2022년 5월 13일

C​ould use some more examples on WHY we need JSON in a SQL setup

교육 기관: Billy C

2022년 4월 18일

“for everybody“ says it all. Fun, but assignments are mostly brainless copying and pasting. Lack of depth.