Chevron Left
Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
480개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

필터링 기준:

Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity의 133개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: V K A

Jun 04, 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

교육 기관: Vitaly K

Jun 01, 2019

If the course content is still interesting and informative, then no one evaluates the final essay for weeks, and there is also no direct contact with the course supervisor (Dr. Timothy Hall).

It is also necessary to take into account the fact of non-objective assessment of the essay.

So keep in mind that you most likely will not be able to complete the course and receive your certificate in time. I recommend the course exclusively for free familiarization.

교육 기관: Warren C

May 31, 2019

A most interesting and challenging course. I enjoyed it greatly and learned many things. I bought the book and refer to it frequently. This course has had a strong effect on my personal project by opening the world of Kierkegaard and his writing to me.

교육 기관: Pascal L S

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent lectures and a great introduction to a fascinating figure in philosophy and literature. I also enjoyed reading the book that accompanies the course.

교육 기관: Breeze S

Apr 11, 2019

A lot of information, without an engaging course and video. I liked what I was learning but, watching the videos quite literally put me to sleep.

교육 기관: 潘天诗

Mar 07, 2019

this course not only introduced the life and academic work for Soren Kierkegaard, but also opened up a window to infinite truth. In our times, Socrates and Kierkegaard with their absolute negative and ironic dialects are even more inspiring.

교육 기관: Rohit M

Mar 06, 2019

This is one of the best MOOCs, I have came across over the years. Prof. Jon Stewart has made it lively by connecting the history of Copenhagen with the modern city. It feel like that the study is happening in and around the city. I really enjoyed the idea of outdoor lectures. The team has chosen these outdoor locations very carefully, which adds a value to the course. Thank you all for your hard work! :)

교육 기관: Marija Z

Feb 25, 2019

A great introduction to understanding Kierkegaard.

교육 기관: Alyson D

Feb 13, 2019

I appreciated that this course felt accessible, but still academic and not "dumbed down" for a popular audience. The concepts were thought-provoking and clearly explained.

교육 기관: Daniel B

Feb 12, 2019

Great introduction course about Kierkegaard! I highly recommend this course for all friends of Kierkegaard. Congratulations Jan Stewart!

교육 기관: Karen P

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent course. Engaging. Learned lots.

교육 기관: Márcio M R

Jan 13, 2019

Prezados amigos e amigas do Curso

Søren Kierkegaard - Subjetividade, Ironia e a Crise da Modernidade

Universidade de Copenhagen

Quero deixar aqui registrado meu profundo agradecimento por mais este excelente trabalho desenvolvido pela Universidade de Copenhagen, ministrado, com muita profundidade, pelo professor Jon Stewart, ex-professor associado do Centro de Pesquisas Søren Kierkegaard e recomendado pelo chefe de Estudos da Faculdade de Teologia da Universidade de Copenhagen, Carsten Selch Jensen. Agradeço à toda equipe do Coursera por mais um curso de extrema relevância para o atual cenário educacional brasileiro. Estou muito satisfeito com esta nova oportunidade de ampliação deste ecossistema de aprendizagem, promovendo novas possibilidades de conexão com os excelentes conteúdos da Universidade de Copenhagen.

Muito obrigado pela valiosa oportunidade!

Forte Abraço!

Márcio Monteiro Rocha

교육 기관: Jhoan S D G

Jan 13, 2019

It's a great course on Kierkegaard. He really is very guiding about the importance of this thinker, as the father of contemporary existentialism, his rescue of Socrates, his struggle against the Danish church, his incursion into individualism without neglecting social conditions. In addition, Jon Stewart is well known within the interpretive field of Kierkegaard. It is worth taking the course. The exams are a bit lax, but the final paper proposes an interesting topic, which broadens the discussion.

교육 기관: Nahor L d S J

Dec 27, 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

교육 기관: Alla P

Nov 04, 2018

Thanks! I really appreciate the effort put into the course, which has greatly enhanced my understanding of the Key Concepts of Kierkegaard's Philosophy.

교육 기관: Otávio G D d a

Oct 29, 2018

This course was extra magnificient for me. I say that due the fact it made me study one area of philosophycal studies less seen on my country. That is the area of de danish philosophers and the german wing of philosophy and literature

교육 기관: Stephen R

Oct 17, 2018

Great lecturer. Insightful material. Enlightening paradigm.

교육 기관: Pablo M B

Sep 05, 2018

A wonderful and insightful course. All the power and depth of thought of classical education at my convenience. It is truly marvelous.

교육 기관: John B

Aug 31, 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

교육 기관: Robert M L

Jul 27, 2018

Wonderfully taught, could not do any better.

교육 기관: Antonia T B

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

교육 기관: Joan M G

Jul 01, 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

교육 기관: Alexander B

Jul 01, 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Johannes d W

Jun 17, 2018

Great course, I like the way it is organized and how the main theme is always clear.

교육 기관: Emil

May 09, 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t