Chevron Left
Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
506개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2020년 7월 29일

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

GC
2021년 4월 13일

HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSERA TO OTHER STUDENTS WHO WOULD LIKE TIO LEARN MORE IN EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY, INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS, COLLABORATION AND OPEN RESOURCES EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS

필터링 기준:

Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom의 142개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nazarelys B A

2020년 10월 27일

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

교육 기관: MAXIM B

2020년 9월 9일

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!

교육 기관: Michael B

2020년 4월 28일

Very well structured, a perfect introduction to the available tools and how to make good use of them. Nevertheless, the course needs to be updated to reflect more recent tools.

교육 기관: Junaid Z

2020년 7월 21일

Very nice and engaging course much better than the first part. Although I am teaching post graduates. I owuld recommend to all the people who are new to online education.

교육 기관: Mudit M

2020년 6월 22일

Quite well designed. A lot of information to use when designing virtual classrooms. Discussion forums were missing. So couldn't learn from fellow participants.

교육 기관: Mayur P

2020년 7월 6일

Definitely good for K 12 teachers, however the resources are still dated as the course is of 2014 and there have been tremendous changes since then.

교육 기관: Robert M

2019년 7월 24일

The course presenter is engaging and is well prepared. Some of the links were broken but there is more than enough material to get through.

교육 기관: Mr H S

2020년 6월 4일

Got introduced to very new technologies useful in online teaching and content development. but the video contents are unnecessarily long.

교육 기관: Carolina C

2020년 10월 27일

I think it was really rich on its content and I'd love to have another one like this, Now I have some new resources for my classes.

교육 기관: Dayna A

2017년 2월 10일

A very thorough look at how technology can be incorporated into a blended learning or completely virtual learning environment.

교육 기관: ANGELA M R T

2020년 11월 30일

It helps you understand what kinds of technologies and tools are available and which ones we can use for our online classes.

교육 기관: Virginia K

2020년 7월 25일

The most valuable part was the resources page. Unfortunately, many of the links are outdated and no longer working.

교육 기관: LeapingFrog E

2016년 9월 2일

Great info but some of the terminology was rather vague in explaining. Would of loved a glossary to refer to.

교육 기관: Renee A

2019년 1월 25일

Some of the technology mentioned in this course is outdated, however this course is generally solid.

교육 기관: Jamie A

2020년 8월 26일

It´s a great course. Many clear examples of how to use different platforms and awesome advice.

교육 기관: Philipp T

2020년 7월 25일

The assessments were fine however I dislike quizzes. The info is quite US centric.

교육 기관: Arvind V

2020년 9월 19일

Good course and valuable exposure for teachers from India

교육 기관: Nanda P

2020년 6월 26일

great experience of using technology in virtual learning

교육 기관: Januaira L

2020년 11월 2일

Very informative with lots of links to useful websites.

교육 기관: Catalina

2017년 9월 27일

I found really interesting ideas to apply in class.

교육 기관: Karuna G

2020년 8월 17일

Nicely compiled with relevant information.

교육 기관: RAMLATH K

2020년 8월 8일

EXCELLENT CORSE, REALLY WORTH TO TEACHERS.

교육 기관: Rajeshwar M

2020년 5월 26일

Good Course contents. Enjoyed learning!!

교육 기관: Raheema M R A

2020년 10월 16일

Interesting but final quiz was taugh

교육 기관: Preeti J

2016년 9월 28일

Informative but difficult course.