Chevron Left
Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
522개의 평가
143개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

최상위 리뷰

AB

Jul 03, 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

Aug 30, 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

필터링 기준:

Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity의 140개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tatjana M

Oct 08, 2015

Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Elke R

Dec 11, 2015

I can only say: fantastic

교육 기관: Estevan L S T

Sep 03, 2016

Magnífico e irônico.

교육 기관: Luca A

Oct 30, 2019

simply wonderful

교육 기관: Carlos A S A

Oct 22, 2017

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Sunil K

Jan 12, 2016

Extremely useful

교육 기관: Marcelo A

Sep 22, 2016

Maravilhoso...

교육 기관: Igor F M P

Jan 07, 2017

Bom demais!!!

교육 기관: Omacel

May 23, 2017

Outstanding!

교육 기관: HIAGO A M

Nov 10, 2017

Excelente!!

교육 기관: Ηρακλής Κ

Jun 12, 2017

AWESOME!!!!

교육 기관: Diego R d A C

Oct 09, 2017

Brilhante!

교육 기관: KLEIN C D

Jun 21, 2017

Marvelous!

교육 기관: Laís L

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Amanda S

Aug 28, 2016

Excelente!

교육 기관: PATRICK D A S

Jul 29, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Kenneth G

Oct 22, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: Kenner D

Jun 06, 2017

Mt bom!!

교육 기관: Emil

May 09, 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t

교육 기관: Martin J

Nov 26, 2016

I found the course quite interesting overall and it is delivered by an excellent professor. It's a perfect introduction to Soren Kierkegaard's ideas and life. On the (slightly) negative side, sometimes I felt there was too much emphasis on the biographical details with a very light discussion of the philosophical concepts. However, I don't want to misled anyone with this: the course is very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in Kierkegaard's philosophy.

교육 기관: Manoj J

Jan 24, 2016

I loved the manner in which the course contents were delivered. The course teacher know the art of articulation. He knows how to teach complex ideas in a simple manner without loosing its essence of the argument. I was so immersed in his lecture, one full night I watched his lecture and finished 80% course material. I wish I could deliver a lecture like it. A big salute to an inspiring teacher.

교육 기관: Galina G

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course, most especially for the professor, whose lucid, well-cadenced lectures were more interesting and comprehensible than I would have thought before starting the class, given the subject. Reading Kierkegaard is not easy, and having a professor who presents the topic with such clarity is a gift.

교육 기관: Eric M

Jul 18, 2016

This course is interesting, though the main theme--i.e., how Socrates was a model for much of Kierkegaard's views--gets to be a bit redundant. Also, I did not find the final assignment to be as stimulating/interesting as the course material.

교육 기관: Barry T

Apr 11, 2017

This is an excellent course. The production values are very high and Dr. Stewart is a very good lecturer. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in the history of thought and/or the intersection of theology and philosophy.

교육 기관: Ruby H

Jan 18, 2016

Enjoyable, very interesting and easy enough to follow. I love how broad yet simultaneously specific the scope of learning is in this course too.