Chevron Left
Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
598개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

최상위 리뷰

CO

2021년 5월 15일

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

2020년 7월 29일

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

필터링 기준:

Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom의 164개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Fabio A C E

2022년 3월 4일

Excelente

교육 기관: Pradeep B

2020년 11월 13일

Very Good

교육 기관: Deaf E E

2020년 9월 27일

Thank you

교육 기관: PAYAL R

2020년 8월 29일

Good work

교육 기관: Aamir N

2020년 6월 23일

Thank you

교육 기관: Shubhi S

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent

교육 기관: Ajay k

2020년 6월 19일

very good

교육 기관: Elizabeth J

2020년 5월 9일

thank you

교육 기관: AMRUTA V P

2020년 7월 8일

Good one

교육 기관: Vijai K M

2020년 6월 5일

good one

교육 기관: IULIANA T

2020년 6월 8일

thankx

교육 기관: Akshi K s

2020년 6월 7일

Great

교육 기관: YAMINI P

2020년 9월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Vikram K V

2020년 8월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Aparna C

2020년 6월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Katherine D B

2022년 3월 4일

.

교육 기관: Tan C J B

2017년 3월 5일

G

교육 기관: Lee K L

2016년 11월 21일

g

교육 기관: Sandra G

2016년 4월 14일

H

교육 기관: Paolo M P B

2020년 7월 18일

This course provided me wonderful examples of how I can use technology to supplement and enhance my mode of instruction and delivery of course contents. I believe that the strong point of this course was the examples and exercises it provided. There were also opportunities to reflect on certain situations. One area that this course could improve on would be the feedback from the quizzes. It would be helpful to point out why such answers were wrong or where I could review them. Overall, this course was very insightful.

교육 기관: Nicole L

2020년 7월 29일

I am quite happy I enrolled in this class. The resources, the introduction to gamification of lessons and the reflect and apply sections were very helpful. As with the previous course in the Virtual Teacher program, I am disappointed there are no discussion forums, some of the links/resources are not current and the feedback from other people on the peer reviewed assignment is basic and one word. However, I would recommend the course as it opened my eyes to technology I had never considered using in my class.

교육 기관: Tracey J K

2018년 10월 26일

Excellent videos and engaging material. Some of the discussions of augmented reality and similar technologies is already somewhat out of date. The forums are repeatedly referenced, but were never available as I moved through the course.

교육 기관: Nazarelys B A

2020년 10월 27일

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

교육 기관: MAXIM B

2020년 9월 9일

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!

교육 기관: Michael B

2020년 4월 28일

Very well structured, a perfect introduction to the available tools and how to make good use of them. Nevertheless, the course needs to be updated to reflect more recent tools.