Chevron Left
Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
507개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2020년 7월 29일

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

GC
2021년 4월 13일

HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSERA TO OTHER STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TIO LEARN MORE IN EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY, INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS, COLLABORATION AND OPEN RESOURCES EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS

필터링 기준:

Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom의 143개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Leong K S

2016년 11월 1일

Enjoy this course. The instructor is good and clear. She provided interesting insight into the emerging trend of technologies suitable for me to try out in my classes.

교육 기관: Catherine B

2019년 3월 20일

This course was very informative and allowed me to see how and what can be done in the classroom that best meets the needs of the students in terms of technology.

교육 기관: Richard D V

2020년 9월 12일

Thanks for this great course. I was able to share great amount of new information to my co-teachers here in the Philippines. Thanks and God bless :-)

교육 기관: Jitendra Y

2020년 6월 20일

it is a very good experience to know the use of social media and recent trends in technology by this course. definitely there is a value addition

교육 기관: Farah f

2020년 7월 13일

this course is very helpful for students for increasing their knowledge and how to take assignments and quizzes through different technologies

교육 기관: Fazlur R

2016년 11월 8일

The course is designed in a very structured manner and the topics are well paced. The assessment and reviews enhances independent learning

교육 기관: Dr. J A

2020년 6월 29일

this course was interactive with plenty of resources. The final quiz was a little bit difficult. I have to go through the videos much time

교육 기관: Laurel B

2017년 5월 29일

This course provided so many useful ideas and methods for using technology to teach various subjects online. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Cristina M C M

2018년 4월 2일

Really good course, even if you are not a k12 professor, you can apply this knowledge in a higher education environment.

교육 기관: Upananda P

2020년 6월 14일

This is very good course which update us regarding latest technologies and tools which can be used in the classroom.

교육 기관: nimra y

2020년 9월 19일

Very much helpful in learning how to use social technologies and games as educational learning in Virtual Education

교육 기관: Jennifer K

2017년 5월 24일

I especially enjoy Melissa and Jesse's personalities and the familial feeling their continued interviews provide!

교육 기관: Alvaro C C

2020년 8월 12일

Very interesting course where I discovered a lot about different technologies to implement in my classrooms.

교육 기관: Ruth R

2020년 4월 18일

This course contained very relevant information that I can use immediately in my current teaching situation.

교육 기관: ravi c

2019년 3월 12일

good hands on course, assignment part is quite well thought one. which helps to understand the process well.

교육 기관: Ioulia P

2020년 4월 20일

Really helpful. I really liked the lecturer. It offers you so many different important web pages. Thumb up!

교육 기관: Valentina A R C

2019년 3월 26일

I loved how everything that was taught was given with examples to use in different ways, very practical!

교육 기관: Vickie B

2017년 5월 18일

Great info. Pretty fast-paced, which worked well with my schedule. Finished a week early, even!

교육 기관: Ing. J H B S

2018년 2월 5일

Pretty good contents and resources to apply in a virtual classroom. The teacher is great!

교육 기관: Rajesh M

2021년 2월 11일

A wonderful opportunity to see how technology is emerging in K-12 education.

교육 기관: Kunal S

2020년 6월 1일

Too Many quiz questions in 5th week. Instead of 35 it should 25 questions.

교육 기관: July A B M

2019년 1월 28일

Thank you for all this knowledge that you share and allow us to learn.

교육 기관: Phyoe K K

2016년 5월 8일

Nice course and very engaging although in virtual learning.

교육 기관: cristina a

2020년 9월 20일

absolutely satisfied with the content, thank you very much

교육 기관: Dr. S S K

2020년 6월 21일

All the modules are nicely covered in the entire course