Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
563개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 10월 5일

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019년 5월 18일

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

필터링 기준:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious의 182개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: chandrasekhar K

2020년 5월 25일

IT is very good course

교육 기관: Bishakha

2020년 9월 28일

Interesting lectures

교육 기관: JOEL M C

2022년 5월 14일

the course is great

교육 기관: diane g

2022년 1월 27일

E​xcellent content!

교육 기관: CEDRIC A J T

2021년 3월 3일

Le cour est genial

교육 기관: Venya

2020년 10월 5일

GREAT COURSE!!!!!!

교육 기관: Vasanthi V

2020년 5월 20일

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: josé m z b

2022년 4월 11일

curso excepcional

교육 기관: Wendy H

2021년 3월 22일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Marcílio M M

2020년 8월 27일

Very nice course.

교육 기관: Srinivas R G

2020년 9월 5일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Bitten A

2020년 4월 14일

Fantastic course

교육 기관: Proinsias R

2020년 8월 20일

Very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Sajjad M

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing course

교육 기관: SAMUEL J B

2021년 11월 15일

good learning

교육 기관: Nibodhi H

2020년 4월 18일

Great intro

교육 기관: Martín E

2022년 3월 14일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Saoussan B

2021년 12월 16일

very good

교육 기관: MD. A H

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Nicola S

2020년 7월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: CHACKO M

2022년 1월 23일

AMAZING.

교육 기관: Vibudh M

2021년 7월 5일

A​mazing

교육 기관: Shauna B

2021년 8월 4일

This was an interesting course because it helped me put names to some of things I've noticed about my psychology as I've gained in years and experience. Somatic markers for one. Yes, I did learn to respect and investigate my "gut response" to events and people. And I agree with the idea that this is a vital pathway/signal towards understanding oneself. I also appreciated that the teacher doesn't see things as black and white but rather investigates that gray area. For example, there are truths in both Damasio's and Wilson's ideas about how we should best interrogate our pysche. Let's not throw everything out but instead assess and take what rings true. While thinking on "ringing," I greatly enjoyed the meditative moments. What a respite that was for me. Thank you for that and for a stimulating month of fascinating ideas.

교육 기관: ARAVINDA K

2020년 9월 24일

Even though the course is well-organized, the presentation could be more vivid, rather than remaining to be only a verbal content delivery. The key definitions and the concepts could be revised now and then, in the forthcoming videos. More importantly, the opinions a few psychologists is discussed at length, but the concept of mind as per the deeper teachings in cultural texts or spiritual teachings is not covered. In fact, the mind's unconscious side is discussed only in spiritual teachings.

교육 기관: Alexandra O

2020년 10월 28일

It is a valuable course. After the first week it was required to read 1 book of Freud which I enjoyed doing. I am glad to have receivedinformations about defense mechanisms, dream theory, adaptive unconscious, psychological immune system, implicit bias, conscious will. All these offered me new tools to know myself better, hopefully.