Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
583개의 평가

강좌 소개

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 10월 5일

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019년 5월 18일

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

필터링 기준:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious의 193개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Martín E

2022년 3월 14일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Saoussan B

2021년 12월 16일

very good

교육 기관: MD. A H

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Nicola S

2020년 7월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: CHACKO M

2022년 1월 23일

AMAZING.

교육 기관: Vibudh M

2021년 7월 5일

A​mazing

교육 기관: Hafsa R

2022년 7월 25일

great.

교육 기관: Shauna B

2021년 8월 4일

This was an interesting course because it helped me put names to some of things I've noticed about my psychology as I've gained in years and experience. Somatic markers for one. Yes, I did learn to respect and investigate my "gut response" to events and people. And I agree with the idea that this is a vital pathway/signal towards understanding oneself. I also appreciated that the teacher doesn't see things as black and white but rather investigates that gray area. For example, there are truths in both Damasio's and Wilson's ideas about how we should best interrogate our pysche. Let's not throw everything out but instead assess and take what rings true. While thinking on "ringing," I greatly enjoyed the meditative moments. What a respite that was for me. Thank you for that and for a stimulating month of fascinating ideas.

교육 기관: ARAVINDA K

2020년 9월 24일

Even though the course is well-organized, the presentation could be more vivid, rather than remaining to be only a verbal content delivery. The key definitions and the concepts could be revised now and then, in the forthcoming videos. More importantly, the opinions a few psychologists is discussed at length, but the concept of mind as per the deeper teachings in cultural texts or spiritual teachings is not covered. In fact, the mind's unconscious side is discussed only in spiritual teachings.

교육 기관: Alexandra O

2020년 10월 28일

It is a valuable course. After the first week it was required to read 1 book of Freud which I enjoyed doing. I am glad to have receivedinformations about defense mechanisms, dream theory, adaptive unconscious, psychological immune system, implicit bias, conscious will. All these offered me new tools to know myself better, hopefully.

교육 기관: Gary D P

2020년 10월 20일

Enjoyable course. Well designed and interesting. I did learn something regarding psychology. As we advance as human beings we often forget that psychology needs to be updated. People no longer have the same reservations as they once had. So many of the old theories are now obsolete.

교육 기관: P N A

2020년 6월 17일

On the whole gives a good overview of the sub concious part of the mind. Would have been better if a module had been included on practical ways on should change some markers that prevent us leading our normal life, like anxiety etc.

교육 기관: Virginia G

2020년 6월 6일

I really enjoyed this class with the exception of not being able to access much of the information and articles provided. I especially enjoyed the mini meditations that were scattered throughout the course.

교육 기관: Matt O

2021년 3월 16일

Very much well worth the time. The class is structured very well and the information is useful in daily life. The lectures make for good topics of conversation with friends and family.

교육 기관: Venkata's C V

2022년 4월 13일

Nice information to understand about our mind how to take make decision making thank u for sir

I enjoyed the mediative sound and bamboo breathing Thank u sir

교육 기관: Khaly E V G

2020년 9월 9일

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

교육 기관: Paul D

2020년 8월 2일

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

교육 기관: Bethany L

2022년 8월 1일

G​ood organization to the concepts and great resources to read separately from a textbook. The engage techniques were effective.

교육 기관: Joy S

2019년 12월 8일

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

교육 기관: Paul H

2021년 5월 21일

All aspects well conceived and presented; very worthwhile and useful learning process. Looking forward to part 3.

교육 기관: Linh C

2021년 6월 20일

The course opens up some important aspects of the unconscious that helps me understand myself and others better.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 9월 11일

Rather superficial, but the course did give me an excuse to waste some time. At least it's free ;)

교육 기관: Іванка І

2020년 5월 29일

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 7월 11일

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

교육 기관: Katherine H

2021년 2월 18일

would have liked more interaction/ discussion with teacher s