Chevron Left
The Kennedy Half Century(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Kennedy Half Century 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
460개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

최상위 리뷰

JN

2017년 7월 4일

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

2015년 10월 21일

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

필터링 기준:

The Kennedy Half Century의 130개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Simon E C

2020년 6월 26일

What an outstanding course full of interesting facts and beautifully presented by Professor Sabato who is both articulate and eloquent.Of all the history courses I have studied on Coursera this is without doubt thee best.I have recommended this course to all my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Flavia C

2020년 5월 19일

This was a very interesting course! The professor is knowledgeable, engaging and clearly passionate about the topic. Strongly recommended for history lovers, or for those who seek a greater understanding of the Kennedy legacy and its endurance.

교육 기관: Julie A N

2016년 10월 25일

WONDERFUL course! Mr. Sabato does a fabulous job. I have an undergraduate degree is US History with a focus on the 1960s. This course provided me with a much deeper understanding of the impact and role JFK played. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

교육 기관: Jo A B

2020년 5월 7일

Excellent! I would also encourage anyone taking this course to read, Professor Sabato's companion book, "The Kennedy Half Century" which goes in depth with the life of John F. Kennedy's . An excellent read! BRAVO, Prof. Sabato!!!

교육 기관: Stacy L

2020년 4월 26일

This course was very well-organized and focused on JFK's politics, policies, and legacy through the politics and policies of those who followed. I look forward to reading the book, which is authored by the course instructor.

교육 기관: Mari S

2016년 1월 5일

I really thank this course, I've wanted to study about Kennedy for all my life. Taking this course, I was able to see Kennedy from the American eye, how he was seen in his days, etc. It was really an exciting course!

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

2015년 12월 31일

Excellent. Informative. A real treat. Professor Sabato has compiled an engaging set of materials and offers a balanced insight into a half-century of Kennedy mystique. Worth doing the course twice in order to

교육 기관: EK K

2020년 8월 24일

As a Boston know-it-all, I did not expect to learn anything new. I was wrong. I absolutely loved this course - it was a wealth of information presented in such an engrossing manner. I loved every single lecture.

교육 기관: Ann M D

2016년 2월 23일

I found this very informative. The only negative comment was the amount of times Professor suggested students to read his book suggests that the motive of the course is to sell more copies of the book.

교육 기관: JoAnne N

2017년 7월 5일

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

교육 기관: Kelly S

2015년 10월 22일

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

교육 기관: Jonnye G

2021년 10월 28일

Top Notch! A1 course..very super interesanting and informative. Learned new things, remembered old things too. ALso enjoy coursera.org very user friendly and easy to use. Kudos!

교육 기관: Charles O

2020년 5월 13일

Very well put together and presented. New information is provided even for us Boomers who grew up absorbing anything about the life, death and work of Kennedy.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Olivia H

2019년 6월 5일

Thanks Larry Sabato you're a legend! This course helped me so much and I chose to do my A level history coursework on Kennedy and got a good mark, in part due to this. Loved it :)

교육 기관: Bridgette B

2015년 10월 22일

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

교육 기관: Lisa S

2016년 12월 17일

Extremely interesting and detailed look at a topic which has captured the imagination of my generation. Many thanks to Professor Sabato and his team

교육 기관: Elijah J O

2020년 12월 6일

I did not know that President JFK's legacy would extend until the 45th President of the United States, Barack Obama. An interesting course to take.

교육 기관: Brooke M

2016년 4월 11일

Super informative. I love how the lectures are broken down and organized. Highly recommend this course to any JFk, history or political enthusiast!

교육 기관: mohamed G

2018년 6월 4일

Very resourcing course about half centery of USA history with the main actors president so influenced by legacy of legendary JFK .....enjoy it

교육 기관: Bill L

2017년 2월 26일

A fantastic course on a subject that I have been interested in since experiencing JFK's assaination as a child. Thank you Dr. Sabato!

교육 기관: Madeleine W

2017년 5월 11일

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

교육 기관: Rebecca M

2020년 8월 23일

an absolutely amazing course. finished it over summer while in quarantine as an extra bit of learning and thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Pamela W

2015년 8월 14일

Fantastic course. Fantastic teacher. Would recommend to anyone who wants to know a lot more about the Kennedy legacy.

교육 기관: Dean J M

2016년 5월 9일

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

교육 기관: Shirley K

2020년 7월 17일

great course! lots of great info, even though I grew up in Norfolk VA I had no clue JFK spoke at my high school